29th (Sat)- 0600hrs ride to Cameron Arrive around 11-12 (Stay 1 night) Booked a apartment with three rooms liao

30th (Sun) - 0730hrs ride down to meet up with Kailong and Raihan at Sg Perak R&R and move off to Hatyai (still pending hotel arrangement) Stay for 2 nights and leave for singapore on 1st Jan 2008. (Stay Thailand for a year lar!)

Should be moving at around 120 to 150 at certain areas. Others 110 if possible:thumb: :angel:

sounds real good.

but a real pity, my 2 x side boxes haven't arrive yet.

no luggage space at all for a few days overnight trip. :cry:

hope you will be doing this soon again. :D

Slow down abit, smell the air and enjoy the scenery.

Caught the touring bug once again!

http://www.michelinmotorcycle.com/img/sport_comparo_lg.jpg

• Replies 89k

• Encik Pat

• diddy the patient

• Sâundless

• huairen

ya lo ya lo,

bro you buy all your thing already or not, want to go thailand is a must have lar.... so many thing to buy

haha.

alot of stuffs haven't buy yet.

still waiting anxiously for my side rack and boxes to arrive. o

rdered and paid deposit since last month liao.

Thanks for the check list bro.

Yep, think I will do some tour torturing my Phantom till if possible my class 2.

By the way whats a 'tensioner'..just in case it breaks I should be prepared. :p

sorry for late reply... seldom check online....

tensioner is at ur engine block there... if u see under e tank u see something oval in shape screwed onto the engine.... when it spoil, u will hear a "tek tek" sound coming from the engine... its suppose to tighten a timing chain or something like that in the engine...

dun worry abt it being spoilt, even it spoil, u still can ride but the sound will be there, change it when it become really very loud, warming up engine before moving helps...

(told by a mech) if its really bad, it may damage some parts in the engine... i dunno true or not cos, tensioner spoilt for phantom is a common problem, some dun even bother to change it, yet some had to overhaul engine due to the chain damaging some parts inside...

for me, i had it changed twice when it spoilt.... cost ard 35 to 55....

Don't be deceived by appearance;

Know the true essence that lies beneath,

This is what is the most important.

hee hee, u say until u like wan to take a spin on it mah. we see how lor. :smile: actually i think the engine should feel similar to ur fazer, it's the same engine anyway i think, just different gear ratios and different set of tuning.

WOW bro 200km:help::faint: i was thinking of how it feel like only ...

Boom Boom i scare ar......

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Trip 1

Date: 30 Dec 2007

Time: 9am at GP Esso (move off 9.30am)

Place: Malacca

Remark:start journey at 9.30am, abt 200++km to reach malacca, traveling at 110km in lest than 2hrs , so time of arrival is 12pm,

expro , eat , take photo , leave malacca at abt 3-4pm, reach SG before 7pm

can go slow, no need to rush

1. patricklby (Fazer6) 97873752

2. andy220784 (super 4) 90906280

3. thisisme(cbr150) 90987591

4. osfar (TA200) 98273049 -------- bring your GPS ar....

5. ozzarhomb + Blurger (R6) (pending) 93699738

6. Garry Ong (yellow stallion)

7. Samm @@96426911

8. Dreamrider (Pending )

9. richsg300+1 (FZ1)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Trip 2

Date: 26/01/2008

Time: 7am / GP ESSO

Place: Port Dickson / Malacca

Remark: briefing start 7am, start journey 7.30am, abt 4hrs 12pm to reach port dickson, have lunch and go kart, leave at 3pm, abt 2hrs to reach malacca relex and chendol, leave at abt 6pm reach SG in abt 8 or 9pm depend on your speed

traveling speeding 110km to 130km

Must have ---

Raincoat or water proof jackets

NO SLIPPERS please. SHOES a must

If Possible: Full face helmets, gloves

Spare spark plugs. Make sure got space to keep hor!

have enuf sleep and rest and please no tohgo the night before.

Not feeling well, please do not turn up just to show u macho k?

1. Angmokia + pritty wife (By defualt)

2. redhotchilli

3. andy220784

4. didie

5. YuaN_

6. @Rep-56 ( If i have a Bike, selling my S4 already )

7. vort_77

8. osfar (no more VIP treatment for me! - got me a new pair of fog lights and GPS!! )

9. thisisme (CBR150R)

10. raihan

11. kailong

12. cstay66 (vstrom650) hp 94595300

13. Samm @@6426911@@

14. Fuzz

25. patricklby

:angel: :cheeky:

Happy as ever....................................

Trip 1

Remark:start journey at 9.30am, abt 200++km to reach malacca, traveling at 110km in lest than 2hrs , so time of arrival is 12pm,

2. andy220784 (super 4) 90906280

7. Samm @@96426911

8. Dreamrider (Pending )

9. richsg300+1 (FZ1)

10. sensible + gf (SW 400) 97699026 pending

Trip 2

Remark: briefing start 7am, start journey 7.30am, abt 4hrs 12pm to reach port dickson, have lunch and go kart, leave at 3pm, abt 2hrs to reach malacca relex and chendol, leave at abt 6pm reach SG in abt 8 or 9pm depend on your speed

Must have ---

2. redhotchilli

3. andy220784

4. didie

5. YuaN_

7. vort_77

8. osfar (no more VIP treatment for me! - got me a new pair of fog lights and GPS!! )

9. thisisme (CBR150R)

10. raihan

11. kailong

13. Samm @@6426911@@

14. Fuzz

25. patricklby

Trip 1

2. Meat Eater (super 4)

7. Samm @@96426911

8. Dreamrider (Pending )

9. richsg300+1 (FZ1)

Trip 2

Must have ---

2. redhotchilli

3. Meat Eater

4. didie

5. YuaN_

7. vort_77

9. thisisme (CBR150R)

10. raihan

11. kailong

13. Samm @@6426911@@

14. Fuzz

25. patricklby

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3289/2897927692_ac77f2b443_o.jpg

haha.

alot of stuffs haven't buy yet.

still waiting anxiously for my side rack and boxes to arrive. o

rdered and paid deposit since last month liao.

SO u order your side box o-ready ar.... what model and how much ar...

i still thinking of whether to install one lar...

hee hee, u say until u like wan to take a spin on it mah. we see how lor. :smile: actually i think the engine should feel similar to ur fazer, it's the same engine anyway i think, just different gear ratios and different set of tuning.

no lar no lar, i uncle o_ready just want to try try only lar , below 200km i think still ok for a short one, and oso let u try my, maybe u love it so much that u buy from me lar......:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: haha

BOX BOX BOX

Hi richsg300, how much u pay for d 2 side box and frame ar.....

nice just wish it can be a bit smaller

SO u order your side box o-ready ar.... what model and how much ar...

i still thinking of whether to install one lar...

i ordered H&B one. 2 X 40L.

i think you won't be interested because it's so big.

now i don't know will regret anot later on. :giddy:

the bike is curently so agile and nimble to squeeze through traffic in a breeze.

i ordered H&B one. 2 X 40L.

i think you won't be interested because it's so big.

now i don't know will regret anot later on. :giddy:

the bike is curently so agile and nimble to squeeze through traffic in a breeze.

BIG box VERY BIG box, and very X too, never mind lar.. regret than sale it lor...:D

Hi richsg300, how much u pay for d 2 side box and frame ar.....

nice just wish it can be a bit smaller

Hi there i bought it at S$230.00 for the side box plus installation plus mod abit cause i mount it onto my H&B rack from 219 motor. Very firm 1 :angel:

Yo mr garry see ya tomorrow for the 2nd link session for tokat ali coffee with 2 half boil egg and lamee burger.... tomorrow might ride my yellow little horse in :angel:

Hi there i bought it at S$230.00 for the side box plus installation plus mod abit cause i mount it onto my H&B rack from 219 motor. Very firm 1 :angel:

so is $230 for 2 side box and installation , if i will to install on my bike which i have no rack than will be additional cost hor...

e21 i though is $190 saw on one of their side lar

190 is plus the base plate mine so x cause they need to add in things like 2 extra heavy bracket....

like d look on your bike but still wish got smaller one :D:D

Trip 1

2. Meat Eater (super 4)

7. Samm @@96426911

8. Dreamrider (Pending )

9. richsg300+1 (FZ1)

11. teewm (R1150R) 96502431

Trip 2

Must have ---

2. redhotchilli

3. Meat Eater

4. didie

5. YuaN_

7. vort_77

9. thisisme (CBR150R)

10. raihan

11. kailong

13. Samm @@6426911@@

14. Fuzz

25. patricklby

teewm dun worry i replace 4 u liao:angel:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3289/2897927692_ac77f2b443_o.jpg

Yo mr garry see ya tomorrow for the 2nd link session for tokat ali coffee with 2 half boil egg and lamee burger.... tomorrow might ride my yellow little horse in :angel:

haha lamee burger not filling enough leh. :angel:

your yellow horse recovered from illness already?

not sick liao? :cheeky:

see ya tmr no matter red, yellow or black.

as long got 2 wheels and can move. :p

BIG box VERY BIG box, and very X too, never mind lar.. regret than sale it lor...:D

but will definitely need it when going touring for a few days.

can throw all the barang barang inside. :cheeky:

so is $230 for 2 side box and installation , if i will to install on my bike which i have no rack than will be additional cost hor...

e21 i though is $190 saw on one of their side lar

i saw the phantom guys got their e21s with bracket with $155-$160. at LAB.

$175 with extra brackets, fittings and installation.

whereas the 219 shop quoted them $230.

or you can try Chiap Lee or Cyclenet(Mah motors).

main givi distributors.

[

teewm dun worry i replace 4 u liao:angel:

wow andy angry lao ar...... change nick ar.... (please dont eat my meat)

btw patrick if you are looking for something real small.

maybe you can go for oxford, buffalo or givi etc soft side panniers.

those are much smaller in sizes.

can get from $100-$200+ for a pair.

but where got sale, dont know where to go and see see lar..

today go chong aik got a boots model 1820 after discount 80Buck only lar... cheap cheap cheap

saw some protective gear oso cheap cheap cheap but to style_lo so didnt buy