Hi Wavers...

just want to share.. i have just changed sports rim (previously i use spike ones) and both tyres to IRC Gold new series, and at the same time change EO with Motul 5100 15W50, also change the rear break...

all this plus workman ship cost me S$280.

1st time change so not sure whether this is on high end or normal charge.

btw, i notice that my rear break light is not so sensitive after the change.

meaning when i use rear break, i need to press harder then the light will be on. the front break sensitivity is fine.

can i adjust the rear break myself to make the light more sensitive? i dont want to go to shop just to adjust it.

anyone care to share how to do this?...

many thanks.. :)

Rims - 140 ++

Tires - 80 ++

EO - 18++

basicly u paid like 40++ for workmanship.. abit ex...

there's a screw to adjust the brake sensitivity; near the front of the left pillion bracket.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

• Replies 7.8k

Rims - 140 ++

Tires - 80 ++

EO - 18++

basicly u paid like 40++ for workmanship.. abit ex...

there's a screw to adjust the brake sensitivity; near the front of the left pillion bracket.

Thanks for reply..

uncle in shop told me tat the IRC Gold wings is new series not the one with blue color.. i also feel abit ex.. never mind.. next time wont go there anymore :)

thanks also for the tips.. will try to adjust it later...

Ok, let's see who is older... I am 40 this year. :D

OMG Musha you are 40?! :bow:

HAHAHAHA I thought you were in your early 20s judging from your avatar.

So here comes the saying, never judge a person by his avatar. HAHAHAHAHAAH!

For some, there's therapy. The rest, they have Motorcycles.

anyone knows anyone selling their LV for wave? i wanna buy 2nd hand one if can..

also is there going to be yoshi for wave like the spark135 one? anyone knows>

thnx

Thanks for reply..

uncle in shop told me tat the IRC Gold wings is new series not the one with blue color.. i also feel abit ex.. never mind.. next time wont go there anymore :)

thanks also for the tips.. will try to adjust it later...

IRC Gold Wings has been around for quite some time already. Why does the shop tells u it's the new series? Also, is there a blue series? o_O

IMHO, dont bother finding out if its worth it after spending, so long u happy can liao lah... :cheeky:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

hello waveriders, which one of you went for the $2 foam wash on good friday? im sure its one of you haha

Where is this $2 foam wash? I also wanna go n wash up my Wave. :cheeky:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

OMG Musha you are 40?! :bow:

HAHAHAHA I thought you were in your early 20s judging from your avatar.

So here comes the saying, never judge a person by his avatar. HAHAHAHAHAAH!

Yup, 40 liao. U need words of wisdom? :lol:

Thank you for ur "early 20s" compliment. :cheeky:

I have been siao-ing Onimusha since I bought my PS2 like 4 years ago but now nvr play liao. I got funkier avatar also have. U r rite, nvr judge a person by his avatar. Forums are "face-less", so dont always believe what u see. :angel:

How time flies...

hello waveriders, which one of you went for the $2 foam wash on good friday? im sure its one of you haha

i was there. (:

white colour wave.

Difference between a car and a bike -

how LOW can you go when you come around a CORNER

hi there, I will be joining u guys soon. Will be getting a wave as a spare bike, hehe.

Oh yeah.. if the wave odometer is already 99,999 then must change the digital meter, right? How much and where?

And any good places to do paintwork? Prices range would be nice.. thanks

hi there, I will be joining u guys soon. Will be getting a wave as a spare bike, hehe.

Oh yeah.. if the wave odometer is already 99,999 then must change the digital meter, right? How much and where?

And any good places to do paintwork? Prices range would be nice.. thanks

Bro..You cabut here already? :angel:

Wakakakaka... long time no see! So u have been hiding here? Been asking myself where the hell Compfused is lurking... :angel:

Anyway, getting the wave for $980... what a steal, rite? Plan to give it an overhaul in jay bay and get new paintwork.. adds up to around 1.4k/1.5k - don't think can get a wave in overhauled and new paintwork condition at that price :cheeky:

Letting go my s4 and saving money for class 2 bikes.. time to explore the realm of class 2 dude. What are u up to these days?

Wakakakaka... long time no see! So u have been hiding here? Been asking myself where the hell Compfused is lurking... :angel:

Anyway, getting the wave for $980... what a steal, rite? Plan to give it an overhaul in jay bay and get new paintwork.. adds up to around 1.4k/1.5k - don't think can get a wave in overhauled and new paintwork condition at that price :cheeky:

Letting go my s4 and saving money for class 2 bikes.. time to explore the realm of class 2 dude. What are u up to these days?

Not hidin bro..Just been busy with other commitments..Too lazy to post much..980 is a steal..Just make sure there are no outstandin offences/fines for the bike..:cool:

Where is this $2 foam wash? I also wanna go n wash up my Wave. :cheeky:

the link not working already. but its at kakibukit autobay or something. the shop was having foam wash at $2 promo price for good friday. if im not wrong their original price is $5 or $8.

i was there. (:

white colour wave.

with stars right? nice white wave! was admiring the honda wing at your footrest there. i think i saw your bike oppo my house 24hr coffeeshop (serangoon) before.

the link not working already. but its at kakibukit autobay or something. the shop was having foam wash at $2 promo price for good friday. if im not wrong their original price is $5 or $8.

Alamak! Missed it! My Wave needs a good scrub. :cheeky:

How time flies...

any kind souls ?

Look back the posts a few pages back in this thread, you will find it. It has been discussed not long ago. :cheers:

How time flies...

with stars right? nice white wave! was admiring the honda wing at your footrest there. i think i saw your bike oppo my house 24hr coffeeshop (serangoon) before.

hahah thanks2.

hmms Serangoon? not so sure.

maybe i was there.

couldn't remember.

hahaha (:

you were at the bike shop too on Friday?

which one was you?

Edited by FaizalJoy

Difference between a car and a bike -

how LOW can you go when you come around a CORNER

Yup, 40 liao. U need words of wisdom? :lol:

Thank you for ur "early 20s" compliment. :cheeky:

I have been siao-ing Onimusha since I bought my PS2 like 4 years ago but now nvr play liao. I got funkier avatar also have. U r rite, nvr judge a person by his avatar. Forums are "face-less", so dont always believe what u see. :angel:

HAHA! nvm bro, as long as your heart and soul is still young, age is just a number :)

Rock on mate!

Not hidin bro..Just been busy with other commitments..Too lazy to post much..980 is a steal..Just make sure there are no outstandin offences/fines for the bike..:cool:

OH YAH! Sorry guys abit off topic. he reminded me of something.

I wanna ask you guys, i bought a bike recently and realise got 2 outstanding parking summons under the previous owner's ownership. I smsed the guy and he says he'll take care of it. But until now the outstanding fine is not cleared and i have since lost contact with that guy.

Am i liable for anything? anyone experienced this before? Help help!!

hi ,

any recommandations for tires ? any idea how much it cost to change to oversize disc brake ? where can i get it done ?

BATTLAX:thumb:

130 TO 180RM @ jb(AHGUA LANE/LOR BAPOK):angel:

Edited by Sprinta03
HAHA! nvm bro, as long as your heart and soul is still young, age is just a number :)

Rock on mate!

Yup, age is just a number to me. I am 24 every year. :lol:

How time flies...

OH YAH! Sorry guys abit off topic. he reminded me of something.

I wanna ask you guys, i bought a bike recently and realise got 2 outstanding parking summons under the previous owner's ownership. I smsed the guy and he says he'll take care of it. But until now the outstanding fine is not cleared and i have since lost contact with that guy.

Am i liable for anything? anyone experienced this before? Help help!!

So long the ownership transfer date is after the 2 summon dates, u are not liable. But if otherwise, then u LL got to settle them. :cool:

How time flies...