so unlucky ah.. if becos of the taxi kena points like wobble, abrupt lane change or cause others to slow down deviate then really must rmb the taxi no. plate liao :cheeky: :cheeky: you got pass that time??

haha.. I encountered at lessons onli as i haven TP lols... I summore encountered ah pek walking on the road rather than using footpath in a bend.. I had to lean lower to create the 1m clearance :sian: :sian: :sian:

lucky lor, i passed.. hahaha.. nvr kena any points at that spot..

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

• Replies 22.3k

where is our defensive course? i want to go!!!! :giddy:

Yea! I wanna go too!! Hahaha :)

whoa.. I finally pass my 8.01 2nd attempt.. The 1st time i take 8.01 kena 3 immediate failures and 48 points LOL! Sigh.. all my roads 6.01, 7.01 and 8.01 all use 2 attemps.. so expensive.. Waiting for tp le.. weee... hais if i know earlier can pass den i dun cancel my 12/11 Tp Date :(

All 2 attempts not bad already la. Don't give yourself too high expectations. Alot of people stuck at practical 8... So you're considered good! So when's your tp? Quick pass and join us for outings!

hey all... i gonna register for 2b but nw considering to learn at bbdc or cdc when i live at jurong.. cos frenS say cdc faster, easier and cheaper... so shd i go cdc?? =/

Guess you should take BBDC since it's nearer... And if I'm not wrong BBDC got more training slots. :)

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg
hey all... i gonna register for 2b but nw considering to learn at bbdc or cdc when i live at jurong.. cos frenS say cdc faster, easier and cheaper... so shd i go cdc?? =/

I think I've to find what I tell all newbies who hear/say about which driving centre is good, what quota passing rate and what TP mark testees and so on.

If you wanna pass 2b, or you think about whichever driving centre is better/ Traffic police passing quota etc etc then read this.

to topstory1 & all: its mainly about one's own skill to pass their 2B, a lil of luck and there you have your 2B licence. Practice more, talk less, ask more, check more blindspot, pray it doesn't rain and build up your confidence.If girls can pass 2b when they can't handle bikes better than most men, why can't you guys?

i took my class 2b at first thought it was some stupid quota thing. But after seeing myself and so many passing on first attempt, then saw some passing after 2nd attempt onwards. I'm convinced mostly its the skill and not other reasons sista ;) no offence SP rider :p don't come lace my phantom

haha actually some say luck some say skill, up to you la... if you've got skill you sway kena aim fail. you got no skill you got luck you pass :) haha weird theory you figure it out yourself la..anyway just depend on yourself la practice more and good luck

pros and cons for each driving center bro =]

bb - 13 pracs cdc - 8 pracs

bb - nearer cdc - far

was frm cdc. instructor there not bad... =]

my tp on 3/12.. hope got earlier slots :)

If i good where will kena 48 points and 3 immediate failures lol during 1st 8.01.. really wonder is that a record? hmm.. lols..

That's why I always believe in LUCK! :cheeky:

hellmurderer, will be this coming monday on the 29th oct. any tips to pass? hahahahaa!

did u pass??

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS! I AM SO HAPPYYYYYY! I FEEL LIKE FLYING! WOOHOOOOOOOOO!

congrats.. how many pts u get?

anyone knows when is the next date for defensive riding course?

and how much ?

thx

i think we still have a slot left for def riding.. 6 per grp.

don't take a bike and fly to heaven the fast way aites :angel:

Yeah!! I feel happy for you, really. Yet another biker born! :lol:

Grats:) :) :)

What kind of bike u gonna buy dude:cheeky: :cheeky:

Now it's another headache, what bike to choose and which bike to buy. Choose wisely!! I'm having a headache now too. :lol:

yes yes thank youuuu! now i also want to go outing! hahahahaa! and lawrence, i still haven't figure out yet, i like spark135! hahahaa!

not bad for a start..if you can afford it, get sth like 2 stroke to start for your 2b..then you'll learn more about bikes along the way when you ride and DIY etc.. its your choice..maybe 125z for 2 stroke? i think I got a friend selling 125z also ;)

Now it's another headache, what bike to choose and which bike to buy. Choose wisely!! I'm having a headache now too. :lol:

I have a headache now too..very painful..its to choose my 2a bike :cheeky: that means my well known yellow lining phantom phantom is going for sale few months later :thumb:

having this doesn't neccesary mean good lol..it really is a debate over the choices of power/cost/looks/future and lastly happiness :p

typical chinese like me sure choose SP.. SP SP SP... I think i won't be having a big headache next time

well does it look strange for a guy that height 184 and weigh jus below 100 to be riding a bike like this lol... Once consider XR125L but that machine price quite ex as plate are all like FX,FZ, FBA :D

I'd choose WR if you're talking about price..or if your quite "big" size then take a phantom..if only Varadero was like 2k+ it'll be hot cakes for people like us ;) but the big and nice looking plus additional underpowered bike isn't :sian:

what's wrong with big size and tall people on smaller bike and etc? so what if it looks weird? so long u're happy with ur choice.. you dont give a damn on what others see and talk abt u.. at least u're satified wif wat u haf and what u bought wif ur own cash.. tats more impt. but dun suay suay like me get a problematic bike den spend $ here nt here..