i guess quite normal la.. up to usage.. if u always brake and move then pads will wear out fast.

take note if pads worn already pls change or not later brake disc will get damaged.. but brake disc can be bought at FJT for $40 only.

btw ur wave is wave S or R or I version?

• Replies 7.8k

Hey guys.. whats been up.. long time not active here, so is my wave.. at least i still remember arsonist, boy u still active till today arh!

well.. i'm with my wavey for ard 3-4 years.. i love it, but i do zero maintenance, only the monthly eo change.. then the rest wait till the bike "complain" then change to even wait till the chain drop off then go tighten. wahaha, i'm a riding road hazard.

hopefully all fine.. hmm.. wave rocks! since i darn overdue, what FJT? the new ah boy arh?

well. take care and ride safe guys..

fAn

i guess quite normal la.. up to usage.. if u always brake and move then pads will wear out fast.

take note if pads worn already pls change or not later brake disc will get damaged.. but brake disc can be bought at FJT for $40 only.

btw ur wave is wave S or R or I version?

mine is wave x

http://www.tagged.com/photo_view.html?uid=5383257432&photoId=94713363

wave x looks so nice... i wish can buy the cover set to fix to my old wave..

so how kekejaman haf u changed ur brake pads?

haloo afandi hows ur wave?

now i oso haf s4 but still very attached to my wave so not thinking to let go even though i know i should... :p

what brake pads did u use? and how much? i trying to find what brake pads are good for wave wonder if EBC brake pads got size for wave...

for ur wave x whats the top speed which is comfortable for u?

hey anyone can help me cos i have a big problem... my wave is an S '03 model. partly my fault cos i never change EO for sooo long (4months), so the other day at expressway piston jam! cant even kick start the bike. so i sent the bike to Unique Motor. was quoted $700++ for OH. wtf? i just said ya ya at that point of time la, cos too fed up. but he said my piston jam la, must change this la, change that la. my piston rod damaged la, that la. so ex ah OH? i kena chop issit?

Lookin good in dem jeans,

Look even better with ME in between

what brake pads did u use? and how much? i trying to find what brake pads are good for wave wonder if EBC brake pads got size for wave...

original front brake pad i got from FJT today was $18. Rear drum brakes is $8

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

original front brake pad i got from FJT today was $18. Rear drum brakes is $8

May I check wif u wat does FJT stands for and whr does this shop located? I think i got a better quality of front brake pad from Unique Motorsports abt 13mths ago for $25. Normal brake pad is $12..mayb nw increase the price already...

Edited by KupSter
hey anyone can help me cos i have a big problem... my wave is an S '03 model. partly my fault cos i never change EO for sooo long (4months), so the other day at expressway piston jam! cant even kick start the bike. so i sent the bike to Unique Motor. was quoted $700++ for OH. wtf? i just said ya ya at that point of time la, cos too fed up. but he said my piston jam la, must change this la, change that la. my piston rod damaged la, that la. so ex ah OH? i kena chop issit?

Unique Motor or unique motorsports? Is the shop located at eunos? I dun know how extensive the damage are due to piston jam but I got knew ppl whose bikes (phantom and wave) got do OH in neighbourhood motorshop arnd 500+ and neighbourhood motorshops normally charges are higher.

the pad cost $18 dollars local one not original

comfortable speed is 90km/h same as old model ones

i try throttle finish is 115 km/h and going down slope 120 km/h

http://www.tagged.com/photo_view.html?uid=5383257432&photoId=94713363

enquiries:i want make my throttle don't have freeplay.

get a new paint job

Or got fast throtle for wave s??

of have..pls tell me the price..

PATIENCE IS A VIRTUE:angel:

no need to get fast throttle cos most stock is the smoothest and best. yah its possible to adjust till have no free play.. y not go jb to do?

anw the $25 brake pad is what brand one?

ohhh...anwaes..i wan ask.. i just change my rear brake like two weeks ago,,then now my rear brake starts screeching..why ahh??

PATIENCE IS A VIRTUE:angel:

hey guys, recently i remove the motorbike box(tool old), and there's a rack support left.

what do i do with these 2 items?

if i were to purchase a new box, would it come with a complimentary rack?

i recently change my engine oil when i tighten my engine oil bolt back found out it cant be tighten as i suspect the hole is round. up to now no oil has leak out yet.

anyone know the price of re-treading? or any other method that cant be done?

will this possess as danger?

http://img63.exs.cx/img63/8811/itachicopy9ur.jpg

Hey guys would appreciate it if u could look out for my bike on the road. Details in my Siggy. Thank u very much

http://img44.imageshack.us/img44/7706/32618315064695358757195.jpg

FOund and Happy. A special thanks to Derek and *Edwin(xxes123) who found my baby.

cant be tighten means what? u turn and turn and it never stops turning isit?

threading services i not sure will try to ask for u if i happen to go to any bike shop.

hi,need some help,currently running in my wave x,but the fc is bad,full tank can only last me 90km,is it mw weight?btw i am 78kg.

1 is too much and a 1000 is never enuf

i recently change my engine oil when i tighten my engine oil bolt back found out it cant be tighten as i suspect the hole is round. up to now no oil has leak out yet.

anyone know the price of re-treading? or any other method that cant be done?

will this possess as danger?

go jb ah boy... must re-tread...if not the EO will leak...than piston jam...over haul...

http://i284.photobucket.com/albums/ll14/cokzelight/waveouting.jpg