Monthly maintainence? Zero? :lol: Only for petrol...

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

• Replies 7.8k

Maintenance:

EO - Motul 300V 10W40 - $25 - every 2 months (I clocked an average of 1250 km every month)

Normal EO - $10

Spark plug - Change every 10,000 km?

Petrol - average $50 per month

my bike 8900 km old only. haven't change spark plug yet. maybe tml..

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

My accident are not cause by my bike.

I think I'm just suay at the moment.

First accident:

While lane splitting after raining, i used my brakes while on the white strip(damn slippery) which cause my front tire to lock up = accident.

Second accident:

While making a U-turn at a blind U-turn, there was soil (plant soil; the brown type) on the road which cause my rear tire to skid = lowside accident.

Conclusion:

All Cubs stock tires are Shitty. Change ASAP or when u have $$.

Call me crazy because i wear a full-face.

I have seen enuff face plant accidents.

P.S I'm still using stock tires. :X

Bitterhahas : U planning to buy a Wave? Lesson wat liao?

Edited by squarebox

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Wave:

50+ km per litre

3.3 Litre is the max i ever pump although stated 3.7 litre tank.

About $5.50 very pump (V-power) full tank. I only pump V-power.

Normal 92/95 cost about $4.50 for full tank

I get abt 150km - 180km per tank.

The best part is the U-box damn big. can put tools, raincoat, chainlube, cloth and parking coupon at the same time.

Sadly not big enough to put a helmet but then i would be asking for too much. :X

Edited by squarebox

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

My accident are not cause by my bike.

I think I'm just suay at the moment.

First accident:

While lane splitting after raining, i used my brakes while on the white strip(damn slippery) which cause my front tire to lock up = accident.

Second accident:

While making a U-turn at a blind U-turn, there was soil (plant soil; the brown type) on the road which cause my rear tire to skid = lowside accident.

Conclusion:

All Cubs stock tires are Shitty. Change ASAP or when u have $$.

Call me crazy because i wear a full-face.

I have seen enuff face plant accidents.

P.S I'm still using stock tires. :X

Bitterhahas : U planning to buy a Wave? Lesson wat liao?

my dad left me with one. awaiting tp on june 11th. still got some procedures like ownership transfer and stuff. does anyone have any appropriate actions for these?

you warn ppl to change yet you didn't. no enough $ ah? haha

Wave:

50+ km per litre

3.3 Litre is the max i ever pump although stated 3.7 litre tank.

About $5.50 very pump (V-power) full tank. I only pump V-power.

Normal 92/95 cost about $4.50 for full tank

I get abt 150km - 180km per tank.

The best part is the U-box damn big. can put tools, raincoat, chainlube, cloth and parking coupon at the same time.

Sadly not big enough to put a helmet but then i would be asking for too much. :X

yea, i opened up the wave and was surprise to have a number of items inside, the standard air pump those rectangular kind, some rubber things to fix tyres temporary(no idea how it works), spanner, engine oil. hell man, i bet there's still alot of items inside i did not mention

NS pay too low.

CPL pay is $460 nia.

$225 - bike installment

$50 - petrol

$185 - left for expenses and etc.

If change 1 month eat grass sia.

Dunlop - $90++

Bridgestone - $150++

plus rims - $150++ my rims are spokey cant use tubeless so must change.

$250 min. to change...

Edited by squarebox

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

hi guys. my wave s 125 have this funny problem.. "sometimes" when on the road travelling at 60-70 km/hr engine will suddenly stall or the speed will go down and up again den finally stall.. stall already park at side of the road cant start. need to on off the key den can start.. den sometime can continue journey while sometime move a while stall again. i go change spark plug everything le still the same problem. "sometimes" will come again once every few hours zzz. one unique thing that come with this problem is always can hear backfire when i just normal riding.. den throttle halfway will reduce speed.. why???? my friend tell me is bloc cos lose air den like this? any ideaS?

hi guys,my wave s 125 have this problem recently,when i send my wave for engine oil change,the mechanic drain out the engine oil,its all dry up,only about 100ml able to drain out, the mechanic told me, to do a top overhaul, which is to change the piston,piston ring, piston rod, as the engine eating up the engine oil, that means there is problem with the engine itself,and the oil pump, Izit advisable to do a top overhaul?? total damage is about $260, Izit worth it? And any wave rider out there encountering this type of problem and what is the recommended folllow up action to take? or is tis normal?

ask mech wash your carb..

all 4strokes bike eat your engine oil. can do a regular oil check will do and of course regular change of engine oil.

if you think your piston all damage .. then why not do overhaul.. u get the shiok "brand new" feel of the engine. again jus make sure u maintain it..

Do Not Speed

aliverfernado: when was the last time u change engine oil? or how many km b4 this change of engine oil?

Edited by squarebox

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

innova = single bulb headlight

wave = dual bulb headlight

innova looks like a budget wave.

go to bikepics.com to see the difference

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Hi , may i know where can i buy right front side and bottom V-shape fairing at reasonable price ? Including labour fee . Thank you .

go buy at LAB get whole set for 80

Do Not Speed

Hi Wave riders...

I need some help.

Been trying to search in the wave thread but could not find on this info.

Hope some brothers/sis can help me on this.

Im riding a honda wave and discovered my key ignition, someone tried to use a foreign object (i suspect is a screwdriver) to "i think to start my engine", but that person failed.

This happens at sengkang MSCP.

Now I cant even put in my key, as the hole is so distorted.

I need some help.

1) Where can i can the key ignition replaced ? Any recommendation??

2) Whats the cost im looking at?

Do update me

Thanks in advance

thanks alot bro 4 the advise!!!cheers..neway i change engine oil about 2 weeeks ago,thats y when i see the engine oil all used up when drained, i was shocked...how come so much eat up of the engine oil..

neway ur wave is wave what? S, I, R?

yo bro.

thanks for the advice. : )

appreciate it

ive called ah boy.

he will be towing my bike and changing the ignition key.

mine is a wave S.

$60 gone because of low life vandals.