haha, I can't afford to do dat lah. Travel up to 60-70km a day.. so for the sake of the engine, every 2 months go and change..

hmmm.. dunno about that. becoz fz150's engine is just a spark135 engine bored to 150cc. but seeing wave and cbf/cbr using different engine, probably cannot. onli heard of cbr125 big bored to cbr150 engine..

but big bore kit for wave available by unique... expensive tho...

I only travel a third of what you do in a day lah~ Good thing to change EO if it is due for change, just don't say "Wait lah, nevermind to do it later." :cheeky:

For the big bore, just for discussion nia. Tot of doing once but like u say too ex + no time to leave bike for an extra day in the shop to do it unless I got 2 bikes. :p

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

• Replies 7.8k

wave cant use cbr150 or cbf150 kit...

wave engine is parallel to the ground.

the rest are mostly 45 degree angle engines.

If die die want, must custom exhaust too. uber EX...

I tried my friend's X1R with 150cc kit, unsilenced GPR exhaust with backfire mod.

The feeling is like riding a super4 but lighter and lower.

Powering through a corner feels heavenly. Bike wants me to knee drag but i'm wearing jeans(scared).

P.S i dont play speed...

Top-speed compares $$$, Corner compare manliness.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

wave cant use cbr150 or cbf150 kit...

wave engine is parallel to the ground.

the rest are mostly 45 degree angle engines.

If die die want, must custom exhaust too. uber EX...

I tried my friend's X1R with 150cc kit, unsilenced GPR exhaust with backfire mod.

The feeling is like riding a super4 but lighter and lower.

Powering through a corner feels heavenly. Bike wants me to knee drag but i'm wearing jeans(scared).

P.S i dont play speed...

Top-speed compares $$$, Corner compare manliness.

Your X1R friend must have spent a bomb on it to make it ride like a S4. My neighbour shop's mechanic has a Spark135 and my Spec1 S4 almost lost in pick-up. I was thinking to myself - goodness! such a small 4stroke bike got such power!!!

Still I am glad to be on the Wave - really saves me money. :thumb:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Your X1R friend must have spent a bomb on it to make it ride like a S4. My neighbour shop's mechanic has a Spark135 and my Spec1 S4 almost lost in pick-up. I was thinking to myself - goodness! such a small 4stroke bike got such power!!!

Still I am glad to be on the Wave - really saves me money. :thumb:

he did 150cc kit and gpr pipe only...

he did alot of testing and tuning.

stock carb and cdi.

Not sure on sprocket size thought.

P.S feels like s4 but nv tested against s4.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

he did 150cc kit and gpr pipe only...

he did alot of testing and tuning.

stock carb and cdi.

Not sure on sprocket size thought.

P.S feels like s4 but nv tested against s4.

But honestly, I am always amazed by all these power that a small 150cc can produce. :cheers:

How time flies...

But honestly, I am always amazed by all these power that a small 150cc can produce. :cheers:

$$ can do wonders....

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

$$ can do wonders....

that's true lah~ :angel:

No money, no mod. Got money, got mod. :cheeky:

How time flies...

Here is the big bore kit by unique:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=270203

If me, I would have gone for the $480 package. No need racing clutchplates lah, but racing cam to go with the bigger engine is important.

Anyway, I am planning to overhaul the engine at the beginning of next year, maybe I might go for this instead :angel:

hi bros and sis,

just got a honda wave 125s recently. love its convenience and all, although the torque is really lacking. the semi auto clutch needs some getting used to though.

just wondering if any of you guys feel some jerking when u downgear, e.g. when encountering an uphill?

appreciate any advice.

just wondering if any of you guys feel some jerking when u downgear, e.g. when encountering an uphill?

appreciate any advice.

its normal, try to down gear at lower speed? can reduce the jerking effect.

just wondering if any of you guys feel some jerking when u downgear?

You must treat the gear pedal as a normal hand clutch lever.. meaning when u drop gear, you slowly ease out. Gear 1 and 2 strongest engine brake, so it helps to only drop to those gear at very low speed. Or u can juz stop at gear4 and then take ur time dropping back to 1.

Don't worry lah, give you 2-3 days riding on this bike, you will get used to it...

blip ur throttle.

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

its normal, try to down gear at lower speed? can reduce the jerking effect.

i noticed that if my speed is above 20km/h, and i try to downshift, there will be some jerking. if speed below 20km/h, wont have jerking, but when the speed is so low, i need to shift to 2nd or 1st to get enough torque for pick up hahahaa, and then will get a bit of jerk..zzzzzz

You must treat the gear pedal as a normal hand clutch lever.. meaning when u drop gear, you slowly ease out. Gear 1 and 2 strongest engine brake, so it helps to only drop to those gear at very low speed. Or u can juz stop at gear4 and then take ur time dropping back to 1.

Don't worry lah, give you 2-3 days riding on this bike, you will get used to it...

haha yeah been riding this wave for a couple of days liao, getting used to the shifting but not used to the jerk when down gear...feels wierd :sian:

erm...paiseh...what does that mean?

Means twist the throttle abit

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

hi bros and sis,

just got a honda wave 125s recently. love its convenience and all, although the torque is really lacking. the semi auto clutch needs some getting used to though.

appreciate any advice.

Sounds like engine brake to me leh... :sweat:

How time flies...

blip ur throttle.

blip throttle is throttle a bit ar? Wouldn't the bike jerks a little forward then? Need to control the clutch foot pedal? U guys har... beri hardcore leh. :sweat:

How time flies...

blip throttle is throttle a bit ar? Wouldn't the bike jerks a little forward then? Need to control the clutch foot pedal? U guys har... beri hardcore leh. :sweat:

when u kick n hold ur gear level down ur clutch disengage...

so blip when ur clutch is disengage den release the gear lever... yup. blip according to ur engine speed.. ya u are rite, control the gear/clutch foot pedal....

i not hardcore, i ride v relax 1... but i dont noe abt others... :D

when u kick n hold ur gear level down ur clutch disengage...

so blip when ur clutch is disengage den release the gear lever... yup. blip according to ur engine speed.. ya u are rite, control the gear/clutch foot pedal....

i not hardcore, i ride v relax 1... but i dont noe abt others... :D

1st one, i know.

2nd one, i don't think i know how to do it.

3rd one, don't blufffffffffff~ :D:D:D

How time flies...

Hello fellow kupz kaki pls spread the word around. . .

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=289537

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

i normally slowly release the foot clutch.

I tried this this morning. It is indeed smooth transition between the gears. :thumb:

How time flies...