Originally posted by tt6389@February 14, 2007 12:39 am

Where's sunshine plaza btw? they include installation on the spot?

tat's at CCK. hmm u regular of motoworld might as well hv it done there (e best plc to fix it is at e small hole near to the inside of our 2 side compartment. dun ever fit it like e naked version, e horns will kerna ur front fender. it happened to mine when an inexp mechanic fit at e bike shop. my fender has a deep scratched and had to be removed and refit by motoworld. kaoz

• Replies 5.7k

Originally posted by Lass@February 14, 2007 08:19 am

tat's at CCK. hmm u regular of motoworld might as well hv it done there (e best plc to fix it is at e small hole near to the inside of our 2 side compartment. dun ever fit it like e naked version, e horns will kerna ur front fender. it happened to mine when an inexp mechanic fit at e bike shop. my fender has a deep scratched and had to be removed and refit by motoworld. kaoz

thanks. Yrs is air horn type too - shape like trumpet?

Ones_co: I'll go motorworld this saturday 10.30am to fix liao. You wanna come? More ppl come can maybe get bulk discount. And bring passport if you want go jb pump petrol & lunch - probably we explore bukit indah or nusajaya or something with our GPS.

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

Guest bornfree
Originally posted by tt6389@February 14, 2007 12:39 am

Thanks for the info. I definitely want to replace my existing horn with Hella. But not sure Hella Supertone (electric) or Hella Trumpet (air horn), I wonder which is louder?

I didn't realise the importance of a loud horn until a lorry filter into my lane few days back. Seems my horn too soft for him - i got to e-brake.

Where's sunshine plaza btw? they include installation on the spot?

The location is in the link lah. Anyway, it is at

91 Bencoolen Street #01-01 Sunshine Plaza Singapore 189652

Tel: (65) 6338-0862 / 6336-1167 Fax: (65) 6339-4702

Installation got to DIY or go to bike shop bah.

Originally posted by bornfree@February 14, 2007 10:05 am

The location is in the link lah. Anyway, it is at

91 Bencoolen Street #01-01 Sunshine Plaza Singapore 189652

Tel: (65) 6338-0862 / 6336-1167 Fax: (65) 6339-4702

Installation got to DIY or go to bike shop bah.

Thanks. The link wasn't working the other nite when I tried. Maybe be switched off Server after office hrs...

Quote this from other thread. Guy was using Hella Supertones (electric horns)-->

["agreed...i'm using tat now... super loud... so far all the cars and taxis all swerve

back to their own lanes whenever i use it..."]

hahaha - i love his review.

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

Guest bornfree
Originally posted by tt6389@February 14, 2007 10:29 am

Thanks. The link wasn't working the other nite when I tried. Maybe be switched off Server after office hrs...

Quote this from other thread. Guy was using Hella Supertones (electric horns)-->

["agreed...i'm using tat now... super loud... so far all the cars and taxis all swerve

back to their own lanes whenever i use it..."]

hahaha - i love his review.

If you want to be more visible on the road, it helps if you have a bright headlight beside loud horns. Imagine drivers who never check before changing lane suddenly see very bright highbeam and hear loud horns, they'd thought a huge truck is coming. :smile:

Originally posted by bornfree@February 14, 2007 10:51 am

If you want to be more visible on the road, it helps if you have a bright headlight beside loud horns. Imagine drivers who never check before changing lane suddenly see very bright highbeam and hear loud horns, they'd thought a huge truck is coming. :smile:

You mean the HIDs lamps?

Originally posted by tt6389@February 14, 2007 09:19 am

Ones_co: I'll go motorworld this saturday 10.30am to fix liao. You wanna come? More ppl come can maybe get bulk discount. And bring passport if you want go jb pump petrol & lunch - probably we explore bukit indah or nusajaya or something with our GPS.

yup it's hella and red in color one.

Originally posted by tt6389@February 14, 2007 09:19 am

Tim, Air horn will fail in inspection la.

U can get those electrics horns at Autobacs, nearer to where nu are living.

They got lots of them on display.

Originally posted by mnemonic@February 13, 2007 10:44 pm

khookahkiat...U also working at Jurong Island issit????Thought only Tim is working there.... :smile:

hello mnemonic, no I don't work there but my factory is located along sakra ave and I visit there quite often... :smile: how about u?

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii193/khookahkiat/DSC00352-501.jpg

Missing my Super 4 Bold'Or FBA1859D always... (22nd Feb 2006 ~ 17th Feb 2009)

Originally posted by khookahkiat@February 15, 2007 01:07 am

hello mnemonic, no I don't work there but my factory is located along sakra ave and I visit there quite often... :smile: how about u?

Me working at Oiltanking...Seraya..... Your factory at Sakra???Rotary issit???Or PCS????

http://i85.photobucket.com/albums/k74/waklabib/esso.jpg

I just broke my record for JB-KL timing

this mornz i saw another bolder - a silver FBA plate bolder w tank bra and rider w FF red helmie... was prepared to smile if he looked in my direction but he didnt...chey! just to acknowledge tat we r same bike rider and pride in my bike but he didn't...oh well, some guys may b shy.

some attention u hope to get but didnt' but end up having some kups and harleys giving unwanted attention which made me feel so uneasy... sianz.

Originally posted by Lass@February 15, 2007 08:00 am

this mornz i saw another bolder - a silver FBA plate bolder w tank bra and rider w FF red helmie... was prepared to smile if he looked in my direction but he didnt...chey! just to acknowledge tat we r same bike rider and pride in my bike but he didn't...oh well, some guys may b shy.

some attention u hope to get but didnt' but end up having some kups and harleys giving unwanted attention which made me feel so uneasy... sianz.

Red FF...the only guy wearing Red FF i know is MOccawacKO.....Think i saw that rider before.. Like that must smile at me Lass when see me ok

http://i85.photobucket.com/albums/k74/waklabib/esso.jpg

I just broke my record for JB-KL timing

Originally posted by khookahkiat@February 15, 2007 01:07 am

must be chevron?

Originally posted by mnemonic@February 15, 2007 02:57 am

Me working at Oiltanking...Seraya..... Your factory at Sakra???Rotary issit???Or PCS????

All wrong... its Asahi kasei plastics/polyxylenol singapore... hehehe... :cheeky:

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii193/khookahkiat/DSC00352-501.jpg

Missing my Super 4 Bold'Or FBA1859D always... (22nd Feb 2006 ~ 17th Feb 2009)

Originally posted by Palary@February 14, 2007 11:26 pm

Tim, Air horn will fail in inspection la.

U can get those electrics horns at Autobacs, nearer to where nu are living.

They got lots of them on display.

:smile: u confirm going Malacca Hotspring & Port Dickson beaches on Sat, 3rd Mar?

Guest bornfree
Originally posted by tt6389@February 14, 2007 11:05 am

You mean the HIDs lamps?

Need not be HID lamps lah. As long as it look very bright from side mirror can liao. :smile:

Originally posted by mnemonic@February 15, 2007 08:18 am

Red FF...the only guy wearing Red FF i know is MOccawacKO.....Think i saw that rider before.. Like that must smile at me Lass when see me ok

u mean he rides a bolder as well?

saw a FBA red/white CB1300 super boldor on the road today. The rider also wearing matching white helmet & red/white jacket. very swee..

Originally posted by tt6389@February 16, 2007 09:39 am

saw a FBA red/white CB1300 super boldor on the road today. The rider also wearing matching white helmet & red/white jacket. very swee..

u shd do likewise hehe

saw e actual blue/white tricolor boldor on display hehe really not bad :smile:

Its about time to churn up some interest in going Malacca hotspring & Port Dickson & look for famous makan place in the malacca town & sightsee. 3rd March will be the big day. Here's some pics from the internet to stir interest :-

Port Dickson

http://p.vtourist.com/1386656-Travel_Picture-Port_Dickson.jpg

http://p.vtourist.com/1386641-Travel_Picture-Port_Dickson.jpg

http://p.vtourist.com/1246763-PD_Ostrich_Showfarm-Port_Dickson.jpg

http://p.vtourist.com/1209064-beaches_of_port_dickson-Port_Dickson.jpg

http://p.vtourist.com/894136-Thats_the_one-Port_Dickson.gif

http://p.vtourist.com/1203099-n9-Port_Dickson.jpg

http://p.vtourist.com/2454804-Rainbow_over_the_Corus_Paradise_Resort-Port_Dickson.jpg

A famosa resort in malacca

http://www.virtualmalaysia.com//mediafile/imms/VMI/200101/01/hs/VMI_200101_01_67_001.jpg

http://www.virtualmalaysia.com//mediafile/imms/VMI/200101/01/hs/VMI_200101_01_67_002.jpg

Malacca attractions

http://www.virtualmalaysia.com//mediafile/imms/JRZ/200407/02/hs/JRZ_200407_02_03_005.jpg

http://www.virtualmalaysia.com//mediafile/imms/JRZ/200407/02/hs/JRZ_200407_02_03_001.jpg

Gadek Hotspring in malacca

http://www.virtualmalaysia.com//mediafile/imms/VMI/200101/01/hs/VMI_200101_01_13_001.jpg

Guest quizesilver

dear all,

happy chinese new year to all.

may all have a safe and fun year ahead.!

:cheer: Wishing Bold'Or bros n sisters Prosperous Lunar New Year! :bouncefire:

http://i1121.photobucket.com/albums/l510/OtaIrwan-EllyCinta_Iryandy/IMG_04771.jpg

"You live more in five minutes on a bike like this than some people live in a lifetime."

Burt Munro, The World's FASTEST INDIAN 1967