• Replies 7.8k

do u guys travel on full throttle most of the time? engine sounds so stress from doing that, but I see other waves doing 100-110km/h on the expressway all the time..

ya i also wonder why those wave can so fast.. esp those JB ones... they got big bore meh? or is it just the carb tuning?

what size sprokets u all use? stock is 14/34 right? now im on stock...

and really only leo vince pipe for wave S is legal?

and im using the same YSS shocks... never trim fairings lei... so far no probs even on bumpy road.. :)

Btw, cg125 use 18" rims...

check ur carb setting ?

u want we can try against each other to see if ur wavve got anything wrong.

18" rims will pick up faster? o_O

Mayb if we meet again, we do a straight run and see what's the diff. :angel:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

its the rider, not the bike..

On the straight, what rider you are talking about? So r u saying I do not know how to change gears at the appropriate time? Or I didn't WOT my bike? Or i am too heavy? o_O

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

i have gpr full system....lta compliant....not legal yet:cheeky:

Which means back to - not LTA compliant? :angel:

How time flies...

hahahaha, i can tell u the bike matters as well.. and money..

Time for me to get a Y125!!! :angel:

How time flies...

do u guys travel on full throttle most of the time? engine sounds so stress from doing that, but I see other waves doing 100-110km/h on the expressway all the time..

Sounded stressed but I believe the Wave engine can take the thrashing. :thumb:

How time flies...

ya i also wonder why those wave can so fast.. esp those JB ones... they got big bore meh? or is it just the carb tuning?

what size sprokets u all use? stock is 14/34 right? now im on stock...

and really only leo vince pipe for wave S is legal?

and im using the same YSS shocks... never trim fairings lei... so far no probs even on bumpy road.. :)

Like NightPhantom said, it's the money that matter too.

And yes, so far only LV is approved for Wave.

How time flies...

i nv full throttle on straights as i hate traveling above 90... The Wind blast/effect on wave is very great.

@musha : yup will try it if we meet again. weight plays a big part on wave.

Is the cg125 rider skinny? abit of petrol left? no order in box?

Ur weight ? u run full tank? box got heavy things?

Singtel : 50kg + 1kg petrol(reserve)

U : 70kg(avg person) + 3kg(full tank) + 3kg(box of stuff)

51kg Vs 76kg...

25kg different is alot to wave.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

Sounded stressed but I believe the Wave engine can take the thrashing. :thumb:

Hopefully lah. Coz if piston jam, I dun think I will have the reflexes to press down on the gear lever to clutch in, not easy unlike hand clutch liao! :faint:

i nv full throttle on straights as i hate traveling above 90... The Wind blast/effect on wave is very great.

@musha : yup will try it if we meet again. weight plays a big part on wave.

Is the cg125 rider skinny? abit of petrol left? no order in box?

Ur weight ? u run full tank? box got heavy things?

Singtel : 50kg + 1kg petrol(reserve)

U : 70kg(avg person) + 3kg(full tank) + 3kg(box of stuff)

51kg Vs 76kg...

25kg different is alot to wave.

Uncle in the CG is skinny and i am 62kgs.

He got 2 side boxes with a bag exposed on the right box, left one closed (can't see the inside).

Yes, I was on full tank.

My GIVI + U-box are approx 3 kgs yes.

Damm!!! Still 18kgs hor~? Sigh... time for me to shave some weight and take away my wife's helmet and raincoat.

:p:P:P

How time flies...

Hopefully lah. Coz if piston jam, I dun think I will have the reflexes to press down on the gear lever to clutch in, not easy unlike hand clutch liao! :faint:

Actually I feel that foot clutch is easier to press than hand clutch bcoz ever once my MBX piston jam at 140kmh and tank slap till my whole body shake, hands shake so violently that my fingers can't open up to grab that clutch lever. And eventually buang sia... :sian:

How time flies...

wah 4 stroke bikes also will easily piston jam???!!! i always tot that only 2 strokes bikes will often meet piston jams... wow! pls give more details about this! im really afraid of it! lolz

4 stroke still will piston seize but 2 stroke more common bcoz 2 stroke depends only on the 2T, if 2T pump too lean or not working, say bye bye to the piston. :p

How time flies...

Actually I feel that foot clutch is easier to press than hand clutch bcoz ever once my MBX piston jam at 140kmh and tank slap till my whole body shake, hands shake so violently that my fingers can't open up to grab that clutch lever. And eventually buang sia... :sian:

I guess depend on individual lah.. I am so used to the hand clutch so when sh*t happens, I instinctively reach for it :sian:

Damm!!! Still 18kgs hor~? Sigh... time for me to shave some weight and take away my wife's helmet and raincoat.

:p:P:P

Relek lah abang.. Skali dat CG ahpek was looking at u, envious of ur bike semi auto clutch, how the bike can put baskets to put barang2 in and the relek riding posture... straight road speed is not everything. Unless ur riding a busa and still lose to a CG :cheeky:

Most single cylinder bike (meaning one carb, one piston) can jam if push too hard for a long period of time w/o sufficient protection. So doesn't mean big cc won't jam also. For example, why people go take super4 go KL and say not DRZ? Becoz S4's inline 4 engine can tahan 140/150kmh at that distance, u try with DRZ la....

But for wave.. emm.. unless ur eo is not enough, dun think its easy to get a piston jam lah..

hi pple. can any1 recommend me which wave series to get? as im planning to sell my SP, giving me a super big headache. i want to know which wave is the best in terms of fc, low maintence, less prone to breakdown or breakdown free ( my SP breaakdown till i scared alrdy). which has clutch n which does not. pls tell me all i nid to noe bout Honda's cup kias. nt really interested in yamaha cups. thx a lot in advance.

Current bike= YAMAHA TZM 150

Future bike= YAMAHA TZR 250

hi pple. can any1 recommend me which wave series to get? as im planning to sell my SP, giving me a super big headache. i want to know which wave is the best in terms of fc, low maintence, less prone to breakdown or breakdown free ( my SP breaakdown till i scared alrdy). which has clutch n which does not. pls tell me all i nid to noe bout Honda's cup kias. nt really interested in yamaha cups. thx a lot in advance.

If possible always buy first hand.

All waves are good but faster to buy first hand.

No clutch, very relax, cant speed(good thing), almost impossible to break down.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

If possible always buy first hand.

All waves are good but faster to buy first hand.

No clutch, very relax, cant speed(good thing), almost impossible to break down.

which wave version u reccomend bro? and estimated price? thx alot

Wave S/R - Is perfectly fine

Wave I - rarer. Use fuel injection...

I personally would recommend the new Supra X (Wave S Indonesia) as it has rear disc brakes.

Basically all wave use the same engine. mostly cosmetics difference only.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Wave S/R - Is perfectly fine

Wave I - rarer. Use fuel injection...

I personally would recommend the new Supra X (Wave S Indonesia) as it has rear disc brakes.

Basically all wave use the same engine. mostly cosmetics difference only.

thx bro. im gonna get a wave soon. hopefully it doesnt breakdown 2-3 times a month like my SP does.. any idea of wave's price range?

wow so exp!!! i just went to HUA Chin to do my mods and overhaul... darn the prices changed... pls comment abit if i was being chopped! lolz

- change to racing boy 6-spoke sport rims ($150)

- change to battalax BT39 80/90 and 90/80 ($180)

- convert to rear disc brake with racing boy rear caliper & master pump ($250)

- changed to Leo Vince exhuast ($490) without inspection money

- service front brake caliper and change to EBC brake pads ($35)

- 2x HEL brake line front/back ($120)

- change NEW speedometer ($110)

- full overhaul engine ($380)

- Racing CDI ($100)

- some misc items like air filter, fuel filter etc.

total: $1815

some discounts then become : $1680 (i oso dono how he count in the end is this price lol... maybe later i go back pay up will change???)

how's the price? okay? or kena chopped?

bike went in at 10am and collect before 5pm...

so excited with my leo vince! :D