Coolant Comparisan  

353 members have voted

1. 1. Coolant Comparisan

It all depends on stock and availabilty lah..not everytime have. There is nothing to show..its similar to your old ones and its either Vtec or non Vtec version as the mounting is slightly different. The last time I help get was $350 for Vtec and $280 for non Vtec. If you are serious then I can help you find..otherwise, I'll be wasting a lot of my time just doing enquiring.

Oh ok... In that case, where can I find them? Will go down personally to look at the radiator before I can decide to recon or buy the aftermarket ones.

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

• Replies 814

Oh ok... In that case, where can I find them? Will go down personally to look at the radiator before I can decide to recon or buy the aftermarket ones.

My source is not a bike mototiam or spare part shop..they woon't sell just a piece...bulk order of min 10 pcs.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

i got some weird problem. my fan doesnt run went i have a long ride. but it does run when i reached home, it starts to run..then die. How much to change the pump and thermoset? i fear i might have to change both after i read the replies from other bros. urgently need some opinions.

i got some weird problem. my fan doesnt run went i have a long ride. but it does run when i reached home, it starts to run..then die. How much to change the pump and thermoset? i fear i might have to change both after i read the replies from other bros. urgently need some opinions.[/quote

Its normal..there is nothing wrong.

any idea y the part under my seat is heating up and dissipating heat to my thighs when i ride? sometimes its really unbearable till i have to place out my thighs rather den gripping onto the seats and tank.. any idea bros?

http://i172.photobucket.com/albums/w33/hElleVer/20130622_173635-1.jpg

Time to change EO maybe? I get that feeling when my EO is due for a change...

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

my radiator leaking coolant drop by drop, what is the prob and abt how much would it cost to remedy this?

thanks guys,

Yamaha 125Z-Oct 2006 to OCT 2010

HONDA CB400 SPEC 1 - OCT 2010..

my radiator leaking coolant drop by drop, what is the prob and abt how much would it cost to remedy this?

thanks guys,

try changing your coolant hose- will cost u about 45 bucks for a good one

and 2 bottles of coolant...

happen to me at jb..zzzzzzzzzzzz

hi guys, need help :) does any of u eva exp a coolant drip frm radiator reservoir hose??? i guess its frm the reservoir hose if i'm not wrong. i'm not sure if the hose leak or culd be overflow. hmm... i've been riding s4 for almost 4 1/2 yrs & mileage around 39+++. does any one of u think its normal?? :confused:

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

hi guys, need help :) does any of u eva exp a coolant drip frm radiator reservoir hose??? i guess its frm the reservoir hose if i'm not wrong. i'm not sure if the hose leak or culd be overflow. hmm... i've been riding s4 for almost 4 1/2 yrs & mileage around 39+++. does any one of u think its normal?? :confused:

lose the hose clamp abit and rethigten it back.do not over do it.i got same prob as yur last time,it leak abit.

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2353/85571635.png

If you have top up too full at the reservoir tank..than its overflow due to too much as you ride and those trap in the overflow tube wil come out if you stop. However, it could be coolant system block and overheating caused your coolant to bil at the reservoir and coolant flows out from your overflow tube. Check and see if your rubber cap has rpple like patter on its ubderside..if it has, it has been boiling for awhile if not..may be it just started. At any rate..check your coolant level and refill with fresh coolant, Listening to boiling out noise next time if your engine feels xtraordinary hot.

ah pek some noob question need help, cos i just brought a vtec2. Be riding it for 2week... but i nv see my fan turn on when i have long ride and even in the carpark... i saw some previous post u say ground it. But ground it to where so i can check??? cos got a problem now the bike is boiling as in hot...and the fan is not kick in...thanks

If your cooalnt boils before your fan cuts in..your coolant system is blocked liao and could be from rust trapped on coolant rubber hoses or radiator itself has rust a bit to much internally. But whatever..the fan should have come on first and I hope your "Temp" light indicator has not lighted up..if so..its panic time. Can oso be thermostat problem.

If your fan does not cut on..your radiator fan switch is likely bad and can oso be the fan itself. Ground ing the fan switch means providing a "on" mode for the fan to trigger it on. If you need any help..can pm me.

my temp light is on le....

This is very serious liao. Check and top up coolant if necessary and stop when the light is on in the meantime till the problems are rectified otherwise..engine clock water jacket can crack out.

dear ahpek, i got a coolant ice recently and decided to DIY on my super4.

firstly, i drain out all my previous coolant from my coolant container and rinse with water.

secondly, i remove the tank and drain out the previous coolant by removing the radiator cap and the hose attach to the radiator, after that rinse with water.

lastly, i pour my new coolant ice inside the coolant container and the part near the radiator(dont know what issit called).

Is that the correct method or do i need proper flushin with chemical?

and i my rpm now revvin at 1 instead of the previous 1.5 rpm, issit normal?

Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soulhttp://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/168915_10150089777911848_738296847_6467158_1149477_n.jpg

dear ahpek, i got a coolant ice recently and decided to DIY on my super4.

firstly, i drain out all my previous coolant from my coolant container and rinse with water.

secondly, i remove the tank and drain out the previous coolant by removing the radiator cap and the hose attach to the radiator, after that rinse with water.

lastly, i pour my new coolant ice inside the coolant container and the part near the radiator(dont know what issit called).

Is that the correct method or do i need proper flushin with chemical?

and i my rpm now revvin at 1 instead of the previous 1.5 rpm, issit normal?

When you said you remove coolant at "hose attach to the radiator.." errr..not sure which one is that but it should be the one that is connected to the water pump. If there is rust in your rubber hoses..you should remove them also.

yup it is attach to the water pump. i only drain out the previous coolant from the right side of the bike. left side wise i nvr touch any hose at all? is that consider complete drainage? the way i dIY should be ok hor?

Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soulhttp://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/168915_10150089777911848_738296847_6467158_1149477_n.jpg

yup it is attach to the water pump. i only drain out the previous coolant from the right side of the bike. left side wise i nvr touch any hose at all? is that consider complete drainage? the way i dIY should be ok hor?

Its ok than but you missed one step that also most mototiam don't do.

After you drained..put back that hose...use a hose or bottle of water to fill up the radiator again..at least 1 litre or 1.5 litre. Close the radiator cap and run the engine for a minute or so. After that off engine and take off the radiator cap. Now release that hose again..you will notice that more coloured coolant is coming of the coolant pump side..this are the content that still trapped after your first drain. Also make sure that the return tube from the radiator fill nozzle area to the reserve resevoir is cleared of obstruction (can see water coming out when you pour thru at the radiator nozzle inlet end).

ic ic thx ahpek.

however my idling rpm drops from 1.5 to 1k after i change the coolant. then now engine stall if i release my clutch too fast.

also u i used about 1litre only. i saw from ur previous post that 1.8-2liter should be the ideal volume!?!

ic ic thx ahpek.

however my idling rpm drops from 1.5 to 1k after i change the coolant. then now engine stall if i release my clutch too fast.

also u i used about 1litre only. i saw from ur previous post that 1.8-2liter should be the ideal volume!?!

Yes..1.8 to 2 litres is correct. When half way thru filling in..you have to start engine and run rpm a bit for it to settle into the engine block water jacket (assuming u drained the method I mentioned earlier)..straighten the bike at times while you are pouring in.

Yes..rpm SHOULD drop as the engine runs cooler. Adjust ur carb's idling screw to increase rpm to your preference idling speed.

Ah pek, need some help here..

My temp light will on wen i ride slow.. But wen i move faster, it off.

I just had my fan changed n my coolant flushed to engine ice. both fan n water pump is working. Now what could be the problem? It gets quite hot wen i ride though. Is it my radiator? Or my gasket? i dunno wat to do already. help me.

Lets play..

Ah pek, need some help here..

My temp light will on wen i ride slow.. But wen i move faster, it off.

I just had my fan changed n my coolant flushed to engine ice. both fan n water pump is working. Now what could be the problem? It gets quite hot wen i ride though. Is it my radiator? Or my gasket? i dunno wat to do already. help me.

If its an old radiator and tap water been use b4..likely its clogged with rust and restraint full volume of coolant flow. If you radiator assuming is okay..its likely your thermostat bad liao..jammed or rusted. This is base on what you have don't already.

"My temp light will on wen i ride slow.. But wen i move faster, it off."...goes to say that your radiator coolant inside is partially block. Its nature that you move on, air will blow and cool the radiator cooling fins as it disapate heat from the coolant while travelling top down. In the first place..your temp light should not come on..fan comes first.