• Replies 22.3k

Hope to get my license by then and join you guys!! Lol...

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg

Taking my 2a at SSDC.. noticed a few changes to the circuit. For example, they moved the starting line a few steps back for the fig 8. Thus we have a longer area to pickup speed and can only line up 3 instead of 4 people. The number tags look new as well.

haah hope they change the bike too :p especially the super 4s as we 2a people will enjoy it next year ;) hmm the line waiting is kinda bad thing for 2b people, as they may cross the traffic junction and then on TP day kena fail cuz stuck at pedestrian crossing..

normally the instructors will tell the testees to look out for the traffic, so it should be alright bah.. that day i took my tp, the courses quite empty.. everyone was on their own, din manage to meet other testees along the way

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

haha you wouldn't wanna meet them anyway, better have an empty road with no one then you can perform w/out others hindering your way -_- thats for me that is..for those scared kena mistakes then want others to be around and cover you then i got nth to say :/

lol super 4 must change ar!! 2a go there bua whatever they have on the bike :p

but when got other testees ard, "monkey see monkey do" sure will happen.. liddat laggi best.. hahahha.. bbdc bike is meant for bua-ing.. hahah..

i tink the super4s now at bbdc are quite well maintain. i dunve any problems riding them infact i find them just nice for the circuit also. the max u can play there is like 3rd gear half throttle. too many other users there u also cannot whack so no point changing to other vs of cb400

U can whack S4 in 1st gear... during e-brake

I whack until 40km/h in 1st gear.. then feel a bit scared.. engine sound quite loud

In a Time of Universal Deceit, Telling the Truth is a Revolutionary Act

During test do you guys go 1 by 1 or is it like lesson 3 or 4 together?

haaha you guys really take the oppo to whack the engine lol.

pay so much already, jus whack la.haha

when buy the bike after passing 2a, mus 'sayang' the engine, wanna whack also will think twice first

In a Time of Universal Deceit, Telling the Truth is a Revolutionary Act

Guest Valarie

For all that are currently taking yr 2B, I want you all to know tat there are good ride and powerful bikes awaiting.

Be confident in ur practical lessons and never give up. Just concentrate on what u are supposed to do and execute with it gracefully. Thousands of ordinary riders had gone thru and they all managed it. Why not u?

When u move off,make sure that u accelerate and open up that throttle. Dont worry!

When u do lane change, always remember to signal first, glance at mirror for traffic, when abt clear, do blindspot check and change ur lane with grace. Dont worry,its PASS or Fail only..not die.

When on the plank, look forward, throttle and give light taps on the brakes.Keep ur hands steady and balance. EYES must look forward not downwards.

E brakes? DONT WORRY. Once u passed, even at 100km/h u will do E BRAKING at a real time road conditions!! 30km/h is nothing. serious.. just Brake front and rear same pressure but on the last moment a bit more on the front brake and steady your posture.

post clocking?? dude try not to do these and let mods see if not they think you clocking and sth will happen ;)

During test do you guys go 1 by 1 or is it like lesson 3 or 4 together?

1 by 1 then like kids queuing up for food take the bike then tester say go then you go, if not IMMEDIATE FAILURE :D anyway don't pressure yourself, let it go with the flow..

pay so much already, jus whack la.haha

when buy the bike after passing 2a, mus 'sayang' the engine, wanna whack also will think twice first

haha those 2b don't wash bike or wipe, 2a get bike like sure KILAT(shiny)

When u do lane change, always remember to signal first, glance at mirror for traffic, when abt clear, do blindspot check and change ur lane with grace. Dont worry,its PASS or Fail only..not die.

One problem with my lane change which I don't know whether I have overcame or not. Since there are so many things to do before lane changing like singnal, check mirrors, blind spot and moving in gradually, I'm afraid by the time I finished all these the straight road is already coming to an end. (as you know the straight road in the circuit ain't very long)

And this might cause me to make a sudden movement during lane change in order to complete the lane change. Another problem is that I might close the throttle sub-conciously so that I can complete doing these and there is still time for me to change lane properly gradually. But the instructor told me that I will wobble if I don't maintain my throttle. Any suggestion on what should I do or correct it?

One problem with my lane change which I don't know whether I have overcame or not. Since there are so many things to do before lane changing like singnal, check mirrors, blind spot and moving in gradually, I'm afraid by the time I finished all these the straight road is already coming to an end. (as you know the straight road in the circuit ain't very long)

And this might cause me to make a sudden movement during lane change in order to complete the lane change. Another problem is that I might close the throttle sub-conciously so that I can complete doing these and there is still time for me to change lane properly gradually. But the instructor told me that I will wobble if I don't maintain my throttle. Any suggestion on what should I do or correct it?

hmm.. the instructors are right.. if u dun maintain ur throttle, bike no power sure will wobble.. before right turning, always make sure that there is enough room for u to lane change.. no point turning but cannot lane change.. this is wat the instructors always say.. hahaha.. trying maintaining ur speed b4 lane changing, dun go too fast.. when u sure u can lane change den speed up.. this is wat i always do but i dun have a habit of checking the mirrors when lane changing only in the CIRCUIT.. hahaha..

Yeah, actually I don't bother checking the mirrors too! Too many things to do. Just check and can also see the back ma. Haha

for me, my mirrors matters alot lehz. haha

can see whether got tp behind me, and what bike is creeping up silently beside me. haha

so i salute those that can ride without mirrors. can sense what is behind u mehz?

A pebble in the water makes a ripple effect , every action in this world will bear a consequence

hahaha.. i also salute them.. i only can do w/o mirrors in the circuit, on road i definitely will use mirrors..

haha you'll say so for now but after riding for long its a diff thing until sth happens :giddy:

anyway the wobbling thing have to correct to pass, not worth it being in you getting marked..i think usually you see those sport bikes they change lane is really using body de..hardly gradual..but as I've said, wanna pass TP just wayang for now, no bad habits guys ;)

haha. ya lor bad habits must change when going for tp.

im used to riding with my feet facing down, haha, when i went for my 2a, have to keep remembering to keep my feet on both gear and brake lever.

damm, then keep stepping on my gear lever for nting. haha

so during the tp day, wayang all the way. keke

A pebble in the water makes a ripple effect , every action in this world will bear a consequence

nobody wants outing? now only 3 people nia leh.. to all bbdc graduates/learners, keep the list going.. :cheeky:

Outing outing

1) Impy - Michele here

2) Shelin

3) jB