hi guys! wats the different between wave s, r ,x etc etc?? i didnt know there's so many model..:faint:

Still got one i-model = fuel injection.

Same engine, difference in meter, choke cable position, fuel switch, headlamps, tail lamps, coverset, etc. :cheers:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

• Replies 7.8k

wave s - digital meter

wave r - analog meter, headlamp sharper abit

wave x - high angled exhaust, nicest design

wave i - fuel injected engine

IMO, most value for $ are wave s and r... personally would get a r altho am riding a s right now. My meter is stuck at 99,999 which I didn't know you can't reset it unlike the wave r which is running on analog. Also if you want "local" stuff, easier to get for wave r then wave s...

wave s - digital meter

IMO, most value for $ are wave s and r... personally would get a r altho am riding a s right now. My meter is stuck at 99,999 which I didn't know you can't reset it unlike the wave r which is running on analog. Also if you want "local" stuff, easier to get for wave r then wave s...

thx bro for the xplanation!:thumb: so i assume wave i has the best fc since its engine is fuel injected? and roughly how much is the fc for wave?

wave s - digital meter

Pro and cons for the digital/analogue meters, i feel. :cheeky:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

thx bro for the xplanation!:thumb: so i assume wave i has the best fc since its engine is fuel injected? and roughly how much is the fc for wave?

FI is not stable in the small to mid-sized bikes yet. Wouldn't consider getting the Wave-I. There must be a reason why they go from carb to FI back to carb again, for the Waves.

How time flies...

hey guys! a bike shop quoted me $1600 for a FU plate wave s.. is it worth it? coe till 2012. :dot:

$1600 for an FU plate wave? quite ex i think. Surveyed for my friend's lil brother about a month ago, FU plate is roughly $1300-$1400. But i recommend sourcing for the newer 2nd hand waves. COE is rising as we speak. But also to consider is the condition of the bike too.

I wouldnt rush to buy a Wave tho. They tend to pop up everywhere up for sale. Take your time and sift thru if you must :)

For some, there's therapy. The rest, they have Motorcycles.

hey guys! a bike shop quoted me $1600 for a FU plate wave s.. is it worth it? coe till 2012. :dot:

Not worth it, too ex. My FX plate was bought at $1400. :cool:

How time flies...

iPhone Ringtone Maker transfers the converted M4R ringtone to iPhone directly after conversion according to your own need.

Clipping any music segment you like as ringtone and pre-listening the music enables you to create unique iPhone ringtone.

Thus you can hear the featured ringtone when your friends call you.

Are you selling here? :dot:

How time flies...

iPhone Ringtone Maker transfers the converted M4R ringtone to iPhone directly after conversion according to your own need.

Clipping any music segment you like as ringtone and pre-listening the music enables you to create unique iPhone ringtone.

Thus you can hear the featured ringtone when your friends call you.

Lol damn random.

For some, there's therapy. The rest, they have Motorcycles.

Lol damn random.

Looks like Lucy is out to lure everyone... :lol:

How time flies...

FI is not stable in the small to mid-sized bikes yet. Wouldn't consider getting the Wave-I. There must be a reason why they go from carb to FI back to carb again, for the Waves.

Couldn't agree more. If wave-i is good, then why do you see people still riding waves running on carb? Also i like the fact any uncle shop can service a wave. Can't say the same for wave-i.. this bike is supposed to be a hassle, headache free bike, no point going for FI - save those for cl2 bikes.

That is expensive lah... for a bike like this, better save up and pay full cash from the bros selling their waves here. Shop aso need to makan, so I don't blame them for marking up the price. So slowly find lor. It took me 2 months to find this FW plate for $980 :cheeky:

Btw for $1600, you can get a very decent FZ plate wavey for that price.. most come with box somemore, if ur lucky, a newly overhauled engine as well..

$1600 for an FU plate wave? quite ex i think. Surveyed for my friend's lil brother about a month ago, FU plate is roughly $1300-$1400. But i recommend sourcing for the newer 2nd hand waves. COE is rising as we speak. But also to consider is the condition of the bike too.

I wouldnt rush to buy a Wave tho. They tend to pop up everywhere up for sale. Take your time and sift thru if you must :)

Not worth it, too ex. My FX plate was bought at $1400. :cool:

Couldn't agree more. If wave-i is good, then why do you see people still riding waves running on carb? Also i like the fact any uncle shop can service a wave. Can't say the same for wave-i.. this bike is supposed to be a hassle, headache free bike, no point going for FI - save those for cl2 bikes.

That is expensive lah... for a bike like this, better save up and pay full cash from the bros selling their waves here. Shop aso need to makan, so I don't blame them for marking up the price. So slowly find lor. It took me 2 months to find this FW plate for $980 :cheeky:

Btw for $1600, you can get a very decent FZ plate wavey for that price.. most come with box somemore, if ur lucky, a newly overhauled engine as well..

thx bro for the prompt reply!!:thumb:

i'm still considering whether to buy wave or not as i travel more than 60km daily to and fro work. if i were to buy wave then i need to let go my super 4.. haizz :sian:

To travel 60km in a day, the Wave can take it w/o any problems. I was riding Spec 1 and I decided to sell it and get a Wave. Wave saves me tons of money in maintenance, fuel, road tax, insurance, etc etc. :cheers:

How time flies...

hey unique now having promotion for their leovince pipe for wave.. any of u guys interested to get?

i want to get but i dun want the air filter and engine oil change.

but im still considerin... duno when their promo will end tho.

Honda Wave 110/125

$458 Package (UP $591)

- Leovince Street Legal Exhaust System

- Leovince racing kit included

- OWS 800 fully synthetic engine oil

- Air filter replacement

- Installation

hey unique now having promotion for their leovince pipe for wave.. any of u guys interested to get?

i want to get but i dun want the air filter and engine oil change.

but im still considerin... duno when their promo will end tho.

Honda Wave 110/125

$458 Package (UP $591)

- Leovince Street Legal Exhaust System

- Leovince racing kit included

- OWS 800 fully synthetic engine oil

- Air filter replacement

- Installation

Super good price sia. Keep the AF and oil for your next change lo~.

How time flies...

hi im new here

Edited by Aazee

http://img13.imageshack.us/img13/4876/dsc04708ar.jpg

class 2b - 19th Mar 2009

class 3 - 1st Dec 2009

Hi guys! im Aazee btw.

still new here.

just bought a 2nd hand wave.

sadly, this morning i cant seems to start

my bike? weird. tried electric start n kick start,

nothing happen.

any idea how? or whats wrong?

http://img13.imageshack.us/img13/4876/dsc04708ar.jpg

class 2b - 19th Mar 2009

class 3 - 1st Dec 2009

aazee, when u try to electric start it doesnt even crank isit? how abt the signals can they still light up?

it might be spark plug prob, batt problem, or maybe the fuse at the battery area blow, first time happen isit? i suggest u bring to jb to service n check it up thoroughly once this prob is ok already.

how about push start? have u tried push starting?

i not using the EO type thats the prob and also the air filter.

I believe the EO brand can change at most top-up $.

MOTUL FTW

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

60km per day? No problem lah. I stay in yishun and my camp is in loyang, 28km one way, so about 60km per day. My bike can tahan for 3 days with spc92 and still have about 500ml of petrol left. Upz for this bike lah..

While on the other hand, my spec1 would had consumed 3.1L in ONE DAY. But adjusting from s4 to wave will take sometime.. on wave, 100km/h vibrate already, on s4 still zzzz. s4 can blast vtec on expressway, wave nothing to open, rpm meter aso dun hav. So got pros and cons lor..

As for me, it takes me 25 mins on average to reach camp on s4 and 30-35 mins on wave. Ok lah, not so bad. Spore traffic very bad, can't even enjoy vtec for more then a few seconds -_- am keeping the wave for transport and s4 for night and wkend riding.. best of both worlds!

Edited by Blahhh

sell ur super4. get a wave, save save save, den spend e savings on marriage or a superbike or for thunderstorm.

the only differences between a s4 and wave is the safety and $$ aspect, which of coz s4 is bloody much safer with its braking abilities and bigger tire contact area...

however, the similarities is that both are like chicken rice, every hawker center also have. win some, lose some, ur choice.

if money is not an issue to u, i would advice just keep the s4. i'm a poor man u see, so i'm riding a wave.

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????