Thanks bro. btw, earlier when u mentioned u get 20/litre, whats ur riding style? Mostly

Cos when the talk was that Ver S have good fuel eco 23-24/litre, I can only get 20-20.5 / litre.

Hence I was thinking If I rode a revo with the same style, I will be getting 17-17.5/litre ?

Oh ya, about changing just the end can part, from ur exp, did u get any noticeable increase in vibes at low-low mid rpm ?

- i normally change gear abt near 5k to 6k(nearly hit V-tec open point)

hardly open V-tec... but did ever try 1 tank wif 6-8k gear changing style... notice not really much diff.

Currently still all stock even air filter... havent start mod yet.

- for Revo i think how hardcore you ride, i believe you still can get at least 19km/L (or worst 18km/l which i dun think so, unless you at NSH fully throttle all the way at 180kmh. Then u might get lower than that for sure.

- end can part, below class 2A bike didnt play end can before, i not sure.

but for low end vibes.. if i not wrong when i ride Fazer6 wif end can only,it have a little low end suffer(pick up).

For those 1000cc didnt have any different, in fact will improve pick up due to not much restriction.

all abv was base on my personal experience and may diff on another rider.. *peace~~

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/eric288/tesseract.jpg

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

• Replies 10k

Thanks bro. btw, earlier when u mentioned u get 20/litre, whats ur riding style? Mostly

Cos when the talk was that Ver S have good fuel eco 23-24/litre, I can only get 20-20.5 / litre.

Hence I was thinking If I rode a revo with the same style, I will be getting 17-17.5/litre ?

Oh ya, about changing just the end can part, from ur exp, did u get any noticeable increase in vibes at low-low mid rpm ?

Boss, revo can get 23km/l which I am experiencing at the moment. Keep tyres in check (250 front, 290 back - based on manual assuming always have pillion) and expressway more (but quite ex for my case cos 2 gantries to work and 1 gantry home *sian*).

Thanks Yat. Can I also assume u open Vtec 20% of the time? Guess if is more on city riding will be 20/litre.

Oh ya Xiao_Ma, just to share, should u decide to change end can, an ex-colleague told me, when he used his Akra end can with baffle removed, his CBR L model 400, had the power loss issue & vibration at low-mid revs. However, when he used his GPR end can with baffle also removed on his spec 2, he said that he also faced similar issue BUT, significantly less serious. I infer that could be the Vtec maintaining the back pressure

1997 TZR 125 - 1998 FZ 150 - 1999 GSXR 400K - 1999 RX 100 - 2000 LC 125 - 2001 TZR 125 - 2002 CB 400 Ver S - 2006 CBR 929 - 2006 GETZ 1.4 - 2009 STEED 400 - 2016 ???

Riders ride to work. Drivers work to drive.

For those accident wiv abs bike I think bcoz of they over confident to this feature.

ABS is useful for emergency braking in straight position at 100km/h on dry road but only reduce braking distance about 10% only. Under slant position & wet road condition not much help.

yea. it is not a accident-preventive system but it helps to maximise the braking without locking the wheel thus more reaction time.

anyway, revo comes with both with and without ABS so it will be good for people who are sceptical about the ABS. Lol

Thanks Yat. Can I also assume u open Vtec 20% of the time? Guess if is more on city riding will be 20/litre.

Oh ya Xiao_Ma, just to share, should u decide to change end can, an ex-colleague told me, when he used his Akra end can with baffle removed, his CBR L model 400, had the power loss issue & vibration at low-mid revs. However, when he used his GPR end can with baffle also removed on his spec 2, he said that he also faced similar issue BUT, significantly less serious. I infer that could be the Vtec maintaining the back pressure

Yes, if baffle remove will cost power loss and vibration at low-mid due to not enough back pressure for the exhaust. Apply same theory on car too...

Example for my fazer6, i remove baffle, well~ sound loud and holo.. but pick up totally loss and no power moving off... wif baffle on, i felt not much gain. end up the baffle cut into half(internal), then felt better and sound alright.. when travel in NSH, i remove only 1 baffle out(2 exhaust for fazer6) and everything work alright... more responsive than without remove baffle or 2 baffle out..

End can without baffle will be Yoshimura... think i will change to this end can for less hassle removing baffle time to time... :)

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/eric288/tesseract.jpg

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

Is Yoshi end can w/o baffle LTA approved ?

Yep, that's why for my car, I only add exhaust tip. Nothing done to the shoe box.

1997 TZR 125 - 1998 FZ 150 - 1999 GSXR 400K - 1999 RX 100 - 2000 LC 125 - 2001 TZR 125 - 2002 CB 400 Ver S - 2006 CBR 929 - 2006 GETZ 1.4 - 2009 STEED 400 - 2016 ???

Guys, just wanna ask, do u smell anthing weird coming from the exhaust when u start up the bike? N do u have white smoke coming out even though its already warmed up enough?

In the rain yes there's some white smoke.

Hi, I'm selling my CB400 VTEC3 LED Integrated Tail Light. CAN FIT REVO ALSO CAUSE SAME TAIL. SELLING AT ONLY $50. Used only once, PERFECT CONDITION. Selling due to changing bike. Cash and carry. Location Redhill Road. MSG ME AT 90110467.

20130430_213119_resized_1.jpg20130430_213058_resized_2.jpg20130430_213036_resized_3.jpg

1st Ride - RXZ (FE54**P)

2nd Ride - TZM (FT47**G)

Current Ride - CB400 (FBB67**B)

RXZ -> TZM -> CB400 Spec III -> ???

Does just the end can replacement help with heat management. perhaps slightly ? since its a little freer flowing?

Aftermarket endcan is much "cooler" than the original endcan as original endcan has much metal components inside which traps a lot of heat and weights a lot more.

Thanks Sparker. From ur exp, any noticeable change in engine temperature readings?

I do not have an indicator to show engine temp but rider can feel lesser heat from the exhaust while riding

Anyone have stock revo/vtec3 signal light to loan me?

I need for my annual inspection..

Will collect n give some kopi money

Beep me at 90400047

Thank you

Thanks bro, how bout heat from the engine area?

hi guys,whats the voltage to indicate that the battery is low when you turn the ignition on, not starting it up?

I tried hard to have a father but instead i got a dad.

Underpowered....:(

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Only noted that Gear 1-5 Vtec engage 6300-6750. Variable. ( But Japanese words...so...)

6th gear still fixed at 6750.