No comment on rear disc set, never used them before. All I know inverted forks for cubs are rubbish. But your money, your choice. Just don't do something stupid like throwing away the stock forks..

...or sell away the stock forks. :p

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

• Replies 7.8k

lol not true lei bro blahh... my rear brake caliper set from racingboy is working really well for me! much better than the stock front brake..

anyway weird... how come mine touching sia??? kk i'll bring to the mech to ask why tml... hmph!!!

Rear wheel bearing installed torm-ba-leh. :p

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

huh its really the rear wheel bearing installed upside down???

hmmm well dun really understand y bro blahh say inverted forks for wave are rubbish... but dun worry i got exp in this... so i confirm wont sell awy stock parts... but even if i do oso nvm la ... cuz this bike will be with me till become vintage! lol!!!

huh its really the rear wheel bearing installed upside down???

hmmm well dun really understand y bro blahh say inverted forks for wave are rubbish... but dun worry i got exp in this... so i confirm wont sell awy stock parts... but even if i do oso nvm la ... cuz this bike will be with me till become vintage! lol!!!

That's why u need to check with your mech. :cool:

How time flies...

ok lol just got back from my mech... well its not the bearing thing... now it is not touching liao... the mech adjust the mainstand thingy hit hit abit then now got clearance liao... and he say cuz i change the new sprocket and x ring chain set... so now still v tight... therefore no leeway... and the rear wheel will be closer to the main stand and swingarm... so after awhile when i adjust the chain next time it will have more n more clearance liao... lolz..

i not 100% sure wad he said was true... but seems correct la... haha anyway now problem solved im very happy...

but today i not enough time to check on my electrical wiring...

and i dono if wad im facing is a problem anot... here goes:

every now or then when i just start my bike... the engine will die off after abt 1-3 seconds... then have to restart again... and even when idling is okay without dying off... when i sit on the bike and turn the throttle to move off... the engine die off again in gear one... once i turn the throttle it died...

so i will start again and then move off then okay liao... how come liddat ah? it happens in both situations where engine is warmed up and engine is cold... anyone can explain abit on this issue?

every now or then when i just start my bike... the engine will die off after abt 1-3 seconds... then have to restart again... and even when idling is okay without dying off... when i sit on the bike and turn the throttle to move off... the engine die off again in gear one... once i turn the throttle it died...

so i will start again and then move off then okay liao... how come liddat ah? it happens in both situations where engine is warmed up and engine is cold... anyone can explain abit on this issue?

Same here! Any1 can enlighten?? :sian:

ok lol just got back from my mech... well its not the bearing thing... now it is not touching liao... the mech adjust the mainstand thingy hit hit abit then now got clearance liao... and he say cuz i change the new sprocket and x ring chain set... so now still v tight... therefore no leeway... and the rear wheel will be closer to the main stand and swingarm... so after awhile when i adjust the chain next time it will have more n more clearance liao... lolz..

i not 100% sure wad he said was true... but seems correct la... haha anyway now problem solved im very happy...

but today i not enough time to check on my electrical wiring...

and i dono if wad im facing is a problem anot... here goes:

I get it some times too, but only when my bike is not warm enough. Warm up liao no such problem. :angel:

How time flies...

Wow! Which part of downunder did u go?

Ya, I oso check with my mech, he oso says it should not touch the mainstand.

I went to Sydney then to Brisbane.

Coming back on Sunday 2130.

I missed my bike so much.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

I went to Sydney then to Brisbane.

Coming back on Sunday 2130.

I missed my bike so much.

Oic. U go Brisbane must have go to gold coast too bah?

How time flies...

no lei... it happen to me some times even when my bike is warmed up lei... but much more often when its cold...

no way to rectify this?

and when u guys switch off the engine after u park the bike... is there a "click" sound at the end when the engine stop?

anyway may i ask anyone wanna join me to get the inverted trusty's shocks from akunar.com? i discussed with the boss and ask him to help me get discounts from his supplier of trusty's... im looking at a mass order of at least 5 pair of shocks!

price is about 98USD but maybe will cheaper abit if can get more orders... the best of all he is willing to CNC a bracket for our brakes to fit nicely... so its realy gd service and value for money i guess...

update this list pls:

1) Sorrie4u 97462242 1xtrusty's inverted shocks (black)

does anyone knows which bike shop got sell and install original Wave S fairings? And wats the cost of it? Need help here cos due to wear and tear, the most of fairings on the bike are cracked. Greatly appreciate if the bros out there can provide me the information. Tnanks alot!

JB ah boy's, 280RM including installation. Not original coverset, but fits like a charm.

You can also try SG's ah boy. $80-90, depending on his mood. Excluding installation and you have to source for wave s saitao on your own, because the package is actually for wave r (wave r coverset can fit everything except the head).. and yes, it's not honda original coverset.

Original coverset is around 200++ SGDs... if want to get cheaper, you can try making a trip down to FJT at Rowell road then install it at your favourite shop. FJT carries honda parts but no installations.

Personally, I would just make the trip to JB...

BTW, have of you been to indonesia lately? I saw a Honda Supra x 125 there, it is basically a honda wave with a way nicer design. Teo Spray is also carrying that model..

anyway may i ask anyone wanna join me to get the inverted trusty's shocks from akunar.com? i discussed with the boss and ask him to help me get discounts from his supplier of trusty's... im looking at a mass order of at least 5 pair of shocks!

price is about 98USD but maybe will cheaper abit if can get more orders... the best of all he is willing to CNC a bracket for our brakes to fit nicely... so its realy gd service and value for money i guess...

update this list pls:

1) Sorrie4u 97462242 1xtrusty's inverted shocks (black)

can i include my order of other shocks?

yea sure just include any thing u want lo so i can form up a list and get the best price out of it.. maybe shipping charges waived so we can jus pay for the goods lolz!

Oic. U go Brisbane must have go to gold coast too bah?

Sydney

- Fish Market

- Wildlife World

- Sydney Aquarium

- Oceanworld

- Jenolan Caves

- Sydney Tower

- Opera House

Brisbane

- Steve Irwin Zoo

- Mt Coot-tha

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

no lei... it happen to me some times even when my bike is warmed up lei... but much more often when its cold...

no way to rectify this?

and when u guys switch off the engine after u park the bike... is there a "click" sound at the end when the engine stop?

Mine have the "tuck" or "click" sound when I off the engine, sometimes only not always. I would think all 4stroke behaves this way. My S4 also will have this sound sometimes. :cool:

How time flies...

Sydney

- Fish Market

- Wildlife World

- Sydney Aquarium

- Oceanworld

- Jenolan Caves

- Sydney Tower

- Opera House

Brisbane

- Steve Irwin Zoo

- Mt Coot-tha

So envy... :angel:

How time flies...

So envy... :angel:

But it was freaking cold...

Sydney - 12 degrees average + Windy

The day i went to Jenolan Caves it was 0.8 degree cold.

Brisbane - 15 degrees average + light winds.

And all i brought was a thin hoodie.

I wore a Topman t-shirt + normal thin hoodie only...

Cold but can tahan(guys only)... Girls must NEVER go aus in winter(jun-aug)

My buddy's Gf wear 3 set of clothes and 2 jacket + glove + winter boots to keep warm...

Damage : nearing $3000

Wallet pain but the adventure was AWESOME!!!

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

no way to rectify this?

I believe the tick/tuck sound is the stalling/turning off of the bike.

I face the sound too.

Dont worry too much.

It's a wave...

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

This morning is the first i start my bike after my trip.

Cant start is for a good 2 mins...

After a while of constant trying, a good amount of water spurt of of the exhaust and the bike started.

Stupid heavy rain during the past few days, flooded my exhaust...

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Sadly i couldn't make to Candy's wake.

Went on outing with her a few times.

Lovely girl gone just like that.

Ride safe guys, Cherish life.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

But it was freaking cold...

Sydney - 12 degrees average + Windy

The day i went to Jenolan Caves it was 0.8 degree cold.

Brisbane - 15 degrees average + light winds.

And all i brought was a thin hoodie.

I wore a Topman t-shirt + normal thin hoodie only...

Cold but can tahan(guys only)... Girls must NEVER go aus in winter(jun-aug)

My buddy's Gf wear 3 set of clothes and 2 jacket + glove + winter boots to keep warm...

Damage : nearing $3000

Wallet pain but the adventure was AWESOME!!!

I went Brisbane many years back and was 11 deg outdoors, wind came and i was like shivering. My angmo principal laughed at me. When he came to Sgp, 34 deg, i laughed at him. He was perspiring like a pig. :lol:

Ya, how true. See the world is better than reading a thousand books.

How time flies...

This morning is the first i start my bike after my trip.

Cant start is for a good 2 mins...

After a while of constant trying, a good amount of water spurt of of the exhaust and the bike started.

Stupid heavy rain during the past few days, flooded my exhaust...

Ya lor, i think our LV is like a water catchment area. :cheeky:

How time flies...

Sadly i couldn't make to Candy's wake.

Went on outing with her a few times.

Lovely girl gone just like that.

Ride safe guys, Cherish life.

That's why, i force my wife to wear a FF now.

How time flies...