i suggest get from bike production la.

their place dun sell cheap n their bikes is parallel import not agent ones....

ar, ur bike from BP? u got PI or agent bike?

BP revo is parallel import?? not agent ones??

how sure are u?

• Replies 10k

yea the bikes from boon siew for BP.

for warranty, its 1 year for agent. unlimited milleage.

then u shd phrase BP getting the bikes from boon siew. not BP is agent. or mayb BP is selling agent bike.

warranty 1 year, unlimited mileage? think u need to re-phrase again. its 1 year of unlimited mileage? unlimited mileage will mean warranty all the way. then watever parts spoil can chaange for free already. there's no such good deals ard.

there are alot of other shops selling revo. not just BP. serious buyers can consider asking other shops as well. the most important part of the deal is the transparency of the deal. no hidden cost.

example, they might have a penality charge for early settlement of the bike which some other shop dun have this kinda policy. or when u wanna sell ur bike to some other ppl after mayb 2 years, u have to pay them for admin charges?

there are a lot of weird policies for different shops. so its better to check ard for the best deal in terms of transparency n not a cheaper OTR price.

then u shd phrase BP getting the bikes from boon siew. not BP is agent. or mayb BP is selling agent bike.

warranty 1 year, unlimited mileage? think u need to re-phrase again. its 1 year of unlimited mileage? unlimited mileage will mean warranty all the way. then watever parts spoil can chaange for free already. there's no such good deals ard.

oh yea ps, i shld rephrase BP selling agent bike.

about the warranty, i said 1 year unlimited mileage. i stated 1 year clearly.

living legend??? who else but the welsh wizard...

oh yea ps, i shld rephrase BP selling agent bike.

about the warranty, i said 1 year unlimited mileage. i stated 1 year clearly.

the way u phrase it, the one above n the one below have different meaning.

the one above is 1 year unlimited mileage.

the one below is 1 year. unlimited mileage.

the positioning of the full-stop give me the doubt. so its either 1 year OR unlimited mileage.

yea the bikes from boon siew for BP.

for warranty, its 1 year for agent. unlimited milleage.

the way u phrase it, the one above n the one below have different meaning.

the one above is 1 year unlimited mileage.

the one below is 1 year. unlimited mileage.

the positioning of the full-stop give me the doubt. so its either 1 year OR unlimited mileage.

ohh haha! ok ok i get what u mean. :cheeky:

example, they might have a penality charge for early settlement of the bike which some other shop dun have this kinda policy.

ASPhoon dun have this penalty charge at all

those who interested in getting REVO, can go the respective bike shops n ask for OTR prices, insurances n quotation.

cos everyone of us get the bike different prices due to COE n bought it at different timing, no point keep asking in the thread for the price

Hi guys....a fren of mine says dat he read d motor culture mag n saw d scorpion exhaust oredi out 4 revo...nt sure true or nt..any of u guys oredi read d latest motor culture mag or do a research abt d exhaust...

Aprilia Extrema 125 - 2001

Honda NBX 125 - 2002

Yamaha RXZ 135 - 2003

Honda S4 Vtec 1 - 2005

Yamaha YZF R1 03 - end of 2006

Honda S4 Revo - 2008

those who interested in getting REVO, can go the respective bike shops n ask for OTR prices, insurances n quotation.

cos everyone of us get the bike different prices due to COE n bought it at different timing, no point keep asking in the thread for the price

i agree. we r not motorshop. we r oso end users. every individual is different in age n years of riding experience hence the difference in insurance rate. then coe rate fluctuates every wk so its different oso. how much to downpay n how long to drag the loan period which oso judge the interest, we wun know. we only can advise interested buyer to take note of certain things thats all.

for those interested buyers, u have to do ur homework n not come in here n ask is this a good deal, is that a good deal. decide for urself. we wun wanna b responsible if end of the day, u find a better deal n start blaming us for saying this or that is a better deal.

i will not blame u all...at least i need some advise from u all is revo worth for long term bike like 5 yr above?

I think forever also possible. Honda bikes are built to last

Versys

hi there bro got one motorshop wym offer me

OTR pricing is @ 15k...with all relevant taxes...insurance coverage and iu unit...so is it worth?

eh its quite pricey. go check out the price from BP.

Hi guys....a fren of mine says dat he read d motor culture mag n saw d scorpion exhaust oredi out 4 revo.

not out yet, he see the wrong item perhaps, no offense but i read the mag and found nothing about scorpion exhaust for revo, only yoshimura got.

can use scorpion exhaust for DRZ n mod to fix revo but not certain can pass inspection or not, power n torque n FC wise not certain, wait patiently and more endcans n full system will be coming out.

for those interested buyers, u have to do ur homework n not come in here n ask is this a good deal, is that a good deal. decide for urself. we wun wanna b responsible if end of the day, u find a better deal n start blaming us for saying this or that is a better deal.

yeap, good advice:thumb:

i will not blame u all...at least i need some advise from u all is revo worth for long term bike like 5 yr above?

most bikes shd b able to last u 4 to 5 years without major prob. just normal maintenance will do the job for 2 to 3 years plus. of cos u need to consider the way u ride. too gentle or too aggressive oso cannot. too gentle, might as well get a lower cc bike. too aggressive, the bike might not take it n a bigger cc bike will b a better choice.

n u oso need to consider if u wanna upgrade to class 2 bike. if so, will recommand to get a 2nd hand s4 instead. unless u plan to ride 3 to 4 years then of cos no prob getting a 1st hand bike.

i think if really interested in buyin will surely go down bike shop n ask for the pricing one....diff pple diff price same shop oso might get diff price.

if not just go to a rather so called reliable shop taken from forum n just whack lo

Spark135 11 Jan'07---24 July'08----FBB2209T

CB400 VTEC REVO 30 July'08----FBC8*8*K

i plan to ride for at least 5yrs...so maybe will go bp and trade in my xjr and take revo...but heard bp after service is no good really?

BP buy bike can. servicing or after service, u can go other shops to do it. n to get a better trade in value for ur xjr, u oso need to go ard n check where can u get the best deal. BP dun always offers the best deal. u might wanna consider wanrranty n such cos u r buying a new bike. getting a new revo from a reputable shop will b a better choice.

too aggressive, the bike might not take it n a bigger cc bike will b a better choice.

unless u plan to ride 3 to 4 years then of cos no prob getting a 1st hand bike.

hmmm, i think i need a bigger CC bike in this case:giddy:

but 3-4 yrs i still dun have money for new cls2 bike:giddy:

repeated post

power lah, big FC difference when pilloning ppl n riding alone, pilloning 60kg ppl is 16-17km/L, alone is 18-20km/L for me