what are the operating timmings of the guy who does the tank expansion? is he open on sats and sundays? i have yet to give him a call.

im interested to do the 13L expansion but i need to see where he puts the battery. I heard he will fabricate something to hold the battery but not sure where the location on the bike he is going to put it on. If u pump in JB all the time using wave as compared to SG u will definitely cover back the $200 in a few months so there is no problem for me.

• Replies 7.8k

wah idea sia... if 13L tank go jb pump super worth it!...

hmmm but i dun go jb in my bike... i timid lolz...

ya maybe fc not a big concern la... but power lei? ur fren so heavy wont u feel the sadness of your wave crying?

and for the guy i did called but nv ask opening when cuz the 2days put there turn me off... i asked if they can just get the dimensions to make a new tank out... but he said cant... have to leave there for 2days... so... sigh... cannot do it manz...

can someone call and ask if 3 of us do together got cheaper? and still 2 days? lolz..

ya the U-box is such a great thing for wave!!! i can put in my toolkit with 1 full set of agv raincoat XL size... which is very thick and bulky! damn shiok!

if really lose the u-box i must die die get a 52L rear box liao... if not maybe get a 60L one lolz... dono if there are boxes more than 52L?

Ok guys... I have juz left my wave at the shop. Collecting it on mon or tues, coz I won't in the country as I am going on short getaway in M'sia this weekend. When I return on Mon or Tues, will post a review once I collect the bike..

Edited by Blahhh
what are the operating timmings of the guy who does the tank expansion? is he open on sats and sundays? i have yet to give him a call.

im interested to do the 13L expansion but i need to see where he puts the battery. I heard he will fabricate something to hold the battery but not sure where the location on the bike he is going to put it on.

He should be open on saturdays. It's better to ask him personally about where will the battery be placed if u extend 13L; can understand better. Anyway, I am doing 10L onli - the battery is still under the seat. Maybe u can come down on sat and see my black FW plate wave's work in progress.

If u pump in JB all the time using wave as compared to SG u will definitely cover back the $200 in a few months so there is no problem for me.

Yes, definitely. That is also close to 600km per tank. Even for my usage, I only need to top up twice every month in JB. I believe for some, 600km per tank can also means pumping ONCE in jb per month.

Anyway, I don't think $200 is that expensive. If you buy an aftermarket tank for a DRZ or XR, those can easily cost $400-800$ leh. This is only $200, extend ur mileage til 450+km. I asked if there be leaking problem, he laughed and said "very unlikely lah". Somemore if u sell the bike to forumers, many will fight over ur wave.. wave is already quite a popular commuter bike with a tiny 4L tank, what about 10L man? Can probably recover half the money back.

ya maybe fc not a big concern la... but power lei? ur fren so heavy wont u feel the sadness of your wave crying?

My mindset for bikes is.. want to save fc, must sacrificed power. Anyway if u want power, u shouldn't had ridden a wave in the first place bro.. wave is designed to be an economical bike, expanding the tank juz makes it more economical lol..

if really lose the u-box i must die die get a 52L rear box liao... if not maybe get a 60L one lolz... dono if there are boxes more than 52L?

Aiyah nevermind lah.. my E33 is enough for my raincoat, maintenance stuff, documents and other misc. I also have plastic centre basket and maybe adding a front basket too, so storage is not a problem.

so u all expand the tank.. .den go in malaysia pump rite? or pump sg oil?

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

I am also pumping every 2 days as I will be travelling long distance till end June, quite tedious lah~ (how true...) Each time the fuel meter blinks, I was like... alamak time to pump again????!!

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Ok guys... I have juz left my wave at the shop. Collecting it on mon or tues, coz I won't in the country as I am going on short getaway in M'sia this weekend. When I return on Mon or Tues, will post a review once I collect the bike..

Better if u could post some pics after that. :thumb:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

wah idea sia... if 13L tank go jb pump super worth it!...

hmmm but i dun go jb in my bike... i timid lolz...

and for the guy i did called but nv ask opening when cuz the 2days put there turn me off... i asked if they can just get the dimensions to make a new tank out... but he said cant... have to leave there for 2days... so... sigh... cannot do it manz...

can someone call and ask if 3 of us do together got cheaper? and still 2 days? lolz..

ya the U-box is such a great thing for wave!!! i can put in my toolkit with 1 full set of agv raincoat XL size... which is very thick and bulky! damn shiok!

I also won't purposely go to JB to pump, even if JB is near my house or work place. Not only I am timid but I am also afraid of water in their petrol. :cheeky:

52L box is big enough liao lo~ don't be like me, put useless stuff in the bike. :lol:

How time flies...

I'm using HJC scambler full face $119 for short trips or pillioning.

OGK FF5 $250 for solo trip and long trip.

OGK FF5 cant pillion.. i scare pillion smash the spoiler...

My FF4 is blue. My Wave is red. Super not match right? Still pondering how to do this - paint my bike blue or spray the helmet red?

How time flies...

Any one here using Dunlop TT901 tyres?

How time flies...

so u all expand the tank.. .den go in malaysia pump rite? or pump sg oil?

I estimate I only need to go petrol station twice a month.. so 1 time JB, 1 time SG :angel:

My FF4 is blue. My Wave is red. Super not match right? Still pondering how to do this - paint my bike blue or spray the helmet red?

Go juzzwheels/auntie/219 and do decal for ur helmet lah. Nice and definitely cheaper..

Do u know roughly how much it gonna cost me? :)

How time flies...

hmmm sigh u guys really knock some sense into me! haha...

well ya true la... i changed to a wave i should have accepted the power decreases as compared to my previous bike... hmmm but im not sad or angry or affected by it lah... i like the power of my wave now... it is very easily managable on the roads... but i am just afraid to add this add that then in the end lose out alot of power which makes the ride uncomfy...

cuz my wave easily runs smooth at 80km/h... once go 90km/h start to vibe alot and harsh engine noise which i dun like it...

but well as u said... yea it is a good point that if u upgrade to 10L... next time sell to forum ppl sure can earn back! cuz alot ppl will fight for it!... BUT if i really go do it... i will never ever sell my this wave...

it left 4+years coe... and i will extend 10years coe.. then bury the bike haha!

coe only can renew once right for bike?

hey bro blahh... pls post some pics and reviews as detailed as possible for your new 10L tank k!

i am more n more tempted liao!!!

naw dude.. COE for bikes can be renewed... over.. and over again. Unless u renew 5 years only, then after 5 years must scrapped. If renew 10 years.. can renew again. That's why u can still see gsxr400s and vespa's around..

spark should have more power

But of coz, it's a 135cc. :angel:

How time flies...

hmmm sigh u guys really knock some sense into me! haha...

well ya true la... i changed to a wave i should have accepted the power decreases as compared to my previous bike... hmmm but im not sad or angry or affected by it lah... i like the power of my wave now... it is very easily managable on the roads... but i am just afraid to add this add that then in the end lose out alot of power which makes the ride uncomfy...

cuz my wave easily runs smooth at 80km/h... once go 90km/h start to vibe alot and harsh engine noise which i dun like it...

but well as u said... yea it is a good point that if u upgrade to 10L... next time sell to forum ppl sure can earn back! cuz alot ppl will fight for it!... BUT if i really go do it... i will never ever sell my this wave...

it left 4+years coe... and i will extend 10years coe.. then bury the bike haha!

coe only can renew once right for bike?

hey bro blahh... pls post some pics and reviews as detailed as possible for your new 10L tank k!

i am more n more tempted liao!!!

Ya lor~ if one wants a faster bike, just buy a faster bike. :cheeky:

How time flies...

oh swee... can renew again and again then i'll keep my wave till it become vintage...

but need to pay more for road tax and insurance if renew 10years coe? and then another 10year coe again next time? what are the money terms involved?

Spark really fast can't catch with them by normal riding

I full throttle also can't chase leh, let alone normal riding. :cheeky:

How time flies...

I full throttle also can't chase leh, let alone normal riding. :cheeky:

we full throttle can catch them lah but if they also full than smell smoke

wonder why I buy wave? Since spark faster

oh swee... can renew again and again then i'll keep my wave till it become vintage...

but need to pay more for road tax and insurance if renew 10years coe? and then another 10year coe again next time? what are the money terms involved?

I think insurance is less. Rd tax slightly more nia. :cool:

How time flies...

we full throttle can catch them lah but if they also full than smell smoke

wonder why I buy wave? Since spark faster

Want faster? U should get a X1R, even faster. :angel:

How time flies...

Want faster? U should get a X1R, even faster. :angel:

Really ! Will consider getting a spark to mob till 150 should be fun gonna cost a bomb