me and fried rice fail sia :cry:

hahaha i got immediate failure after S course den anyhow do alr.

fried rice is accumulated points

heh heh

next tp 9 dec :cry:

WR 200, KTM 200, XR 125, XR 250, KLE650ABS

• Replies 22.3k

congrats to niteblade!

sorry to hear that kittkit, what happened with ur s course? >.

good to hear u alr booked next tp :thumb:

all the best with ur next go!! u can do it~ :cheer:

i kicked up the gear once b4 enter s course.

but like i went quite fast but the engine still knocking den i stun how come in gear 3.

den i come out of s course, b4 stopping at the stop line i kick down twice to make sure

but i move off ah.. STILL IN GEAR 2!

den the bike stall and jerk past the stop line thingy b4 the crank course

den right leg down

den anyhow liao HAHAHA

anyway... just to share a short story...

Hmmm, any females here?... :cheeky: no offence ah...

*So i was heading to school the other day... den this particular driver on my right somehow came into my lane, i assume that fellow was doing a lane change and hit me on my right leg... luckily i counter steered to my left to reduce the impact.. or it might have become quite ugly... So if she can hit my leg with her front of her car, clearly shows that she is behind me and im in front. sighs.. thats y u all sld check blind spot people...

The driver is from a particular gender that is often critizied for having bad driving skills... sighs, guys, seriously, be careful of that particular gender on the road... they are capable of doing anything on the road...

But yeah, not much damages done... only wasted alot of my time.

So when u get ur licence people, do be careful and always be alert.

*Above story is purely for sharing purposes only and should not be used as a statement or report againts/for any party. Any resembalance to real persons, living or dead, is coincidental. The term "particular gender" can refer to any gender, be it official or non-official, and have nothing to do with the 2nd line of the post. :cheeky: (Covering backside).

cheers bro n sis, be safe.

i kicked up the gear once b4 enter s course.

but like i went quite fast but the engine still knocking den i stun how come in gear 3.

den i come out of s course, b4 stopping at the stop line i kick down twice to make sure

but i move off ah.. STILL IN GEAR 2!

den the bike stall and jerk past the stop line thingy b4 the crank course

den right leg down

den anyhow liao HAHAHA

I got tag 89, I failed. Sigh. :sian:

hi to u guys, as all my licenses so far were from bbdc, so come in to encourage u guys! :smile:

dun feel too sad abt not passing tp, sooner or later one! :smile::cheer:

sometimes a bit heng suay wan la, if kenna "ki qia" bike hard to change gear = gg. if tp super on the ball, everything also give points = gg. traffic conditions gum gum peak hour = gg.

however, we may wanna relook the reason for not passing tp. this may sound a lil insensitive, but i feel that if u cant pass tp, maybe there's a deeper reason - that somehow on the day of tp u haven fully master riding the bike to the point that u can pass even if gearbox "stuck", even if tp super on the ball, even if heng heng peak hour, even if u r nervous, even if all combined together.

once u get ur license and otr, there's no "but the traffic so heavy!", "but the gear so hard to kick!", "but i was nervous!", "but i have right of way!"... idiotic motorists will constantly and frequently come into play and if u cant ride as though it is second nature, it could be disastrous. so go for more sp? :smile:

i was an average learner in the past, stuck in a few sessions and had to retake them and i took a few sp b4 tp to master the skill not so that i can pass tp only, but so that i can ride as though it is 2nd nature. after i passed i did not ride til 3 years later - and i haven forgotten how to ride at all, albeit a lil rusty. :cheeky:

last but not least, i hope u guys will take some time to read the threads in Bikes & Bytes. there are a lot of interesting posts by veteran riders on what we may expect to see on the roads frequently and i think they may be of help to u.

jiayou! :cheer::cheer:

good luck to fried rice also!!

after getting my own taste of riding, gotta agree with jackohjack

licence, always have 2nd, 3rd, 10th chance to get..but no 2nd chances on the road..

haha, might feel abit gian but..dun worry u guys will get that lic eventually!! :cheeky:

enjoy ur learning while it lasts, do ur best!!

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

me and fried rice fail sia :cry:

hahaha i got immediate failure after S course den anyhow do alr.

fried rice is accumulated points

heh heh

next tp 9 dec :cry:

sorry to hear that you failed guys. its ok slightly more than a month later you would get your second chance. dun feel sad and go for practices and build your confidence for your re test.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

good luck to fried rice also!!

after getting my own taste of riding, gotta agree with jackohjack

licence, always have 2nd, 3rd, 10th chance to get..but no 2nd chances on the road..

haha, might feel abit gian but..dun worry u guys will get that lic eventually!! :cheeky:

enjoy ur learning while it lasts, do ur best!!

yeah i agree to that. being a learner is enjoyable and in the road practicals also got instructors to block the traffic for you but when you get ur license and go on the road on your own its a whole new world.

hahah i got my insurance settled at ntuc yesterday! went for a short trip around kranji dam > lim chu kang > home with my dad's super4 and my nsr sp. halfway it started raining, luckily it was managable!!

now pass tp also no good, weather not ideal for newbies on the road! now i just woke up. damn gian to ride but i see the road wetwet and slippery then also dunno whether to go :/

ANYWAY. i think my sp side mirror is really like ****. only can see left and right, cannot see whats behind me.

anyone know where to get a pair of GOOD side mirrors for bike with fairing? can cbr150 or krr side mirror fit on sp?

memento mori

NSR150SP

RVF400

CBR600F4i

CBR600RR

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a216/ristorap/smilieRR.gif

hahah i got my insurance settled at ntuc yesterday! went for a short trip around kranji dam > lim chu kang > home with my dad's super4 and my nsr sp. halfway it started raining, luckily it was managable!!

now pass tp also no good, weather not ideal for newbies on the road! now i just woke up. damn gian to ride but i see the road wetwet and slippery then also dunno whether to go :/

ANYWAY. i think my sp side mirror is really like ****. only can see left and right, cannot see whats behind me.

anyone know where to get a pair of GOOD side mirrors for bike with fairing? can cbr150 or krr side mirror fit on sp?

i think kr side mirror can fit into sp. i used to ride kr before and i find that the kr stock mirror is actually very useful. i changed to the racing mirror and it was totally crap cuz only can see the tank no matter how much i adjust it. after a week i change back to stock mirror again.

fried rice, its okay to be sad and down after tp..but rem to reflect on the demerit points u got and regain the confidence!

confidence is really very impt, esp to the testers, must give them the feeling u noe wat u r doing, testers are humans afterall and they can sense who are confident otr. JIayou jiayou!

trust me, u will learn to treasure ur licence when u noe its hard-earned:thumb:

fried rice, its okay to be sad and down after tp..but rem to reflect on the demerit points u got and regain the confidence!

confidence is really very impt, esp to the testers, must give them the feeling u noe wat u r doing, testers are humans afterall and they can sense who are confident otr. JIayou jiayou!

trust me, u will learn to treasure ur licence when u noe its hard-earned:thumb:

:thumb: agreed!

welcome to the club those who passed.. see u on the roads... those who didnt make it, try harder and reflect. sooner or later i'll be seeing you on the roads as well..

hi to u guys, as all my licenses so far were from bbdc, so come in to encourage u guys! :smile:

dun feel too sad abt not passing tp, sooner or later one! :smile::cheer:

sometimes a bit heng suay wan la, if kenna "ki qia" bike hard to change gear = gg. if tp super on the ball, everything also give points = gg. traffic conditions gum gum peak hour = gg.

however, we may wanna relook the reason for not passing tp. this may sound a lil insensitive, but i feel that if u cant pass tp, maybe there's a deeper reason - that somehow on the day of tp u haven fully master riding the bike to the point that u can pass even if gearbox "stuck", even if tp super on the ball, even if heng heng peak hour, even if u r nervous, even if all combined together.

once u get ur license and otr, there's no "but the traffic so heavy!", "but the gear so hard to kick!", "but i was nervous!", "but i have right of way!"... idiotic motorists will constantly and frequently come into play and if u cant ride as though it is second nature, it could be disastrous. so go for more sp? :smile:

i was an average learner in the past, stuck in a few sessions and had to retake them and i took a few sp b4 tp to master the skill not so that i can pass tp only, but so that i can ride as though it is 2nd nature. after i passed i did not ride til 3 years later - and i haven forgotten how to ride at all, albeit a lil rusty. :cheeky:

last but not least, i hope u guys will take some time to read the threads in Bikes & Bytes. there are a lot of interesting posts by veteran riders on what we may expect to see on the roads frequently and i think they may be of help to u.

jiayou! :cheer::cheer:

No offence but i cannot totally agree with you.

There are certain points given that i think is really because you are unlucky. Even the BBDC instructors say so.

Even if get all BBDC instructors to take TP again, i dun think 100% would pass although i agree vast majority would.

No offence but i cannot totally agree with you.

There are certain points given that i think is really because you are unlucky. Even the BBDC instructors say so.

Even if get all BBDC instructors to take TP again, i dun think 100% would pass although i agree vast majority would.

:lol: u like that say bbdc name sweep into the drain liaoz - some of their instructors cannot pass TP??

yes, sometimes luck plays a part, but the points i mentioned, are mostly manageable ones. perhaps the gearbox "stuck" really suay la, but did other riders who used that bike passed? same goes for heavy traffic, siao on tp, nervous etc.

by virtue that given the few circumstances, some other riders can still pass - why? coz they lucky? :smile:

:lol: u like that say bbdc name sweep into the drain liaoz - some of their instructors cannot pass TP??

yes, sometimes luck plays a part, but the points i mentioned, are mostly manageable ones. perhaps the gearbox "stuck" really suay la, but did other riders who used that bike passed? same goes for heavy traffic, siao on tp, nervous etc.

by virtue that given the few circumstances, some other riders can still pass - why? coz they lucky? :smile:

My point is just that luck do play a small part. In almost anything and especially during TP where 1 immediate failure can send you packing even though you might have zero points.

But i agree with you that we should control things that we can control - i.e to get used to bikes in all conditions.

Edited by darkhorse2009