i kancheong ma haha first time touch bike somemore i blur blur one =(

haha they tell me i control throttle got problem. ask u all ar, is there various bitting point for clutch? let say i release until bike start to move liao then i release alittle more but not funny engage yet, will the speed increase? or there is only strictly 3 point nia disengage, bitting and engage?

and hor, does you all ankle touch the engine? freak my ankle keep touching the engine, hot leh

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif
  • Replies 22.3k

haha they tell me i control throttle got problem. ask u all ar, is there various bitting point for clutch? let say i release until bike start to move liao then i release alittle more but not funny engage yet, will the speed increase? or there is only strictly 3 point nia disengage, bitting and engage?

and hor, does you all ankle touch the engine? freak my ankle keep touching the engine, hot leh

funny engage? Try to make it legible dude :lol:. Anyway rev a little, release clutch till you feel your biting point. Rev a lil more and release your clutch slowly. Yes I do get scalded by my engine cover at times. Even till my current ride. Wear Longer cut Jeans or Longer socks(like some) ;) remember you have to hug your tank to get more control and also your feet should not be facing outwards if you want to pass.

ah i mean fully engage. the 1st lesson they bo tell us to release clutch all the way or maybe i didnt hear that then i blur blur half clutch all the way -_-. half clutch izzit like throttle that sensitive one? i release till biting point liao but if i slowly release alittle more (havent reach fully engage) will the speed actally increase (if i nvr increase the throttle)

Morning!! :sleepy:

Me taking 2B.. tomolo gg for my 5.02... so far my biggest problem is my pylon salom... always miss my cones.. :cry: sigh...anyone got ideas to help??

FINALLY.. the pulsar's mine! passed my 2B on my 3rd attempt..

ah i mean fully engage. the 1st lesson they bo tell us to release clutch all the way or maybe i didnt hear that then i blur blur half clutch all the way -_-. half clutch izzit like throttle that sensitive one? i release till biting point liao but if i slowly release alittle more (havent reach fully engage) will the speed actally increase (if i nvr increase the throttle)

Have you completed your RTT? Your clutch when fully engaged will have more friction/resistance, therefore you need to throttle more. When you go for prac lessons, find a friendly Instructor and get him to revise with you. It'll help loads. As we most are practical learners. What I'm typing here may not get into your head fully. You may not even comprehend when I'm trying to put here ;)

Me taking 2B.. tomolo gg for my 5.02... so far my biggest problem is my pylon salom... always miss my cones.. :cry: sigh...anyone got ideas to help??

Pylom Slalom is easy, I don't really know how to guide people with this. Perhaps you'd like to watch jB's flick in BBDC doing pylom slalom? :D

naw I'm just joking. First understand your bike's turning radius and limit,

I don't recall using my brakes ever at that stage.

First cone you have to turn left right? So when you start off from the line, keep right and pickup speed then you engage gear 2. Close a little of your throttle and go between 1st cone and 2nd cone then pull your bike back and aim for the gap between 2nd cone and 3rd. Hugging your tank and keeping your legs inwards is important for a reason. Do the same for all the cones. If what I mentioned doesn't work. Ask your instructor to explain thoroughly to you :thumb:

In case you doubt what I've mentioned, here's what I did some time back. On a diff bike.

Hold your Rear brakes but dont depress it too much

just abit

why ??

because Rear brake not as "Strong" as font

but it will slow down abit of the speed and somehow maintain e "power"

and easier to control your bike in that course

correct me if i am wrong

Ride Down the Highway the 299 way

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/299%20AW%20cum%20Kartin%202008/PermasGoKart008-1-1-1.jpg

Yo 7346 nice of you to drop by ;)

Depressing of rear brakes can be done like doing the Figure 8/ S-course to control your speed. I personally don't like it because I'll be flipping to the left and right fast so how much you depress on the foot peg would differ when you move about(unless you're riding X9 :p). Still, one can try it out if it helps. :thumb:

thanks for the advise...

will try lo... c how.. hopefully miracle will happen..

anyway.. i heard that 5.02 very hard to pass 1 :faint:

FINALLY.. the pulsar's mine! passed my 2B on my 3rd attempt..

Yo 7346 nice of you to drop by ;)

Depressing of rear brakes can be done like doing the Figure 8/ S-course to control your speed. I personally don't like it because I'll be flipping to the left and right fast so how much you depress on the foot peg would differ when you move about(unless you're riding X9 :p). Still, one can try it out if it helps. :thumb:

anyway its hard to write in text

and also no point

you must try and expirence yourself

if not everything is just B.S

Talk Tatics in Paper "Translated from a chinese Idioms"

I personally don't like it because I'll be flipping to the left and right fast so how much you depress on the foot peg would differ when you move about(unless you're riding X9 :p)

You mean X9 depress on the foot peg wont Flip fast or ??

and wat u mean by flipping ???

its all about how you control it,

Maybe u are too fierce thats y

Sorry i am just a newbie in the motorworld

Maybe you can teach me a thing or 2 in the riding world :sweat:

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/299%20AW%20cum%20Kartin%202008/PermasGoKart008-1-1-1.jpg

hehe just pass my 1.01 liao =) attending the next one one this coming sat morning.

but i still cant really control the throttle at ease leh, sometimes after i half clutch the bike like accelerate too fast, nt the speed i want then i slowly adjust the throttle. is this normal? scare later go 1.02 change gear class alot of problem.

anr how let say im at gear 1, is it possible to give it a super hard kick to make it jump to gear 5 straight? or die die one kick only up one gear? today class got 2 guys drop their bike, saw the oil split out -_- got one instructor that took me look abit like steven lim haha

Wow spill oil? Engine oil?? :lol: How did they manage to do that man! :thumb:

Bike's gears are not like cars, you'll have to kick up gear one by one.

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg

ah my mistake, i think not oil, think its petrolium. once a bike drop, confirm will leak petrolium one ar?

hehe just pass my 1.01 liao =) attending the next one one this coming sat morning.

but i still cant really control the throttle at ease leh, sometimes after i half clutch the bike like accelerate too fast, nt the speed i want then i slowly adjust the throttle. is this normal? scare later go 1.02 change gear class alot of problem.

anr how let say im at gear 1, is it possible to give it a super hard kick to make it jump to gear 5 straight? or die die one kick only up one gear? today class got 2 guys drop their bike, saw the oil split out -_- got one instructor that took me look abit like steven lim haha

apply throttle, then half clutch.. when start to move apply more throttle and release a little more clutch then kick gear...

no worry fail 1.01,1.02,1.03...

i pass

1.01 1 time

1.02 2 times -> instructor say I can't control my speed and braking not good, and jerk when moving off

1.03 1 time but tp 4th attempt... what logic?

u can't kick to gear 5 directly.. u can kik pass neutral but not other gears.. unless the bike gearbox already screw up..

Better get a non leaking bike or ur balls might be blown away lol :lol:

Wow spill oil? Engine oil?? :lol: How did they manage to do that man! :thumb:

Bike's gears are not like cars, you'll have to kick up gear one by one.

u take pic of the potong liao ? :cheeky:

That's why I always believe in LUCK! :cheeky:

u take pic of the potong liao ? :cheeky:

Opps, pai seh this week very busy! Will get it for you this weekend :cheeky:

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg

FAILURE RECORDS

1.01- 1time

1.02-3 times

1.03 - 4 times

2.1 - ? times

Today 2.1 3rd time, I knew i screw up...but in the end the instructor told me my problem is just starting and stopping....WTF..ask me to come back....

15-9-08 = 2B

16-9-08= Yamaha Spark RR135

Opps, pai seh this week very busy! Will get it for you this weekend :cheeky:

orh okay lo.. take ur time :cool:

FAILURE RECORDS

1.01- 1time

1.02-3 times

1.03 - 4 times

2.1 - 4 times

Today 2.1 3rd time, I knew i screw up...but in the end the instructor told me my problem is just starting and stopping....WTF..ask me to come back....

2.2 will be harder :) then 3.1 harder, 3.2 lol...

but finally u pass TP 1 attempt.. worth it :)

That's why I always believe in LUCK! :cheeky:

eh? but your sig wrote you passed 2b tp but 46th attempt 0.0?

edited:

any idea whats the model of the bike bbdc is using for class 2b? the one with kickstarter, i search back this thread, seems that there is some confusion between the model cb125 and cg125. i google both of the model, but it doesnt seem to look like the one i tried leh -_- actually i find the model like not bad leh, first bike i touched in my life hehr

edited:

ah nvm i found out laio, its cg125, 2006* model i think

Hey guys! im taking my 1.01 tomorrow so excited!! never rode on a bike before!! :cheeky:

46th attempt? o_O o_O

nv rode a bike before but pass tp? :giddy: :giddy:

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y283/zixun/bike/kickballs.jpg

.time tells ALL wonders.

.nothing beats riding. (:

what is 7346 doing here?

keke :x

A pebble in the water makes a ripple effect , every action in this world will bear a consequence

what is 7346 doing here?

keke :x

To Remind you that we have a Date on the 21th of Apr 08

You Own me a Lunch time For me to treat you :cheeky:

eh when you all first start lesson, got muscle ache anot one ar? my forearm and leg muscle ache sia haha. maybe its a high time for me to move my arse off the armchair more often