• Replies 7.8k

lol no lei... litre bikes with nice exhuast... the sound is deep n bassy... not like scramblers kind of sound... hmmm just my view la... no offence lolz... maybe too irritated by those scramblers scram pass my hse in the night lolzzz

But when the litre bikes rev in the night, the high pitch note can be very irritating as well. I always believe it's the rider, never the bike. :angel:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

I agree with you, those thumpers with aftermarket pipes are sibei irritating. But at least they have power to go along with the noise; a drz or ktm4 pickup feels alot like a s4 with vtec opened. You see a spark? x1r? wave? With aftermarket pipes? Sure looks nice, but their exhaust note is even more irritating then those thumpers and worst of all, NO POWER. Just to show people the bike sounds fierce, all show no substance. Haha, I will never change aftermarket exhaust on my cubbie.. waste of $$$..

Sounds like me but I very considerate one hor... nite time i don't rev in my neighbourhood, i scare my bike kena sabo. :lol:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

My wave can't kick start and electric start.

But push start can

Is it the spark plug?

Can't electric start, i can understand. Can't kickstart but can push start, then it's strange. Did you feel some compression when KS-ing?

Most of the time is the plug lah~ :cheeky:

How time flies...

But push start can

Is it the spark plug?

Maybe battery too weak?

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

But push start can

Is it the spark plug?

Get ur a plug change ASAP.. because if battery problem, bike can still start with kickstart. Somemore, it's been raining badly these days, so your plug might be fouled.. get it changed, or risk getting ur bike dead while riding.

Sounds like me but I very considerate one hor... nite time i don't rev in my neighbourhood, i scare my bike kena sabo. :lol:

aiyah.. you know what I mean lah.. those kiddies, blowing their GPR and Yoshi's here and there. Last night there was a p-plater sparker w/ his gf blowing his brand new yoshi when I appeared. I just couldn't care less because I just wanted to go home and zz. Rode around a corner and managed to overtake him, wasn't my intention to play with him, just my normal cornering speed. Anyway, that particular corner havr an uneven patch, so the guy cornered and buang. Zzzz. Malu for the guy lah, feel like going back and tell the girl not to waste her time on a p-plater... but sleep more important :cheeky:

Get ur a plug change ASAP.. because if battery problem, bike can still start with kickstart. Somemore, it's been raining badly these days, so your plug might be fouled.. get it changed, or risk getting ur bike dead while riding.

aiyah.. you know what I mean lah.. those kiddies, blowing their GPR and Yoshi's here and there. Last night there was a p-plater sparker w/ his gf blowing his brand new yoshi when I appeared. I just couldn't care less because I just wanted to go home and zz. Rode around a corner and managed to overtake him, wasn't my intention to play with him, just my normal cornering speed. Anyway, that particular corner havr an uneven patch, so the guy cornered and buang. Zzzz. Malu for the guy lah, feel like going back and tell the girl not to waste her time on a p-plater... but sleep more important :cheeky:

Ooooorrrrrrrr... you push ppl in corner till buang.... :lol: Then the GF fall too?

How time flies...

lol good one la bro blahhh!!! i think the p-plater hu buang must be cursing and swearing at u hahaha...

Must be lor... his ears sure itchy one. :cheeky:

How time flies...

Malu for the guy lah, feel like going back and tell the girl not to waste her time on a p-plater... but sleep more important :cheeky:

i dun think this is very nice...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

I change spark plug alrd

Still the same :cry:

I ask the shop they same is the carb setting

Find a better shop.

No one here has given u a correct solution.

Find a better shop.

No one here has given u a correct solution.

Well... of coz. Firstly, we are not mechanics. Secondly, we did not see/hear his bike. Thirdly, this is just a forum discussion nia leh~

How time flies...

I change spark plug alrd

Still the same :cry:

I ask the shop they same is the carb setting

Looks like no choice, u would need to bring it to the workshop. :p

How time flies...

i dun think this is very nice...

Take your CBR, chiet him back! :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

How time flies...

Well... of coz. Firstly, we are not mechanics. Secondly, we did not see/hear his bike. Thirdly, this is just a forum discussion nia leh~

I understand very much that this is a forum discussion and we are not mechanics.

That is why instead of providing wrong solutions to his problem, ask him to have his bike checked out at a reputable mechanic or workshop.

Cheers !

I understand very much that this is a forum discussion and we are not mechanics.

That is why instead of providing wrong solutions to his problem, ask him to have his bike checked out at a reputable mechanic or workshop.

Cheers !

Any recommended shop?

If possible I want to check it out tml

Any recommended shop?

If possible I want to check it out tml

I dunno any good shops in Singapore, thats why i could suggest u where to bring ur bike.

My regular shop is in JB.

Hope someone here can intro u their regular shop which is reputable to solve ur problems in the quickest and cheapest way possible.

Cheers !

sometimes... things are easily solved with experience... i ever had problems with bleeding my clutch... almost wanted to tow to bike tiam... luckily my friend came down, he took an hour to figure out what went wrong + with the help(a call) of an ex mechanic to realised what happened...

morale of the story is, can save money first why not try to save? or rather, sometime try to diy and solve the problem is fun.. cannot solve of coz not fun.. but at least u tried... but fun part is diy-ing la... to each individual...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

I dunno any good shops in Singapore, thats why i could suggest u where to bring ur bike.

My regular shop is in JB.

Hope someone here can intro u their regular shop which is reputable to solve ur problems in the quickest and cheapest way possible.

So far, i got 2 recommended shops, planet world and sporting motors

But still unsure :dot:

Cheers !

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

How time flies...

So far, i got 2 recommended shops, planet world and sporting motors

But still unsure :dot:

Unsure of what? I am sure you got friends riding bikes too, rite? Why not check with them? At least from someone you really know and the shop, that they go to, can at least be trusted. If your friends tuag you, then LL liao lo~

How time flies...

sometimes... things are easily solved with experience... i ever had problems with bleeding my clutch... almost wanted to tow to bike tiam... luckily my friend came down, he took an hour to figure out what went wrong + with the help(a call) of an ex mechanic to realised what happened...

morale of the story is, can save money first why not try to save? or rather, sometime try to diy and solve the problem is fun.. cannot solve of coz not fun.. but at least u tried... but fun part is diy-ing la... to each individual...

Swee! :cheers:

How time flies...