sigh~ i havent get back my bike yet... hua chin boss cannot deliver in time... kns say okok for b4 5pm... in the end have to wait till tml noon... kaoz!!! how i wish i can test it and share with u guys my new exhuast and discs brakes hehe...

but yes lei... think its the normal standard EBC pads for wave ba 35bucks the boss quote me...

and for bro sprinta03... and anyone else...

which basket should i get? i want those that can be locked or like those of a rear box kind to fix as my centre basket... any to intro?

• Replies 7.8k

There is no such thing as a centre basket where u can lock it up. Unless u fabricate something from auntie lah..

Anyway, two choices from you. The older "netting" basket (dunno what else to call it) or the newer plastic one. The older one is definitely bigger and can store more stuff while the new one just plain look nicer. I am using the new plastic one. In fact, I think the bike looks better with the centre basket.. sooo compliment the bike..

and convenient also. when go market can put ur bags in, w/o opening the box. can even eat while riding also, ahahahaha!

Fuuuh sprinta, long time never see u. Riding a DRZ now? Haha, confirm shiok rite. I assume u still keeping the wave for work?

YO GUYS- BEEN SUMTIME SINCE I LAST POSTED HERE-

LOTS OF INTERESTING TOPIC HUH. . . .

HAHA-

MUSHA- U LOST TO THAT CG125 UH??

AIYO- PAISEY LEI BRO....

I THINK HE GO BIG BORE LA.. OUTLOOK CAN BE DECEIVING..HAHA:angel:

SORRIE4U: THOUSAND PLUS MODS JUST LIKE THAT @ HUA CHIN:faint:

change to racing boy 6-spoke sport rims ($150) AHGUA LANE CHEAPER

- change to battalax BT39 80/90 and 90/80 ($180)

- convert to rear disc brake with racing boy rear caliper & master pump ($250) NOT NECESSARY

- changed to Leo Vince exhuast ($490) without inspection money (SUM SHOP SELLING CHEAPER)

- service front brake caliper and change to EBC brake pads ($35)

- 2x HEL brake line front/back ($120)

- change NEW speedometer ($110)

- full overhaul engine ($380)

- Racing CDI ($100) NOT NECESSARY

- some misc items like air filter, fuel filter etc.

BASICALLY SUM OF E STUFF CUT HALF THE COST AT JB AND SUM SHOP SELLS THE STUFF MUCH CHEAPER AND THINGS LIKE CDI AND CONVERT REAR DISC WHICH I THINK AINT NECCESARY COS U CAN ONLY TOP 120MAX ON UR WAVE..... EVEN ON UR DRUM BRAKE IT WORKS WELL.. JUST CHANGE CDI ALSO WONT MAKE ANY DIFFERENCE UNLESS ENGINE IS MOD...:thumb:

U having 2 bikes now? :cool:

My Wave is old liao, I guess.

Edited by MUSHA

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

lol yea i heard the rear disc not needed actually but i guess i feel more confident if fixed with a rear disc i guess haha... nv trust drums lei... well as for the racing cdi... i just try it for fun la...

main part is the overhaul with rims and tyres which costs the most i guess...

hmmm your wave is nice bro sprinta! your box is it those that can cover? or got lid at the top? i wanna find a basket/box for the front in between the handlebar and seats... but wanna have lock like the rear box liddat... anyone knows of any?

Drum brakes have got the most bite in terms of stopping, just that it doesn't cool as fast as the disc brakes. The aftermarket rear disc conversion is useless (i heard). I tried the front big disc conversion on my Spark110 b4 - it is worst than the stock small disc in terms of braking efficiency.

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

actually i thinhk that in the rain the rear drum is more effective than the disc... but in the first place, in e dry e difference is almost insignificant.... well.. at least it looks nicer at least....

and ya, hua chin always delay 1... many yrs ago like tat... now still like tat.. i went twice and enuff liao... i never went back there again...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

actually i thinhk that in the rain the rear drum is more effective than the disc... but in the first place, in e dry e difference is almost insignificant.... well.. at least it looks nicer at least....

and ya, hua chin always delay 1... many yrs ago like tat... now still like tat.. i went twice and enuff liao... i never went back there again...

U bet, man! One time after rain, which i believe the drum still wet, i accidentally depress the rear brake pedal a little nia, the whole bike comes to almost a complete stop as thou' it has stalled.

:btw: where is HC?

How time flies...

i wan to sae is hua chin not very good. LOL

Ya, I tot so too. So many ppl here says so too. :angel:

How time flies...

hua chin is at batok. for your info. :)

So far for me... :cheeky:

How time flies...

well... but my house is near hua chin lei... what other shops u guys recommend?

hmmm now i got a few probs liao... sigh~

after the mods and overhaul...

my bike seems like no power as compared to last time b4 the makeover... why ah? the mech say cuz is new piston just overhual so need some time to run in... is it true????

and the rear brake not really biting at all! even though now my brake hoses are HEL and using EBC pads... -.-

mech says cuz its new so need some time to wear out oso!!!

is that true again?!

lol and the stupid rims... i want the racingboy black silver... but the hua chin boss gimme white/silver!!!! damn it manz! altough it looks not bad lar... but i prefer black!!!! anyone got a relatively new black one or almost new black one wanna exchange? lol mind brand new!!!

and my cdi havent put yet... need to wait for 1 week for stock arrive... kns...

the new exhuast the sound almost same as the stock exhuast lei... feels like a waste of money manz... but how come i see other leo vince all so loud and nice?

my bike seems like no power as compared to last time b4 the makeover... why ah? the mech say cuz is new piston just overhual so need some time to run in... is it true????

Yalor, just wait to finish running in. Performance should be better.

and the rear brake not really biting at all! even though now my brake hoses are HEL and using EBC pads... -.-

Told you not to waste $ do the conversion. Right now, just wait it up lah. Brakepads do need to run in, so give it a few mileage.

i want the racingboy black silver... but the hua chin boss gimme white/silver!!!! damn it manz! altough it looks not bad lar... but i prefer black!!!! anyone got a relatively new black one or almost new black one wanna exchange? lol mind brand new!!!

Did you mentioned to him that you want black? If so, go back and change lah. If not, go to garage sale and make a WTT trade.

Seems to me ur pretty disappointed about the whole thing. Don't worry, give it some time for things to settle in, ur performance and brake should be better. Altho not so much for the brake... But if they still stay the same.. I got nothing to say.. maybe feel a lil bit Sorrie4u (pun intended) :angel:

Fuuuh sprinta, long time never see u. Riding a DRZ now? Haha, confirm shiok rite. I assume u still keeping the wave for work?

no la bro-

sold off already-

keep two bike??haha- cant afford la-:cheeky:

is that true again?!

lol and the stupid rims... i want the racingboy black silver... but the hua chin boss gimme white/silver!!!! damn it manz! altough it looks not bad lar... but i prefer black!!!! anyone got a relatively new black one or almost new black one wanna exchange? lol mind brand new!!!

the new exhuast the sound almost same as the stock exhuast lei... feels like a waste of money manz... but how come i see other leo vince all so loud and nice?

sound same bcos ur ori silencer is on-

go put racing kit or take out the whole silencer-

lol... yeah... ok i will monitor for the run in to finnish... hmmm yea quite disappointed actually... with the money spent and still did not get the results i wanted...

hope the performance is better with the cdi changed and run in finnish...

im thinking of trading my almost brand new JNTAN 42L rear box with a 48L box or 52L box.. anyone willing?

Zeus 48L box selling at 95bucks hua chin... dono wanna buy anot...

and why are the givi boxes so exp??? what are they different?

silencer is which one ah? mind showing me some pics? i tot the full system LV comes with their own LV silencer? which alrdy fixed on ma... but the sound still like stock exhuast and no performance gain lolz

squarebox-

where u bought the tinted film for ur ff visor-

price?? i wana get one for my gf-

The film i bought at Regina.

Onlu use only on visors with tear-off post.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

is that true again?!

they always like tat de lei. ask for this. they give tat. once before. my fren wan some yamaha logo thing on his spark. they give my fren honda stuff. LOL. u must keep telling ah kun if not they hack care one.

lol sigh no choice already now since i used it... cant change already... sigh...

well anyone knows how much is the center basket the one like in sprinta03 pictures??

silencer is which one ah? mind showing me some pics? i tot the full system LV comes with their own LV silencer? which alrdy fixed on ma... but the sound still like stock exhuast and no performance gain lolz

ya la- tat is a stock silencer which is already on-

the hole is smaller thus making no sound at all when u rev ur bike-

the racing kit hole is bigger and the back part of it is cut away so thats e reason y the sound is gonna be louder-

u take out the 3 allen key nut at the endcan cap...see e difference??

mine is without silencer:thumb:

http://i687.photobucket.com/albums/vv235/ZacErtisha/My%20Ride/IMG_3802.jpg

lol sigh no choice already now since i used it... cant change already... sigh...

well anyone knows how much is the center basket the one like in sprinta03 pictures??

wingyap 18 dollar-

ahgua lane few ringgits-

buy from me $10-:angel: but must drill fairing..haha

wah yours so many stickers i dun think i want la altough the price is good hehe...

ok i get what u mean with the silencer! ya thats y i see why the hole so small! darn...but if i unscrew the screws at the end cap i can take it out myself easily and put it back for inspection next time easily too? or do i have to do cutting or stuff that is difficult?

will easily get caught by LTA for it?

and the passed inspection cert about 5pages stapled together with my receipt have to carry around all the time or can keep at home??