wah..good attempt..go for it! :thumb:

Thanks. In fact, i like taking 5.02. Really test me on where is my weakness. For example, in RC, i dun think the instructor would notice if i brush a cone in plyon ( Due to the stupid crash bar at the back for brushing a cone ) and i would not notice it.

Too bad cannot take 5.02 or final evaluation after passing them.

• Replies 22.3k

haha I failed my TP yesterday.. with 0 IF and 30 demerit points.

Rode really badly yesterday and was totally different from my normal riding during lessons. I guess my nerves got the better of me. haha!

Initially thought will get IF from my ebrake because my right leg dropped but I think he pang chance la.. lol

oh wellll.. 1 more month (5 weeks exactly) to the next tp... hopefully i dont become rusty la. haha

and oh, my mistakes were mainly from wobbling and stuff, like during lane change. Is anyone able to advise and help? because i dont notice myself wobbling, but my 5.02 , 8.01 also kena before.

Class 3 - 10 Sept 2008

Class 2B - 9 Sept 2009

Class 2A - 26 Aug 2011

Class 2 - 21 Nov 2013

-----------------------

2009 - 2010 : Yamaha Tw200

2010 - 2011 : Yamaha X-1R

2011 - 2012 : Suzuki DRZ400SM

2012 - Present : Yamaha Spark 135

yea wed.. 29th July.. haha my next TP will be on Wed as well...

Maybe they have changed it?

Class 3 - 10 Sept 2008

Class 2B - 9 Sept 2009

Class 2A - 26 Aug 2011

Class 2 - 21 Nov 2013

-----------------------

Rode really badly yesterday and was totally different from my normal riding during lessons. I guess my nerves got the better of me. haha!

Initially thought will get IF from my ebrake because my right leg dropped but I think he pang chance la.. lol

oh wellll.. 1 more month (5 weeks exactly) to the next tp... hopefully i dont become rusty la. haha

and oh, my mistakes were mainly from wobbling and stuff, like during lane change. Is anyone able to advise and help? because i dont notice myself wobbling, but my 5.02 , 8.01 also kena before.

For lane change, i believe your eyepoint is important and your posture i.e legs grip tank.

If for during S/crank course, i would kick down to 1st gear when about the exit the courses and use a bit of foot brake.

Also, make sure there is smooth clutch control and sufficient increase of speed to prevent wobbling.

i heard soaking rusty nails in coke and rubbing it with a cloth after that help to derust it. give it a try? =x

wobble...

when moving off? ---> throttle more, control your clutch?

when stopping ---> know where is your targeted stopping area. slow and stop down gently? dun wanna reach the line then jam brake like you are doing ebrake? as long as you dont brake hardly and dont LOOK at the line, you should be able to solve the wobbling.

lane change.... signal, check mirror, check blind spot then cut into the next lane gently? just look at the lane/place you wanna change to and then you will find yourself at the next lane very smoothly. no need to turn your handle bar to the left/right as if you are doing a turn?

"and stuffs".... dunno what stuffs you referring to, so cant say much.

but :goodluck: anyway. :thumb:

肥仔七åƒå·

i heard soaking rusty nails in coke and rubbing it with a cloth after that help to derust it. give it a try? =x

Many people have been "derust-ting" their internals when they drink that :cheeky:

Hi guys. Can anyone advice me on the above? I really want to pass my 5.02 soon.

last time when i was doing the s and crank course, i will step on my rear brake all the way thru'out the course..this is to allow me to have the appropriate speed..i think no need to rush thru the course coz the timing is long enuff to let you breeze thru with an appropriate speed. upon reaching the exit, i will step on my rear brake even more to slow down for turning (out)..the next moment you will start to feel your bike vibrating..then i will clutch in and let it roll (still stepping on rear brake)..good luck dude! you are so near! :D

ebrake right footed will deduct 6 points. no IF for that.

wobbling during lane change guess you not confident enuff bah..you got to look in the side mirror and decide within split seconds whether you wan to lane change not..coz if you keep looking in the mirror will cause wobbling unknowingly..guess you got to brush up on your lane change with more SP..ganbate! :D

*è“è“叿¯å­.* :rolleyes:

*æ¯å½“我背对星空 抱ç€åœ°çƒ å‘çŽ°è‡ªå·±å…¶å®žè„†å¼±ä¸æ•¢è¯´*

'\/'

(",)@ Opportunities are never lost. Someone will always take the one that you missed.

last time when i was doing the s and crank course, i will step on my rear brake all the way thru'out the course..this is to allow me to have the appropriate speed..i think no need to rush thru the course coz the timing is long enuff to let you breeze thru with an appropriate speed. upon reaching the exit, i will step on my rear brake even more to slow down for turning (out)..the next moment you will start to feel your bike vibrating..then i will clutch in and let it roll (still stepping on rear brake)..good luck dude! you are so near! :D

Thks i finally pass 5.02 today. :-)

I kena wide turning for the right turn after crank course , facing the gathering area of motorcyclist. Every 5.02 i kena 2 pts there. How to make sure i do not kena wide turning for right turn there?

The next TP date is 9/9/09 which i am not free then. Would the next TP date be 14/9/09 as i understand TP for 2b is usually every Mon and Wed?

Also, is 6.01,7.01 and 8.01 hard to clear as compared to 5.02? I need to know as i must clear all by 5 days b4 my TP.

I kena wide turning for the right turn after crank course , facing the gathering area of motorcyclist. Every 5.02 i kena 2 pts there. How to make sure i do not kena wide turning for right turn there?

The next TP date is 9/9/09 which i am not free then. Would the next TP date be 14/9/09 as i understand TP for 2b is usually every Mon and Wed?

Also, is 6.01,7.01 and 8.01 hard to clear as compared to 5.02? I need to know as i must clear all by 5 days b4 my TP.

congrats!!! to avoid wide turning, brake more to ensure correct speed, look far into the bend.

6.01 and 7.01 are pretty easy to clear..as for 8.01, try taking a few sp/cr/rr before that? then will also be quite easy to clear =p be confident, good luck!! :thumb:

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

lesson 6 and 7 should be a breeze, esp so when you got road experiences. for lesson 8, if you can clear 5.02, and just 1 step before the tp, surely some standards are there. so shouldn't be as hard, compared to 5.02.

anyway you need to clear 8.01 TWO weeks prior to your tp date, if not the school will cancel your tp w/o refund.

肥仔七åƒå·

congrats!!! to avoid wide turning, brake more to ensure correct speed, look far into the bend.

6.01 and 7.01 are pretty easy to clear..as for 8.01, try taking a few sp/cr/rr before that? then will also be quite easy to clear =p be confident, good luck!! :thumb:

thks, ok where should i eye-aim for when doing my right turn in front of the motorcyclist learners gathering area?

er..i was told to look toward the bus stop area..the instructors also told us to move straight half a lane then start turning right?

so maybe u can try turning slightly sooner? bank abit more? slower speed? =x depends on why u end up making wide turns..

good luck! :D

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

Aim at where you wanna go.

er..i was told to look toward the bus stop area..the instructors also told us to move straight half a lane then start turning right?

so maybe u can try turning slightly sooner? bank abit more? slower speed? =x depends on why u end up making wide turns..

good luck! :D

Ahh... true true. I guess i turn right only after moving straight for nearly the entire lane. haha. I had forgotten all this.

waseh bukit batok road was closed today still when I went pass at 11am, god darn made me late for an appt :nono: wonder how those doing U-turns were like :lol: I went pass them and they seem darn sian

congrats on ur passing 5.02. 6.01 and 7.01 shud be easy la.. get ride bike on the outside for the 'feel' and learning u-turn plus goin through the public road test route for ur 7.01. 8.01 something like pre-TP.

RXZ(FE4**2A) - 25th Sept 2010 till 16th July 2011

125Z(FZ***3D) - 20th Aug 2011 till 16 Oct 2012

PULSAR 200NS(FBG 8**2J) - 29th Dec 2012 till present

wobbling during lane change guess you not confident enuff bah..you got to look in the side mirror and decide within split seconds whether you wan to lane change not..coz if you keep looking in the mirror will cause wobbling unknowingly..guess you got to brush up on your lane change with more SP..ganbate! :D

Thanks for your encouragement :)

Anyways, what about wobbling whil negotiating a bend? is it because my speed isn't high enough thus causing the wobbling during a turn?

Class 3 - 10 Sept 2008

Class 2B - 9 Sept 2009

Class 2A - 26 Aug 2011

Class 2 - 21 Nov 2013

-----------------------

Anyways, what about wobbling whil negotiating a bend? is it because my speed isn't high enough thus causing the wobbling during a turn?

My guess is that you were braking while negotiating a bend hence the wobbling.

i guess you are right. Your speed might be a little too slow plus maybe you didn't grip your tank tightly enough also? i rem once zz liang demo to my stage (doing s course, but still consider a bend i guess?) what will happen if you didn't grip the tank tightly. he wobble non-stop at first then almost topple with a pillion on. tsk tsk. haha ~ anyway, i think it boils down to your 1.03 - low speed control..just that this is a bend. rem to grip your tank, look where you are heading while negotiating the bend..gambate! :cheeky:

just my teeny weeny cents! :D

waseh bukit batok road was closed today still when I went pass at 11am, god darn made me late for an appt :nono: wonder how those doing U-turns were like :lol: I went pass them and they seem darn sian

i think got some accident? lane 1 was closed. pity those doing u-turn. like waste a session. somemore is peak session!!

'\/'

(",)@ Opportunities are never lost. Someone will always take the one that you missed.

i guess you are right. Your speed might be a little too slow plus maybe you didn't grip your tank tightly enough also? i rem once zz liang demo to my stage (doing s course, but still consider a bend i guess?) what will happen if you didn't grip the tank tightly. he wobble non-stop at first then almost topple with a pillion on. tsk tsk. haha ~ anyway, i think it boils down to your 1.03 - low speed control..just that this is a bend. rem to grip your tank, look where you are heading while negotiating the bend..gambate! :cheeky:

just my teeny weeny cents! :D

Really appreciate it man! haha i guess you're right about the part on gripping the tank.... I always find myself sitting too comfortably with my thighs not gripping the tank.. need to constantly remind myself.. haha

thanks again man

Class 3 - 10 Sept 2008

Class 2B - 9 Sept 2009

Class 2A - 26 Aug 2011

Class 2 - 21 Nov 2013

-----------------------

TP test coming up on 19 Aug!

So far my weakpoint is my U-Turn...at time...at the course sometimes also got some freak thing i do den end up overshot the E-brake area.

Gonna go for 2 sessions per day on 14, 15 16 and 18 of aug to brush and shape up my skills before my test!! *prays hard it will help me pass* :thumb:

Help me pray pple pls? :cheers:

Edited by ckoonyin
http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k129/ckoonyin/ThenandNowver2a.jpg

I wanna learn 2b again...wahaaa...

â¤pR|nCesS wH|t3`â„¢ & Ah M|nn Of Dare To R|de Alone's Ah Fam|ly.â¤

â¥çˆ±æ•公主的一切。

ღ| pray for all b|kers' safety.ღ

www.rainbow-ants.blogspot.com

So far my weakpoint is my U-Turn...at time...at the course sometimes also got some freak thing i do den end up overshot the E-brake area.

Gonna go for 2 sessions per day on 14, 15 16 and 18 of aug to brush and shape up my skills before my test!! *prays hard it will help me pass* :thumb:

:pray::pray::pray::pray::pray::pray:

u-turn i can only say you need to grip your tank and throttle maintain..eyepoint also impt..Jiayou!! :)

Really appreciate it man! haha i guess you're right about the part on gripping the tank.... I always find myself sitting too comfortably with my thighs not gripping the tank.. need to constantly remind myself.. haha

thanks again man

You are most welcome! :) You got to get used to grip your tank. i have that problem too as well when i just started learning 2b..psycho-ed myself every lesson to grip. :cheeky:

'\/'

i think got some accident? lane 1 was closed. pity those doing u-turn. like waste a session. somemore is peak session!!

I think this brickland road was closed for a marathon or something and the extreme left lane too was closed. Poor them :lol:

Go to guan yin ma next door and ask her to por bi ;)

I wanna learn 2b again...wahaaa...

I wanna learn too :pity: