I guess depend on individual lah.. I am so used to the hand clutch so when sh*t happens, I instinctively reach for it :sian:

Relek lah abang.. Skali dat CG ahpek was looking at u, envious of ur bike semi auto clutch, how the bike can put baskets to put barang2 in and the relek riding posture... straight road speed is not everything. Unless ur riding a busa and still lose to a CG :cheeky:

Most single cylinder bike (meaning one carb, one piston) can jam if push too hard for a long period of time w/o sufficient protection. So doesn't mean big cc won't jam also. For example, why people go take super4 go KL and say not DRZ? Becoz S4's inline 4 engine can tahan 140/150kmh at that distance, u try with DRZ la....

But for wave.. emm.. unless ur eo is not enough, dun think its easy to get a piston jam lah..

i tried to reach for it too but body and hands tankslapping with the bike too badly. :sian:

I relac lor~ LL can't do much too. :cheeky:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

• Replies 7.8k

emission & sound is approved standard...

But going through the LTA's red tape is a chore...

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

thx bro. im gonna get a wave soon. hopefully it doesnt breakdown 2-3 times a month like my SP does.. any idea of wave's price range?

Unless the used Wave u r buying is in a loc-kok cond, if not, Wave literally lasts u forever but must change oil and plug regularly lah. :cheeky:

How time flies...

wow so exp!!! i just went to HUA Chin to do my mods and overhaul... darn the prices changed... pls comment abit if i was being chopped! lolz

- change to racing boy 6-spoke sport rims ($150)

- change to battalax BT39 80/90 and 90/80 ($180)

- convert to rear disc brake with racing boy rear caliper & master pump ($250)

- changed to Leo Vince exhuast ($490) without inspection money

- service front brake caliper and change to EBC brake pads ($35)

- 2x HEL brake line front/back ($120)

- change NEW speedometer ($110)

- full overhaul engine ($380)

- Racing CDI ($100)

- some misc items like air filter, fuel filter etc.

total: $1815

some discounts then become : $1680 (i oso dono how he count in the end is this price lol... maybe later i go back pay up will change???)

how's the price? okay? or kena chopped?

bike went in at 10am and collect before 5pm...

so excited with my leo vince! :D

Wow! U very rich leh! The price even after discount is more than the price of my Wave!!!

U r saying so exp and yet u did it all... o_O Contradicting yourself, not?

I would rather keep the money in my pocket sio sio~ :lol:

How time flies...

lol im not rich la... cuz my aprilia last time was fuly paid... so when i sold it got quite some money back... then i used the money inside lo... sort of an investment to my wave now... haha really love my wave lo lol! much more than my aprilia haha...

but seriously the prices very ex ah compared to others?

thx bro. im gonna get a wave soon. hopefully it doesnt breakdown 2-3 times a month like my SP does.. any idea of wave's price range?

$4.3k range full cash.

more than $5k = tio chop!!!

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

lol im not rich la... cuz my aprilia last time was fuly paid... so when i sold it got quite some money back... then i used the money inside lo... sort of an investment to my wave now... haha really love my wave lo lol! much more than my aprilia haha...

prices are good.

BTW $1680, I rather bring gf/wife(if i have one) go holiday and "service" her:angel:

:shades::shades::shades:

Breakdown:

$1000 - for gf/wife 1 week holiday and "servicing":angel:

$680 - give gf/wife shopping and give a treat to her best friends, makes you the MAN:shades:

Confirm she love u deep deep.:angel:

I rather my gf/wife love me than i love my bike.

oops, i just betrayed my bike. LOL...

Edited by squarebox

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

$4.3k range full cash.

more than $5k = tio chop!!!

4.3k u talking bout 1st hand? wad bout 2nd hand? any "wave shops" to recommend? nid lots of help haha thx

Current bike= YAMAHA TZM 150

Future bike= YAMAHA TZR 250

Sorrie4u. i uses to go hua chin to change eo. but all my engine part gone due to EO from other mech at other place. just 2 dae after i change ar. nv whack the bike or wad. jiu need to overhaul everything. i just sharing my experience not badmouthing any shop. LOL.

Price wise for these mods, I think it's about there lah. But to one shot spend so much on the Wave, I will heart pain sia. Still it won't be any faster than your RS125. But u will love your Wave more, i m sure... :angel:

How time flies...

Sorrie4u. i uses to go hua chin to change eo. but all my engine part gone due to EO from other mech at other place. just 2 dae after i change ar. nv whack the bike or wad. jiu need to overhaul everything. i just sharing my experience not badmouthing any shop. LOL.

So r u saying Hua Chin no good or EO change at other mech at other place no good?

Beri confuzing leh~? o_O

How time flies...

4.3k u talking bout 1st hand? wad bout 2nd hand? any "wave shops" to recommend? nid lots of help haha thx

Funmasters got one Black Wave on sale. I think it's FY plate.

How time flies...

prices are good.

BTW $1680, I rather bring gf/wife(if i have one) go holiday and "service" her:angel:

:shades::shades::shades:

Breakdown:

$1000 - for gf/wife 1 week holiday and "servicing":angel:

$680 - give gf/wife shopping and give a treat to her best friends, makes you the MAN:shades:

Confirm she love u deep deep.:angel:

I rather my gf/wife love me than i love my bike.

oops, i just betrayed my bike. LOL...

U da MAN!!! :thumb:

How time flies...

4.3k is first hand.

Second hand cost $800 onwards...

This is my first bike so no comment on bike shop.

If u must know, i bought from bike productions.

cheapest but no freebies.

4% interest

first few times u go there confirm think their attitude **** up because when u have a conversation with them, the lady confirm not looking at u and confirm doing other thing such as collecting payment etc etc... crazy multitasking...

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

4.3k is first hand.

Second hand cost $800 onwards...

This is my first bike so no comment on bike shop.

If u must know, i bought from bike productions.

cheapest but no freebies.

4% interest

first few times u go there confirm think their attitude **** up because when u have a conversation with them, the lady confirm not looking at u and confirm doing other thing such as collecting payment etc etc... crazy multitasking...

Crazy multi-tasking isn't it happening at all bike shops? :lol:

How time flies...

I bought mine at $900 :cheeky: with 4 years more on COE.

wow so exp!!! i just went to HUA Chin to do my mods and overhaul... darn the prices changed... pls comment abit if i was being chopped! lolz

- Racing CDI ($100)

WHAT I KNOW:

rims: can definitely get cheaper @ bolehland

battlax bt39: $180 is standard price

rear brake conversion: heard is 400RM in bolehland

leovince: can get cheaper.. friend got it for $460 iirc

speedometer: i remember a shop quoting me 105

full overhaul: $380 is not bad..

HEL: 2 piece of hel @ $120 is not bad

Shop sold you some stuff at standard price, some price chopped abit and some stuff a little bit cheaper. Conclusion: standard motodiam practice.. nothing special. Altho I think its more towards u getting carrot'd lah..

lol... ok la seems like the prices are alright then... cuz i dun wanna travel to bolehland for anything la... too dangerous there... i rather go by bus lolz...

i dont know why... maybe its the maintainence part and the fuel savings part which makes me really love riding my wave now... so relax and easy haha...

i bought my fy plate for $1.7k at new southern motor with trade in for my rs125 at $7300...

i feel that the mods are worth it la... cuz i wan the bike to be safe and comfy... not for the speed... i have discard the need for speed feeling in me already since i rode this wave... i rather feel relaxed after a journey than sweat lol! hope u get wad i mean hehe

oh ya guys... any idea where to get the fron wave basket/storage/box for inbetween the handle bar and seat that area...

i want a box type or any kind of storage with locks and can close so that protect from rain water... any kind of such items around? or only normal OEM baskets allowed?

YO GUYS- BEEN SUMTIME SINCE I LAST POSTED HERE-

LOTS OF INTERESTING TOPIC HUH. . . .

HAHA-

MUSHA- U LOST TO THAT CG125 UH??

AIYO- PAISEY LEI BRO....

I THINK HE GO BIG BORE LA.. OUTLOOK CAN BE DECEIVING..HAHA:angel:

SORRIE4U: THOUSAND PLUS MODS JUST LIKE THAT @ HUA CHIN:faint:

change to racing boy 6-spoke sport rims ($150) AHGUA LANE CHEAPER

- convert to rear disc brake with racing boy rear caliper & master pump ($250) NOT NECESSARY

- changed to Leo Vince exhuast ($490) without inspection money (SUM SHOP SELLING CHEAPER)

- Racing CDI ($100) NOT NECESSARY

BASICALLY SUM OF E STUFF CUT HALF THE COST AT JB AND SUM SHOP SELLS THE STUFF MUCH CHEAPER AND THINGS LIKE CDI AND CONVERT REAR DISC WHICH I THINK AINT NECCESARY COS U CAN ONLY TOP 120MAX ON UR WAVE..... EVEN ON UR DRUM BRAKE IT WORKS WELL.. JUST CHANGE CDI ALSO WONT MAKE ANY DIFFERENCE UNLESS ENGINE IS MOD...:thumb:

do u guys travel on full throttle most of the time? engine sounds so stress from doing that, but I see other waves doing 100-110km/h on the expressway all the time..

BLAST ONLY... NORMAL FOR THE ENGINE TO SOUND LIKE THAT-

IF U DONT LIKE HEARING UR ENGINE SOUND..FIX LEOVINCE AND USE FAKE SILENCER OR TAKE OUT UR SILENCER- :lovestruck:

SINCE I TOOK OUT E WAVE..NEVER SERVICE ANYTHING FOR ALMOST A YEAR-ONLY EVERY MONTH CHANGE E.O..CHEAP2..

EVERDAY EXPRESSWAY WHACK 120KM/H-

WORK AS MAC RIDER ALSO WHACK-

SAVE SO MUCH MONEY..JUST SPEND MONEY ON OUTER LOOKS ONLY....:cheer:

WONT JAM LA..WAVE VERY DURABLE..

JUST DONT LET UR E.O GET LOW..TAT COMFIRM JAM-:cheeky:

lol yea i heard the rear disc not needed actually but i guess i feel more confident if fixed with a rear disc i guess haha... nv trust drums lei... well as for the racing cdi... i just try it for fun la...

main part is the overhaul with rims and tyres which costs the most i guess...

hmmm your wave is nice bro sprinta! your box is it those that can cover? or got lid at the top? i wanna find a basket/box for the front in between the handlebar and seats... but wanna have lock like the rear box liddat... anyone knows of any?

- Racing CDI ($100)

total: $1815

some discounts then become : $1680 (i oso dono how he count in the end is this price lol... maybe later i go back pay up will change???)

bike went in at 10am and collect before 5pm...

so excited with my leo vince! :D

EBC brake pads so cheap??

care to share with us ur rear disc conversion?

lol yea i heard the rear disc not needed actually but i guess i feel more confident if fixed with a rear disc i guess haha... nv trust drums lei... well as for the racing cdi... i just try it for fun la...

main part is the overhaul with rims and tyres which costs the most i guess...

hmmm your wave is nice bro sprinta! your box is it those that can cover? or got lid at the top? i wanna find a basket/box for the front in between the handlebar and seats... but wanna have lock like the rear box liddat... anyone knows of any?

i got centre basket - but need to drill fairing to fix..

centre basket has no bag for it..conferm...

unless ur using the front basket-

what is the model number for the EBC brake pad? u saw the brake pad in originalpackaging? is there better braking now? compared to last time?

EBC FA375.

I doubt any difference is felt as the series is normal series...

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,