• Replies 73

Need comments on this bike. Will be buying this bike soon.(2nd owner)

Feel free to speak up.:cheeky: .

The most famous ex rider of this scooter would be our scarab...

gotta wait for him to come in and comment as he has some good experience touring with this scooter. ;)

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

i like it ,

its good......!!!!

got the bike last week. Great bike to ride. Till date no problems. Unique look, so far had been stopped twice by drivers asking what bike I am riding. Both had said "nice" bike. Felt great!!!

Took me a while to notice this topic.. :cheeky:

To all who rides the scarabeo, I'm sure most of you will love riding it as much as I do. Nice and robust rotax engine with good consumption to boot. What more could one ask for (except better agent ?? :lol: ) And it's the only bike that I'd own and ride for almost 2 years...

Now, if only the 500 has a nicer price and better agent, I'll jump on one straight away... :D

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Took me a while to notice this topic.. :cheeky:

To all who rides the scarabeo, I'm sure most of you will love riding it as much as I do. Nice and robust rotax engine with good consumption to boot. What more could one ask for (except better agent ?? :lol: ) And it's the only bike that I'd own and ride for almost 2 years...

Now, if only the 500 has a nicer price and better agent, I'll jump on one straight away... :D

This bike certainly is an eye- catcher. Not a common bike so I guess it's safer to own one... hee.hee..(Theft free)

Any suggestions to "doll up" this bike?

The scarabeo looks nice as it is. Mine had a short GT wind screen and the side panniers. If you wanna do something with the transmission, you might wanna consider if there's a polini kit for it. If there is, then you don't have to worry about belt and rollers no stock like me.

A louder horn will be good though. Have fun...wish I had mine back... :D

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Time to change engine oil. Any recomm. for what oil to use? Was thinking to go to Mah motors for servicing, but they only have SPC engine oil... Also there seems to have a "tak..tak.." sound coming out from the rear part.. don't know what is that.

Will be heading to Mah on this weekend to find out what's going on..shall update you guys again.

new scarabeo owner here too... wana know wat maintaince do u all do for ur bike (anything to look out for)?? advices please thanks...

Hi...

at least now I have someone to talk to about our bike.

I had owned my Scarabeo 200 for about 5 mths..

mileage now is about 26,000 km

Mine is a silver beetle, born in 2003.

so far I had changed some wear and tear parts.

Maintenance wise, I should say it's fairly straight forward.

E-oil every 5000 km,

E-oil + Oil filter every 10,000 km.

Belt and rollers had life span,

got to change at certain mileage,

I don't know how long would it lasted,

I guessed +- 20,000km

(sorry this is my 1st belt driven bike)

Check your air filter,

mine was in bad shape...

so got it changed.

The OEM horn is abit soft,

coz it was hidden in the front fairing,

U may wish to install a louder aftermarket horn.

The rear shocks abit soft for me,

so got it adjusted, but.... still soft

maybe I'm a 80kg monster...

I got my Scara a bigger windscreen,

the "SPORT windscreen",

quite good.... but find it abit X, $280.

Looking forward to install the handguard as well.

http://www.geocities.com/scarabeoitalia/accessories/sportscrn.jpg

Spare parts only from Mah Pte Ltd,

but make sure U know what U need,

coz I don't have good impression on the staffs there.

To make life easier,

look out for the parts nos from the internet before U go down to Mah.

Scarabeo on-line spare parts

http://www.apriliayorkshire.co.uk/catalogue/partcatalogue.jsp;jsessionid=ayEAzFaOsgA8?Catalogo=%3D660X&_bikename=Scarabeo%20125-150-200%20(eng.Rotax)%2099-04

Have fun!!

Hope to see U on the road one of these days.... :thumb:

whoo thanks bro...

yup... hope to c u too...

havent seen a scarabeo yet after riding abt 1 week... lolx

indeed we are the unique 1s...

Oh yes,

it's a one of a kind bike,

rare species here...

there's a Scara silver parked along the footway at Toh Yi....

I'm also staying at West, Bt Batok...

C'ya!!

tried my frenz scooter den i realise that my scooter need to on abit more throttle compare to his on abit can run le...

is this common?

another qn... where u all svc ur bikes?? west got cheap motor tiam n good 1??

tried my frenz scooter den i realise that my scooter need to on abit more throttle compare to his on abit can run le...

is this common?

another qn... where u all svc ur bikes?? west got cheap motor tiam n good 1??

I also find it hard to throttle. I had adjusted my throttle tension. Use the owners' manual as referrence, U can DIY, it's rite under the throttle. There's a L shape metal tube that runs under the throttle into the cowling... Pull back the black rubber tube and will expose the adjusting nut.

So far, I don't service my bike in the West, once beaten twice shy.:giddy:

I serviced my bike either at Looi's Motor (Kaki Bt) or Mah Motor Parts (Jln Besar).

Also lube your panniers' lock, they tends to rust under our humid condition.

I also find it hard to throttle. I had adjusted my throttle tension. Use the owners' manual as referrence, U can DIY, it's rite under the throttle. There's a L shape metal tube that runs under the throttle into the cowling... Pull back the black rubber tube and will expose the adjusting nut.

I DUN HAF OWNER'S manual leh....

i try to find the thing tat u tok abt... but not sure is wich 1...

the nut is hidden inside rubber tube???

i can find the L shape metal... but cant find the rubber tube leh...

please further elaborate...

paiseh ah ME NOOB....

ask him help u photo copy n meet up for tech session lo..or ask scarab bro for more info.. nice scoot..unique in its own sense..

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

paiseh ah ME NOOB....

Save the trees.... Soft copy

Owners' manual (on the left sub-frame of the web page)

http://www.geocities.com/scarabeoitalia/

Page 94-95.... Throttle adjustment

http://www.geocities.com/scarabeoitalia/ownman/94throttle.jpg

http://www.geocities.com/scarabeoitalia/ownman/95throttle.jpg

Scarabeo riders, if you find the handle bar vibrating or moving too much when riding one handed, a bigger balancer will help a lot...

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Scarabeo riders, if you find the handle bar vibrating or moving too much when riding one handed, a bigger balancer will help a lot...

Mine still wobble despite having heavier bar end balancers...

Can't figure out what's wrong...