Ok, passed my e-brake already. Hehe.

Now left with S and Crank course, and U-turn for the circuit. Are they difficult?:cheeky: .

look far, don't be afraid to fall if you go too low, just open your throttle abit more ok..don't overdo :D your instructor will teach you better than us :thumb:

• Replies 22.3k

heard of ppl finish using the 2 pages given. had to get extra pages.

yep i know them too..haha the instructer also ask me nt to give up then show me those ppl booklets..

yotsuga: i'm not trying to act pro here or hero..but really you gotta think about it, if you enter a turn fast & half hearted do you think you can exit in one piece all the time? also practice not to look down, say if you're travelling fast again (i'm saying this cause accidents happens when you're riding fast and inexperienced to handle in making split seconds decision) then you look like only 5m then so fast how you brake sia..lol 80km/h then you jam brakes.. I think your distance dunno how far lo..endo lol..

hmmm....don't really get wht u mean can u simplfied it? so is looking down bad or good? lol

I think I saw a 2a bike skid before? and also those mechs when they doing pylon after a rainy day and skid.. lol really free show ;)

don't be afraid of e brake, when you're braking try to keep your handlebar straight and you look straight :)

First time doing e-brake on 2a bike very high chance will skid. In my case the first 2 times the bike fishtail, but never fall lah.. Only the e-brake (lesson 2) I had to take twice.

But during the 2a course I saw quite a number of class 2a and 2 riders skid.

And 40km/h on 2a really feels faster than on the 2b bike..

In a Time of Universal Deceit, Telling the Truth is a Revolutionary Act

Ok, passed my e-brake already. Hehe.

Now left with S and Crank course, and U-turn for the circuit. Are they difficult?:cheeky:

Personally I feel that its really true that the instructors/TP testers look at your confidence when deciding whether to pass you.

e.g. e-brake if you look down implies that you are scared speed not enough/ cannot stop b4 stop line/ afraid you might skid the bike,etc

Same for S and crank course. If your eye-point is correct (i.e look far), it means that you are confident that your bike will not fall. And the bike surely wont fall, unless there are debris or oil on the courses. If raining, then dont be hero by cornering so low lah.. Wet weather, most of the instructors will be more understanding and usually more linient too with the timing..

In a Time of Universal Deceit, Telling the Truth is a Revolutionary Act

looking down definitely bad!! lol you try s course and you look down near yr headlight area see how you go in fast and out fast lol..its a no no to look down..go in and look the end of bend and then far then again and check blind spot and exit bend..

Hi all!!

Just wan to check with u guys while taking yr TP, beside checking blindspots, do u check the side road for vehicles? Only inside the circuit, cause on the road i know is a must to check side road. :)

Life is short, Ride Hard!! :angel:

Hi all!!

Just wan to check with u guys while taking yr TP, beside checking blindspots, do u check the side road for vehicles? Only inside the circuit, cause on the road i know is a must to check side road. :)

hmm. i remember NOT doing in it circuit though. only normal checking(blind spot, traffic)

http://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/forbiddenmemories/th_020220071582-1.jpghttp://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/forbiddenmemories/th_231220061214.jpg

Fierce bike doesnt mean Fierce rider

Hi all!!

Just wan to check with u guys while taking yr TP, beside checking blindspots, do u check the side road for vehicles? Only inside the circuit, cause on the road i know is a must to check side road.

YES!!! V.important, nv check = fail, all side road/carpark any roads that have cars coming out u will have to check

huh? in circuit need to check side roads meh? :confused:

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

going postal where've you been? lol

failure to check side roads of traffic regardless of "give way" or "right of way" equals to fail :D

wanna pass TP? simple, every blind spot and junction and side roads all check ok? simple then the rest of your marks will come from how good you are in circuit.

tp date so far far away.

must wait...

when is ur tp?

Thanks guy for the tips.. Hope can clear my TP with one shot.. Cheers!!!

Life is short, Ride Hard!! :angel:

17sept loh.

ok lar, still got 1.5mths to go.. very fast pass 1.. i book my tp (6 aug) on 25 june, also gotta wait 1.5mths.. now left few more days nia

jedi?

hahah!

yeah.. only can wait. :D

and pray fellow bbdc learners pass their tp.

good luck eh.

Addiction needs a pacifier, the buzz of this poison is taking me higher.

thanks thanks!! :goodluck: for ur upcoming tp on 17 sept

wanna pass TP? simple, every blind spot and junction and side roads all check ok? simple then the rest of your marks will come from how good you are in circuit.

Hey jB, that is so very true! TP test personifies the art of wayang i suppose! :lol:

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

heh, thanks!

i scare circuit man..

circuit alone can receive alot pts.

headache...:cry:

Addiction needs a pacifier, the buzz of this poison is taking me higher.

that's when u'll need more practises. although little points are received during evaluation, when it comes to tp, we are bound to received a lot of "bonus points"