• Replies 7.8k

nas_1986 : i hit 180km b4... normally run 150-160km because i always accelerate very hard

specification says u can hit 240km if u travel at 50km/h

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

wah wave S can go so far? i use caltex92, go damn relax.. hit 130 only...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

I pump V-power/Caltex Platinum/ Esso 98...

maybe that's why i can hit 150+ ?

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

nas_1986 : i hit 180km b4... normally run 150-160km because i always accelerate very hard

specification says u can hit 240km if u travel at 50km/h

50km/h? when is the journey gonna end. ha!:shades:

tyga-performance.com

Selling my K&N air filter for wave..modified to fit wave original airbox as wave no design for wave.

1Day old ONLY..100% gurantee can feel improvement pickup and smoother cruising speed.

to use this, u must have the stock airbox on ur bike as this is fit INTO the original airbox.No modification required,plug and play kind.

fastest finger PM 1st gets it. Selling $60 FIXED. Condition is trade in ur old filter to me as i got no spare to use..On the spot i can install for u no xtra charge!

As of today 21/7 , my wave hit 60km/l ...after i changed to K&N FILTER! milage increase! no joke. before change i monitored 2 tanks 56km/l and 57km/l respectively..

Soon... i will be a Wave Rider too.

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Anyone knows where to get the front-mounted basket for our Wave S? :confused:

I ask my bike shop to get but he said suppliers all no stock. Wonder if it is true...???

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

try LAB/ JB

I lazy to go there, so crowded, that's y i ask my mech to check, he said dont have. :sian:

How time flies...

hey guys, what do you guys change for maintenance

ME TOO WANA KNOW-

CHECKED WITH A SHOP THE OTHER DAY HE JUST SAY KEEP A LOOKOUT FOR E.O

CARB-BLOCK NOT SO IMPORTANT-

WONDER IF ITS TRUE:rolleyes:

BESIDES THE REGULAR CHECK SUCH AS-BRAKE FLUID,TYRE PRESSURE,CHAIN + SPROCKET,E.O + PLUG- ISNT THERE ANYTHING ELSE WE NEED TO LOOK OUT FOR??

HEARD ABOUT WAVE HAVING THIS THING CALLED TIMING CHAIN??

WATS TAT UH??HAHA-NOOOB BOUT 4STROKE HERE:faint:

I change EO every 2500km (motul 300v)

Spark plus every 10000km (NGK G-power)

Others like wash/clean airbox and carb maybe every 100000km?

Wave are meant to be low maintenance.

I'm a noob too..

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

ME TOO WANA KNOW-

BESIDES THE REGULAR CHECK SUCH AS-BRAKE FLUID,TYRE PRESSURE,CHAIN + SPROCKET,E.O + PLUG- ISNT THERE ANYTHING ELSE WE NEED TO LOOK OUT FOR??

ppl tends to change EO every 1k-1.5k becos this bike eats up the EO. . ..so check ur EO with the dip stick,,top up when needed. . if u use the cheapo oil, just change every week!

for me i use top grade oil, therefore i change every 2k-2.5k

plug change about 5-8 EO change..with irridium plug.

make a habit to pump ur tyres every time u go pump petrol.

lube ur chain weekly...tighten when needed.

change ur air filter about every 10k km. For me i mod K&N air filter..just wash no need change.increased power oso.

remember to change ur brake shoe also when u change tyres..it better to change new one cos its not exp and easier to change cos wheel taken out during tyre change.

Sorry to bother you guys.

I just plan an Outing and need your support.

It open to all cubs.

Dont be shy ya?

If wanna go add your name in

Click Here

http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j291/revospeed/54959_10151230553681355_83266418_o.jpg
I change EO every 2500km (motul 300v)

Spark plus every 10000km (NGK G-power)

Others like wash/clean airbox and carb maybe every 100000km?

Wave are meant to be low maintenance.

I'm a noob too..

Wow! 300V for your Wave. U are really spending. :cool:

How time flies...

I heard somebody need a sound system? If you dont mind im selling mine... With amp also... Cheap Cheap :cheeky:

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

hi guy... just got a second hand wave R today.... anyone know which place to overhaul engine for wave is the best? thinking to send into louis for overhaul.

Do you mean Looi's?

How time flies...

ME TOO WANA KNOW-

All 4-strokes got timing chain lah. Usually can last a very long long time...:thumb:

How time flies...

Wow! 300V for your Wave. U are really spending. :cool:

It that counted spending?

My wave is 1st hand so i plan to look after it for at leat 5-10yr.i think by the yr 3 i buy class 2 bike (e.g wr450f/husky sm610/hypermotard)

Wave is the ultimate transport to me and will keep it till the day it rust to the ground.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

It that counted spending?

My wave is 1st hand so i plan to look after it for at leat 5-10yr.i think by the yr 3 i buy class 2 bike (e.g wr450f/husky sm610/hypermotard)

Wave is the ultimate transport to me and will keep it till the day it rust to the ground.

I can see that your Wave is brand new when u bought it. It says clearly in your siggy.

Spending not equal to wasting money. Don't get me wrong. Spending is a good thing for everybody in such a bad time now.

How time flies...