today i replace my stock chain and sprockets which i used for 31k milage which is about 2yrs2mths old..really cannot make it already...actually not tat bad..with the chain and sprockets still can get 55km/l milage still not tat bad ya.

actually die die still can use just tighten it..lol..since yest heard some funny sound from the chain so i just change it..not exp..

change the sprocket set with o ring chain...told the mechanic don ever lube my chain as i prefer to use my own moly ...keke

how much did u have to pay for the sprocket set with o ring chain ?

• Replies 7.8k

serious.. i dun mind if its dirty or not... 2 ah? can no problem.. where to view? :lol: but serious.. if u willin to let go.. i buy.. plus i need to customize own bracket... my swingarm those aftermarket ones.. no bracket for chainguard.. if wan to go shop.. sure kena chop..even thou the bracket is blardy cheap.. mite as well i DIY everything since its goin to be a long holiday for me... :thumb:

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

i got my sets of spocket and O ring chain for 30bux if im not wrong... :cheeky: FYI oni... even thou u not askin me :lol:

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

haha ! but the thing is .. i'm not good with DIY .. the last time i tried to fix my own mirror , i ended up breaking it and had to buy another piece ..

ahahahahaha.. like for yamaha and honda to fix the side mirror i think diff way.. yamaha anti clockwise i think...i maybe wrong... hahaha.. i DIY all trial & error.. do until its perfect..

did u install it properly??

u use the correct rating bulbs?

double check on the bulbs itself the metal there got show the rating.

yes...i check it already....then i went to a exp. guy who says actually a halogen bulb isn't that easy to manufacture....so the one I bought might br an inferior as it's very difficult to manufacture a halogen bulb of 18W. Then I bought the one he got which he manufacture in korea and been using it for almost a yr...still gd.....onli cost me $12

halogen bulb eh.. wat color...

i got my sets of spocket and O ring chain for 30bux if im not wrong... :cheeky: FYI oni... even thou u not askin me :lol:

Sprocket and O-Ring for $30 ?

Cannot be lah.

Fr and Rr about $10-20.

O-Rings are more than $50 for "branded" ones.

Hi Bros & Ladies,

Below is a link for my garage sale you may be interested. Good for those preparing for track. Thks!!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=5003302#post5003302

well maybe i got myself a good bargain? :thumb: or maybe the apek wrongly calculate.. Ups!

anyone tune carb setting before?..

change to open air filter instead of airbox.

i forget which direction to turn the screw knob to reduce or increase air ratio..

Do Not Speed

serious.. i dun mind if its dirty or not... 2 ah? can no problem.. where to view? :lol: but serious.. if u willin to let go.. i buy.. plus i need to customize own bracket... my swingarm those aftermarket ones.. no bracket for chainguard.. if wan to go shop.. sure kena chop..even thou the bracket is blardy cheap.. mite as well i DIY everything since its goin to be a long holiday for me... :thumb:

come collect at place.. bt panjang/cck. pm me.

Do Not Speed

to decrease is anti clockwise.. vice versa for increase.. :thumb: CCK? Ok2... Will try to come and collect.. im at east side.. :cheeky:

mod wave piston? u mean bore the block and change to bigger piston??

uh huh .. i've always wanted to change to bigger piston but i keep having doubts ..

why u wanna change to bigger piston?? my advise to u is keep it standard... :thumb: if speed is what ur lookin for.. wave is not the right bike coz it is so damn light... anything can happen...

anyone have change the foot rest to a sporty ones? How much ? easy to change ?

1993- RD

1994- RXZ

1995- Hornet

1997- GsxR

1999- S4 verS

2003- S4 spec II

2009- Wave X

2010- GSR400

2011- NA

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g81/furious_88/n505940099_1530627_3619copy.jpg

u mean racing footrest??? u wan mine or not?? change with standard one...

why u wanna change to bigger piston?? my advise to u is keep it standard... :thumb: if speed is what ur lookin for.. wave is not the right bike coz it is so damn light... anything can happen...

but those damn gileras' always pisses me off

If u big bore, u might be able to outrun and smoke a Gilera.

But what if a CL2A or CL2 smoke u ?

Swallow ur pride and stay alive bro.

Dun end up as a figure on the statistics.

instead of pointing middle at em.. smile back laa. haha

i like good pickup bikes..eg gilera go off with me. then at the next stop u see em back. at that part i laugh to myself. u speed also i meet u again.

Do Not Speed