• Replies 7.8k

If I were you, and got the space, I would keep them. For spare, for momento, for future bike going retro/stock look... :cheeky:

Yeah bro! I sold off my previous spoke rims on my old Wave R for only $50 as not much demand for stock spoke rims.

U rather keep it as a spare like wad Bro Musha mentioned.:)

Around how much ?

$100+++, maybe... :angel:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

sure got space one! haha. but any ideas what are the ways i can carry them back from jb to sg ? :D

If got pillion, ask pillion to hold on to them. No pillion better still, use bungy cords (2 pcs) secure to back seat or front of box.

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Hahahaha! Dats true!:cheeky:

So... be cool and ROCK ON! :lol::lol::lol:

How time flies...

Yeah bro! I sold off my previous spoke rims on my old Wave R for only $50 as not much demand for stock spoke rims.

U rather keep it as a spare like wad Bro Musha mentioned.:)

Wow! Sold for $50 for a pair of spokey rims is good price leh. :thumb:

How time flies...

If got pillion, ask pillion to hold on to them. No pillion better still, use bungy cords (2 pcs) secure to back seat or front of box.

True story.

I use the red plastic string to tie on the back seat and ride home.

Just remember not to lanespilt.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

wah u guys the wave can hit 52km/L even if travel high speed all the time???!!!

i always travel 80-90km/h very seldom 100 or more... my fc best is only 42km/L leh but no matter how i whack still got 39-40km/L which i tot was GOOD?!... but that is after i changed my exhuast pipe to LV and change biggest tyres , sport rims and change big front brake and disc and convert rear to disc brake... and put a stupid cosmetic but leaky oil breather tank LOL! and of cuz all these are after my full overhual of engine!!!

my clutch still same though... maybe i should change a new clutch assembly too... roughly how much ah for the whole set?

or just change the springs and plates can liao? im not too sure what is the whole assembly like... pls advise me on what to change for clutch assembly. thanks!

i think its the tires and MAYBE exhaust...... i also about 40km/l last measured... now 99999.9 alreadi i cnat be bothered to change or check...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

okay ! i shall pillion someone to help me ! hahahaha. anw, whats the cost of reseting the meter? :)

AND, isit the more spoke on the sportrim, the more stable? haha. wave really alot stuff to play siol!

Edited by samuelftw5

http://img251.imageshack.us/img251/3506/62342128949007155586100.jpg

人在åš, 天在看

okay ! i shall pillion someone to help me ! hahahaha. anw, whats the cost of reseting the meter? :)

AND, isit the more spoke on the sportrim, the more stable? haha. wave really alot stuff to play siol!

Price of resetting is as much as replacing a new meter - might as well buy new.

Technically, more spokes = more stable, but also = more heavy.

How time flies...

i always travel 80-90km/h very seldom 100 or more... my fc best is only 42km/L leh but no matter how i whack still got 39-40km/L which i tot was GOOD?!... but that is after i changed my exhuast pipe to LV and change biggest tyres , sport rims and change big front brake and disc and convert rear to disc brake... and put a stupid cosmetic but leaky oil breather tank LOL! and of cuz all these are after my full overhual of engine!!!

my clutch still same though... maybe i should change a new clutch assembly too... roughly how much ah for the whole set?

or just change the springs and plates can liao? im not too sure what is the whole assembly like... pls advise me on what to change for clutch assembly. thanks!

I realised that FC is 50km/L on mostly highway use and 42km/L on short distance travelled.

How time flies...

True story.

I use the red plastic string to tie on the back seat and ride home.

Just remember not to lanespilt.

I had good experience when i was doing dispatch work. I had to deliver a A1-sized post card on my RX100. No strings or bungy cords, I just slot in between the rear of the seat and the rear box. Strange that it never fall off when I corner. :angel:

How time flies...

I had good experience when i was doing dispatch work. I had to deliver a A1-sized post card on my RX100. No strings or bungy cords, I just slot in between the rear of the seat and the rear box. Strange that it never fall off when I corner. :angel:

Pulling 1.1 G through the corner? :angel:

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Big tire and rims are the BIGGEST chop on FC. mine from 50km/l drop to 40km/l instantly.

My LV made no difference.

I considering going back to spokes(at home) but spokes no battlax.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Pulling 1.1 G through the corner? :angel:

RX100 leh~ not R1 lah~~~ :lol:

How time flies...

Big tire and rims are the BIGGEST chop on FC. mine from 50km/l drop to 40km/l instantly.

I tot spokey still can put 80/90 battlax? :p

How time flies...

i using spokes and battlax leh...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

OMG BROS. I THINK THE INSURANCE WENT HELL UP. 20yrs old NCD10% FX wave 600+++ ; Pplate 800+++ . This is holy shittttttttttttt. make me think twice whether to get it not. i survey ard ppl who are 20yrsold. all claim they p-plate pay only 500. :cry:

http://img251.imageshack.us/img251/3506/62342128949007155586100.jpg

人在åš, 天在看

lol buy 3rd party la?

mine only 341 i think... haha...24yrs old 10% ncd

anyway yeah i think its really just the tyres and rims... but i rather keep my 40km/L than compromising safety with lousy tyres and spoke rims...

dono la personal pref... i dun really like spoke rims... haha

and i havent got the time to go install my racing cdi... -.-

anyway i ordered from hua chin... to change a full set of wirings + harness.. cost about $120... is it exp??? i havent fix yet too! going to fix with my racing cdi then i know the exact price...

if spokey rims can put battalax and tubeless... then i will consider to save FC... cuz tube tyres sucks! when i bought the bike not long later my tube tyres punch-ache while riding to work! omg! so troublesome and dangerous!!! half way tyres already gone like sideways... but i still ride it to work ahhaha keep on swaying left and right... at most gear 2 nia... lolz!

and also... anyone got idea how can our wave S put a big and tall windscreen or wind guard at the front???

OMG BROS. I THINK THE INSURANCE WENT HELL UP. 20yrs old NCD10% FX wave 600+++ ; Pplate 800+++ . This is holy shittttttttttttt. make me think twice whether to get it not. i survey ard ppl who are 20yrsold. all claim they p-plate pay only 500. :cry:

HUH? So expensive? 3rd or 2nd party?

anyway yeah i think its really just the tyres and rims... but i rather keep my 40km/L than compromising safety with lousy tyres and spoke rims...

and i havent got the time to go install my racing cdi... -.-

anyway i ordered from hua chin... to change a full set of wirings + harness.. cost about $120... is it exp??? i havent fix yet too! going to fix with my racing cdi then i know the exact price...

You can use BT39 on spoke rims but the tyre doesn't make a difference if a nail still wants to find its way it :dot:

I tot spokey still can put 80/90 battlax? :p

i using spokes and battlax leh...

Can but unsafe unless u change the outer rim to 17x1.85

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

and also... anyone got idea how can our wave S put a big and tall windscreen or wind guard at the front???

I have seen one uncle installing this at the shop beside ah-boy

Big Enough?

http://www.puigusa.com/imagenes/PUIG7543.jpg

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

ya baby!!!!!! thats the one i looking for!!!!!! where to buy it??? how much???? omg! so nice! but im sure it will affect little bit of fc ba with the resistance... but i dun mind man! it keeps the rain and dirt awy!!! esp when on mandai road alot of trucks!!!

yea use spokey rim or sport rims...own personal pref la... but my punch-ache is not by nail... is by the rubber tubing inside... totally burst... maybe i too heavy? o.0... im 80kg flat lolz!