lidat i tink my bike reali quite jialat . o_O but if reali something wrong with my bike . wad you guys tink would be the problem . ?

Spark 135 * FBC***B *

KR 150 * FT***X *

• Replies 7.8k

The origin of the tyres is from malaysia,rm 170 a pair very good for cornering and also very lasting.

Hi Wave Bros and Sis. Been riding Wave 125S for 2 years+ already but newbie in this forum. Joined sometime back but haven't been following this forum since.

Want to share my FC. Its about 42-48 km/l. Bike used to ride to school and back. Always sheltered when parked. If ride like Rossi, weather very hot, FC will drop. If slow slow, cool weather, FC go up high high.

Anw want to ask ur kind opinions. I want to do up the bike seat. The foam sink in already and butt damn pain when ride for 30 mins++ continuous. Any past experience where can do good and cheap? Dun need stylo prints or anything special.

hi wave riders, im selling a used player that you can connect to speakers on your bike. it has a connecting wire that you can plug into any mp3/ipod and play music from there. but the wire to connect to the speakers might need to be changed. it also can be connected to a switch if you have one installed on your bike. im not very sure on installation because the previous owner did it. if any of you are interested feel free to pm me, will let go at $10. thanks!

this particular tyre i seen ppl using it, but very rare nowadays... anyways, where's the origin of this tyre eh.. :dot:

Malaysia tyre, right?

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

hey bros...new wave s rider here...just wondering my fuel meter n mileage cant be seen anymore as the plastic in side has warp out and only can see abit of the bars...anyone can help rectify the problem? n i wonder why my front brakes are not that effective....i had a bad experience of the expressway that when i brake it has no effect so i brake harder n the tyre got lock n skid almost fell on the 1st lane while squeezing through 1st n 2nd lane luckily manage to control it...dun think i would be lucky nxt tyme....appreciate if u guys can advice :cheeky:

front lock = 100% fall.

rear lock = can save.

if rear not effective, go bike shop clean the drum of old brake dust or change new drum pads.

Please confirm ur rear or front skid.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

same here wid e meter! :(

bleed ur front brakes or if better.. clean ur caliper and change ur seals... rear brake.. just change the pads.. its cheap anyway...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

for front brake to be effective, maybe can try change to stainless steel brake hose, brake pad also need to change if it wears off. if you feel that the braking is inconsistent,can be brake disc warped liao.another thing is the brake reservoir piston head if wear off(the smooth surface whereby your brake lever pressed on become uneven). the feeling of braking will also feel weird weird one.

but do try the cheaper alternative first, bleed the brake fluid....

Hi bros & sisters!

Im selling off my 2 Pillion Handles for Wave 125 as my box rack

cant fit together with the pillion handle.

Thus selling them off. :(

1 x Chrome - $40 (neg)

1 x White - $30 (neg)

No pictures.

C.O.D @ Hougang.

Contact me @ [90264064]

Hi Wave Bros and Sis. Been riding Wave 125S for 2 years+ already but newbie in this forum. Joined sometime back but haven't been following this forum since.

Want to share my FC. Its about 42-48 km/l. Bike used to ride to school and back. Always sheltered when parked. If ride like Rossi, weather very hot, FC will drop. If slow slow, cool weather, FC go up high high.

Anw want to ask ur kind opinions. I want to do up the bike seat. The foam sink in already and butt damn pain when ride for 30 mins++ continuous. Any past experience where can do good and cheap? Dun need stylo prints or anything special.

WOW!!! U ride like Rossi?? o_O

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Yes bro. But i have never used it b4 too. Always buy TT900 Dunlop.

Next tyre change wl be IRC NR77S!

Lol.. :)

Neither have I use Maxxis. :p

My NR77S come already. :bounce::bounce:

Should installing tomorrow or the day after. :angel:

How time flies...

U should get the brake pump and brake fluid checked. :thumb:

How time flies...

Power la!!!

I also feel so... will see how it match against the popular BT39. FS to follow... :angel:

How time flies...

yoyo.... anyway heard abt the braking problem.... i got my bike oso feel like that... cuz the brakes just not good compared to other bikes... thats y i changed to bigger 4pot brakes.. LOL... now 1 finger can stop the bike...

and also fron wheel lock - not 100% fall... my old aprilia locked front wheels afew times during REAL emergency braking and it locked up the front wheel cuz i jammed to hard lloll... but still didnt fall...

but on wave... i guess if front wheel lock... at most jump out of the bike to save urself :)

yoyo.... anyway heard abt the braking problem.... i got my bike oso feel like that... cuz the brakes just not good compared to other bikes... thats y i changed to bigger 4pot brakes.. LOL... now 1 finger can stop the bike...

and also fron wheel lock - not 100% fall... my old aprilia locked front wheels afew times during REAL emergency braking and it locked up the front wheel cuz i jammed to hard lloll... but still didnt fall...

but on wave... i guess if front wheel lock... at most jump out of the bike to save urself :)

I won't stop with one finger if I were you. :angel:

The only time I use one finger to light-tap brake in the track. Other than that, on the road is always 4 fingers and 1 thumb. :cheeky:

How time flies...

be gentle... we're patient enuff to wait for ur analysis...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

be gentle... we're patient enuff to wait for ur analysis...

I will be gentle lah~ Remember I don't "play" corners? But I have used BT39 before, so... it will be a fair FS based on my riding style. :angel:

How time flies...

I will be gentle lah~ Remember I don't "play" corners? But I have used BT39 before, so... it will be a fair FS based on my riding style. :angel:

yup i noe... but all u need is a customer flagging and an empty cab in front of u.... oh yea, that reminds me, i think i saw a mac delivery guy buang at clementi the other day... ambulance was there alreadi and rode past i just saw him sitting on the floor.. guess he's okay.. i think he's the last vehicle.. ahd a cab and a pick up truck right in front...... **** happens.. ride safe guys...