Don't know why there are so many slots for BTT now even for private. There was slots just like 5 days away the day before I enrolled. Then when I enrol there are slots all the way starting from the 24th. I could even choose the day I'm free to go.

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg
  • Replies 22.3k

Mountian on top got mountian

Sky outside got sky

i dare to be the best :giddy:

but u cant dont admit the rear brake issue

Once u master = u power :angel:

you saying that reminds me of powersliding into corners..master that really power! :thumb:

hi all bbdc class 2b-ers. i'm currently taking my 2b there as well. i live in thomson but decided to go to bbdc instead of ssdc cos i passed my class 3 in bbdc on my first attempt. hoping for the same luck heh.

at first for the stage 1 subjects i passed them all at 1 go and i thot i must have been a bike genius but stage 2 onwards i've been taking 2 lessons for each stage WITHOUT FAIL ahh ultimate sian-ness. taking my 4.01 tmr cos i jus failed it this evening. lol but nevertheless the thought of owning my own set of wheels after i pass is motivation enough (heh my class 3 is only good for driving my mom's car when she doesnt use it on the weekends)

so anw good luck to all at bbdc. ride safe. chop chop pass.

wasnt aware there's actually a 2b BBDC thread.

anyone taking TP on the 16th april??

Yamaha RXZ 135 2008- till present

Super Four Spec1 2011- till present

GSXR K8 600 2012- till present

Spark 135 2013- till present

i finally pass my figure 8.

wahahahaa!!!!!

â¤pR|nCesS wH|t3`â„¢ & Ah M|nn Of Dare To R|de Alone's Ah Fam|ly.â¤

â¥çˆ±æ•公主的一切。

ღ| pray for all b|kers' safety.ღ

www.rainbow-ants.blogspot.com

wah grats. I dont know is it whether bbdc figure 8 much easier than cdc/ssdc, Most of the time i hear is cdc guys got trouble with figure 8, no offence though lol.

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10747;127/st/20080103/e/Class+3+tp%21%21%21/dt/13/k/1b81/event.png

2b failures...

Fell once on a bike,

Dropped bike twice, in 1.01 and SP.

failed 1.02 also but i think its better to repeat too since i got some problem stopping from higher gear, tend to stop away from the destinated area. actually how stop one?

the instructor told me close throttle, lightly brake then hold in clutch kick kick down gear and stop and left foot down. but hor when in third gear we are still at the merry go round area so go abit slow, i close throttle then super lightly hold brake then bike almost stop liao, almost no time to close clutch and kick gear down.

then the next round i close throttle tap hold brake and close clutch together and kick gear down and stopped at the area i wanted, instructor ask me why togetherbrake and hold clutch together. if like that how? is it tap brake instead of hold brake or?

so the rest of the round i ended up stopping early. also hor when moving off, is it okay if throttle alittle to much? sometimes i throttle the engine like quite loud, so i adjust back alittle haha, is it okay if i just go off like that?

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif
wah grats. I dont know is it whether bbdc figure 8 much easier than cdc/ssdc, Most of the time i hear is cdc guys got trouble with figure 8, no offence though lol.

i took it 4 times wor.

haaa.

â¤pR|nCesS wH|t3`â„¢ & Ah M|nn Of Dare To R|de Alone's Ah Fam|ly.â¤

â¥çˆ±æ•公主的一切。

ღ| pray for all b|kers' safety.ღ

www.rainbow-ants.blogspot.com

I'm taking my 1.01 next thurs morning... The bike which i ride when i was 12 (not in sg of cos) didn't have clutch... Gonna be a totally new experience for me... :D

1.02 i also got problems, sometimes say i last min then brake, sometimes say i too slow.. Damn sian. Took it 2 times.

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10747;127/st/20080103/e/Class+3+tp%21%21%21/dt/13/k/1b81/event.png

2b failures...

Fell once on a bike,

wasnt aware there's actually a 2b BBDC thread.

anyone taking TP on the 16th april??

15th.

i finally pass my figure 8.

wahahahaa!!!!!

grats ;)

failed 1.02 also but i think its better to repeat too since i got some problem stopping from higher gear, tend to stop away from the destinated area. actually how stop one?

the instructor told me close throttle, lightly brake then hold in clutch kick kick down gear and stop and left foot down. but hor when in third gear we are still at the merry go round area so go abit slow, i close throttle then super lightly hold brake then bike almost stop liao, almost no time to close clutch and kick gear down.

Your movements are not fast enough? :confused: lets say you slow down till 10km/h +/- then you clutch in and down from 3rd gear to the first, possible?

Best to ask the instructor to teach you while you are his pillion, you'll learn faster that way ;)

then the next round i close throttle tap hold brake and close clutch together and kick gear down and stopped at the area i wanted, instructor ask me why togetherbrake and hold clutch together. if like that how? is it tap brake instead of hold brake or?

you clutch in = free wheeling = lesser/no engine brake = longer braking distance

when at slow speeds you don't really have to tap brake(intermittent brakes you mean?) to brake. Just slow down by depressing the brakes and applying more pressure as you want to slow down more.

so the rest of the round i ended up stopping early. also hor when moving off, is it okay if throttle alittle to much? sometimes i throttle the engine like quite loud, so i adjust back alittle haha, is it okay if i just go off like that?

You can throttle to the max and move off if you wish(they may scold) but you're wasting fuel(if its your own bike) and you're heating up the engine :lol:

icic thanks! got the part on the reaction and the free wheeling thingy, gotta practice more on tml session hehe. but if throttle max then i open to bitting point, wont zoom off meh haha, i everytime only dare to open alittle then go like turtle instructor keep gan me lol. then hor when change gear liao, release the clutch must slowly also? got afew time i kanchiong just release but engine bo stall haha, wonder will damage the bike anot

every session hor, only me keep kana scolding and yelling sia haha i think i really sucked. hopefully will improve more

Only first gear have to release clutch slowly, the rest throw clutch also nvm :lol:

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg
Only first gear have to release clutch slowly, the rest throw clutch also nvm :lol:

Not really:p only until 4th then throw like feel nothing. I last time play punk in SP, off engine, kick gear to 1 throw clutch at like 30kmh, lol can feel the rear wheel lock abit haha.

2b failures...

Fell once on a bike,

icic thanks! got the part on the reaction and the free wheeling thingy, gotta practice more on tml session hehe. but if throttle max then i open to bitting point, wont zoom off meh haha, i everytime only dare to open alittle then go like turtle instructor keep gan me lol. then hor when change gear liao, release the clutch must slowly also? got afew time i kanchiong just release but engine bo stall haha, wonder will damage the bike anot

every session hor, only me keep kana scolding and yelling sia haha i think i really sucked. hopefully will improve more

go read up about how the clutch works dude ;)

you try from gear 2 to gear 3, you clutch in and throttle to the max and throw your clutch ;)

No wonder i So lousy Coz i from Cdc o_O

Ride Down the Highway the 299 way

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/299%20AW%20cum%20Kartin%202008/PermasGoKart008-1-1-1.jpg

Not really:p only until 4th then throw like feel nothing. I last time play punk in SP, off engine, kick gear to 1 throw clutch at like 30kmh, lol can feel the rear wheel lock abit haha.

how can u do such things in a driving school :faint:

Not like me! I always safe rider :cool:

That's why I always believe in LUCK! :cheeky:

fail 1.02 again! LOL

but today was a very fruitful lesson, personally i think i deserve to fail as well so dont feel dulan at all. hopefully can improve next session!

bbdc sure liek me haha, 1.01 fail once, 1.02 fail twice havent pass yet, 1st rtp all booklet fail, 1st rtt fail havent pass yet

lols.. LL u everytime sp play punk one, dunno do all those stunts.. Better dont do on the road hahas. BBDC standard up is it? How come like so many fail lessons..

2b failures...

Fell once on a bike,

you next time try 299 off engine kick gear 1 throw cluth :thumb:

Ride Down the Highway the 299 way

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/299%20AW%20cum%20Kartin%202008/PermasGoKart008-1-1-1.jpg

finally pass 1.02 !!! today rain somemore, one t shirt + sweater + raincoat, suana!!

feel abit guilty sia, i think i "hai" tio the guy behind me then he fail. cause when we are moving, then time to change gear liao, i kick up, but then dont know is i kick to neutral or still remain at gear 1, then i release clutch and twist throttle. sia la! bike like not picking up speed can only hear engine vroom vroom, is that in neutral or 1st gear? (clutch fully open liao that time) then i think he at behind too close to me or too fast then he brake and engine stalled. (think he already at gear 2 thats why stalled) then i kin kin clutch in kick up gear vroom away, then instructor say he speed too fast and follow me to close and it actually happen at least twice, maybe thrice cause when i release i made this mistake i quick quick kick up again but then dont know he got kana again anot i nvr look behind. feel dam guilty sia afterclass, dont dare to look at him -_-