Originally posted by Ones_Co@Dec 5 2006, 02:07 PM

i'm interested but only can comfirm on wed night..

so it is this coming sat right ????

if you going this saturday, I'll go also. We 'll confirm on wednesday nite then.

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

• Replies 5.7k

i can't go liao...........

today i just tradein my bike.........

have to wait till i get my class 2 then new bike will come out........

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q207/ones_co/Kg%20Tg%20Buai%2007%20sept%202008/DSC00225-1.jpg

2005 R1(BYE BYE, Miss U) Ones_Co +65 97100565

2008 DRZ (Running) 2008 Busa Cleared.

http://onesco.blogspot.com/

Originally posted by Ones_Co@Dec 5 2006, 10:40 PM

Wah lawrence, how come so soon trade in ur bike? So R6 next yr? hehehe... btw when are u taking lessons? I also wanna take my cl 2 soon! :bounce:

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii193/khookahkiat/DSC00352-501.jpg

Missing my Super 4 Bold'Or FBA1859D always... (22nd Feb 2006 ~ 17th Feb 2009)

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Dec 5 2006, 10:59 PM

Wah lawrence, how come so soon trade in ur bike? So R6 next yr? hehehe... btw when are u taking lessons? I also wanna take my cl 2 soon! :bounce:

no i trade in because he take in my bike at 6.5 and the 2nd hand bike sell to me at 16.5 k

so i think the price ok............

and 1st hand too ex for me to buy ...

than by jan should be able to get class 2 ba

so from now till jan no bike

i getting R1 05 RED

this month i will start take my class 2

when u taking and where u taking ??

i take at cdc....

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q207/ones_co/Kg%20Tg%20Buai%2007%20sept%202008/DSC00225-1.jpg

Originally posted by Ones_Co@Dec 5 2006, 10:40 PM

no problem ...

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

I wonder why most people prefer R6 or R1 instead of Honda Fireblades? The latest fireblade looks stunning also. :smile:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/bikes/R1_3.jpg

R6 is one of the best track bikes around... like what many will say, it is track ready in stock condition whereas for the rest of the sportsbike, still have to change aftermarket suspension, brakes, exhaust, etc...

R1 is just super fierce... most who buy R1 is due to the killer looks...

Honda in general is a conversative company, hence their bike such as CBRs on is also conversative, really nothing outstanding... in terms of looks it is the common sportsbike look and in terms of performance is also not in the top spots...

for Gixxers, they are for pure speed with great amount of raw power...

kawa are best in handling as well as all the branded parts...

and what do you have for honda? more durable engines? but people who ride sports bike dun really that much about how lasting your engines are... cos at the kind of whacking... all of them are about the same after a few years...

thats why you see honda loosing market share in the sports bike cat...

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@Dec 6 2006, 01:15 PM

R6 is one of the best track bikes around... like what many will say, it is track ready in stock condition whereas for the rest of the sportsbike, still have to change aftermarket suspension, brakes, exhaust, etc...

R1 is just super fierce... most who buy R1 is due to the killer looks...

Honda in general is a conversative company, hence their bike such as CBRs on is also conversative, really nothing outstanding... in terms of looks it is the common sportsbike look and in terms of performance is also not in the top spots...

for Gixxers, they are for pure speed with great amount of raw power...

kawa are best in handling as well as all the branded parts...

and what do you have for honda? more durable engines? but people who ride sports bike dun really that much about how lasting your engines are... cos at the kind of whacking... all of them are about the same after a few years...

thats why you see honda loosing market share in the sports bike cat...

actually i also like the fierce look of yamaha R1. I like the ultra-modern styling also. My dream bike is actually F6, but dun think I'll be changing for next few years.

Originally posted by Ones_Co@Dec 6 2006, 01:25 AM

no i trade in because he take in my bike at 6.5 and the 2nd hand bike sell to me at 16.5 k

so i think the price ok............

and 1st hand too ex for me to buy ...

than by jan should be able to get class 2 ba

so from now till jan no bike

i getting R1 05 RED

this month i will start take my class 2

when u taking and where u taking ??

i take at cdc....

ahhh... i can only take next Jan... hahaha... cdc of cos, since so near... :smile:

Whoa you guys are making me drool... talking abt class 2 bikes... I'm still keen on getting a 1st hand viffer if I can manage to get a good price on my year old bold'or... :sweat:

hi guys and gals... :)

SBF CB400 Super Four Monthly Gathering December 2006

do try to go for it! CB400 Rocks! :cheer:

Originally posted by tt6389@Dec 6 2006, 02:18 PM

actually i also like the fierce look of yamaha R1. I like the ultra-modern styling also. My dream bike is actually F6, but dun think I'll be changing for next few years.

sorry, i dunno whats F6... you mean FZ6 or F4i (600cc)?

yeah, frankly new bikes are being launch every year, there is really no need to hurry. for all you know, by the time you wanted to buy, there are newer and better models already...

i also never really wanted to buy a FZ1, but was really tempted as the 06 verison is made alot more sporty and it matches my riding profile. and of course, most importantly, i was tempted with a very good deal (take in my S4 at good price, FZ1 at very good price and plus the shop throw in a not bad looking license plate).

if you are not in a hurry, just wait loh... most bikes get a revamp every 3 - 4 years...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Dec 7 2006, 01:47 AM

Whoa you guys are making me drool... talking abt class 2 bikes... I'm still keen on getting a 1st hand viffer if I can manage to get a good price on my year old bold'or... :sweat:

hehehe... no worries... your time will come.

S4 is a good bike... but you selling at 1+ yr old will burn a big hole in pocket...

mine, i got OTR $13.1k. sold at $9.5k after 1.5yrs old.

consider i have dumped in yoshi full system and other accessories (altogether more than $2k worth)

nett damage to pocket is about $5k for just 1.5yrs...

if you seriously no hurry, just keep your bike longer lah...

All Must Work Hard!

SALE!! SALE!! SALE!!

Up for grab is the Xenon HID conversion kit specially for motorcycles!!!

H7 bulb base..selling at $170 with installation at Bikewerks!!

H4 and other bulb base also available

H4 Dual Beam - Low Xenon High Halogen selling at $190

The MO thread is up and running..Pls proceed to to the Product Mass Ordering thread for more detail. Thank you!!

Questions?? Pls post at the Product Mass Ordering thread thank you!!

Originally posted by blade17fire@Dec 8 2006, 01:38 PM

SALE!! SALE!! SALE!!

Up for grab is the Xenon HID conversion kit specially for motorcycles!!!

H7 bulb base..selling at $170 with installation at Bikewerks!!

H4 and other bulb base also available

H4 Dual Beam - Low Xenon High Halogen selling at $190

The MO thread is up and running..Pls proceed to to the Product Mass Ordering thread for more detail. Thank you!!

Questions?? Pls post at the Product Mass Ordering thread thank you!!

Before I got shot down..Sorry to hijack!! :sweat:

backie!! anyone miss me? hehe

Tim - my siggy is the 07 fireblade and i think it's better looking than the 06 version. sigh seat height is kinda high though.

Originally posted by Lass@Dec 8 2006, 09:09 PM

Tim - my siggy is the 07 fireblade and i think it's better looking than the 06 version. sigh seat height is kinda high though.

Welcome back!!! Auntie!!!!! :smile: :smile: :smile: :cheer:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by Flaky_Boi@Dec 8 2006, 09:10 PM

Welcome back!!! Auntie!!!!! :smile: :smile: :smile: :cheer:

thks ah pek!

Originally posted by Lass@Dec 8 2006, 09:09 PM

07 version meh? looking at the signal light... it looks like the old school one leh... the new ones are the same as your bol dor one but blackish cover...

All Must Work Hard!

hehe....

my bike next fri coming out but cannot ride till my license pass....

so only can park downstair everyday go see only .....

Originally posted by kennethy@Dec 8 2006, 11:48 PM

07 version meh? looking at the signal light... it looks like the old school one leh... the new ones are the same as your bol dor one but blackish cover...

yup this is e 07 version. hmm not sure abt e signal lights but they certainly hv made a few changes to e bike but still dun hv slipper clutch!

Originally posted by Ones_Co@Dec 10 2006, 06:12 PM

hehe....

my bike next fri coming out but cannot ride till my license pass....

so only can park downstair everyday go see only .....

what the... why u so kancheong buy??? :giddy:

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Dec 11 2006, 12:33 AM

what the... why u so kancheong buy??? :giddy:

cause i think it is good deal plus this month start the lesson...

and i think after new year my bike price will drop again

so faster sell it lor

the bike i buy is 1.5 year old... $16.5k 05R1

take in my bike at 6.5k

wat u think is the price ok ???

my bike 4.5 year old spec II

Originally posted by Ones_Co@Dec 11 2006, 04:49 AM

and i think after new year my bike price will drop again

so faster sell it lor

the bike i buy is 1.5 year old... $16.5k 05R1

take in my bike at 6.5k

wat u think is the price ok ???

my bike 4.5 year old spec II

price is not bad hmm which shop ah?