All about Steed

live-to-ride

• Replies 4.9k

Hi any1 tio b4 bird **** corrode your paint?

Should be able to polish off right? Urs black not so bad.. If white will turn yellow

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

hey guys!

im currently riding a vespa but im super duper interested in getting a steed! always my dream to ride a customised bike ( saw some of you guys sweet rides) anw i hope to get some help to aid my transition from scooter to bike.

some questions i have

1) storage. ive plenty of storage on my vespa for raincoat etc, so how do u guys keep ur stuff?

2) im thinking of customising my steel to look like a HD sportsters iron 883. which model is more suitable? ive no clues whatsoever regarding the different model of steed.

last and most impt question, how much should my new steel roughly cost? and where to go for mods?

THANKS SO MUCH IN ADVANCE GUYS! hope to get it real soon!!

Firstly,I think if u wanna mod it to like like a Sportster den u should just get a Sportster. They are 2 diff bikes, you wouldn't want to have an identity crisis. As for storage, u can use saddle bags. But for me I only use Ziploc bag when I ride. Price wise can go from as low as $1k to $3kplus depending on model and condition. The VLS springer would be the most ex. I might be able to help u with the mods, but with charges la. Haha

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

hey thanks for the reply terrible one.

oh i mean i kinda have that kind of design in mind or something like the one that u posted earlier up there. im currently looking for one and awaiting my 2a tp too. when i get it maybe we could meet up and u can help me with the kind of mod that im looking for? thanks again! cheers!

U can try calling Jim above. That bike is up for sale again cos the bike shop went on to fix the bike w/o his approval. It's now on running condition. Good deal for a bike with 5 more yrs to go

btw, wat Vespa are u riding? 2-stroke or auto?

Riot-Bike Co.

Hi all, did any of you have stock steed riser you want to let go? Please let me know as I'm looking for a pair. Nice to see the steed still alive and kicking here. Hope to meet up with you guys someday to see you beautiful steeds =)

I have a pair with slight pull back. I'll take a pic for u to see if it'll work for u

Riot-Bike Co.

Hi all, did any of you have stock steed riser you want to let go? Please let me know as I'm looking for a pair. Nice to see the steed still alive and kicking here. Hope to meet up with you guys someday to see you beautiful steeds =)

What riser are you currently using now? I'm looking for a low one.. :p

hey thanks for the reply terrible one.

oh i mean i kinda have that kind of design in mind or something like the one that u posted earlier up there. im currently looking for one and awaiting my 2a tp too. when i get it maybe we could meet up and u can help me with the kind of mod that im looking for? thanks again! cheers!

Hey bro, T1 can definately help you with that design..haha.. Meet up with him and see his bike.. He basically diy everything..

T1 bro, I also need some help on some mod.. :p

U can try calling Jim above. That bike is up for sale again cos the bike shop went on to fix the bike w/o his approval. It's now on running condition. Good deal for a bike with 5 more yrs to go

btw, wat Vespa are u riding? 2-stroke or auto?

i just called jim and he told me he sold the bike already. is the new owner re-selling it or? anw im riding a 2-stroke vintage vespa haha. getting abit slow for me that's why.

Vintage ah. I like! Sprint? Nomad also wanna buy a Vespa

Riot-Bike Co.

Woot, vintage vespa! :cool: But Steed wasn't a fast bike leh.. Most comfortable speed for cruising is between 80-90km/h only.

haha but it's much better than mine. my average speed on the highway is 60km man. zzzzzz. sometimes when i need to go somewhere damn far i'll think twice hahaha. but my biggest consideration is storage. is the saddle bag enough to store one raincoat and like parking coupon etc?

hi guys , just a question . mine is the older version , not sure but i think the vls with the side covers attached to the top frame (below the seat) ,. It seems that the top frame clips broke therefore the side cover hooks cannot latch on causing it not be aligned and fitted properly, Any rectification for this? Just curious abt it. Advise would be appreciated and u guys have some beautiful steeds here :)

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

haha yeah but mine is a px150 modded to look like a sprint. nomad looking for which kind of vespa?

Aiya den it's not vintage already. A lot if Vespa lover here also. I usually criuse at 80km/h when riding Vespa. Think Sprint74 can ride at 100km/h from Pasir Ris to Tuas. Haha

Riot-Bike Co.

http://www.shadowriders.net/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=12167&stc=1&d=1272510591

hey oldboy, if you darken your green and bob it, haha

I will bob mine later as i have another sets of original fenders and tank. :p

But i'm quite comfortable with my bike now, (I like the bulky look with the saddles attached) but need to add in some colours or designs which i'm still at lost now. :(

haha but it's much better than mine. my average speed on the highway is 60km man. zzzzzz. sometimes when i need to go somewhere damn far i'll think twice hahaha. but my biggest consideration is storage. is the saddle bag enough to store one raincoat and like parking coupon etc?

Saddlebags are good storage for bike covers, raincoats , helmets, etc.. They can even have locks on them but the disadvantage is they can be easily damaged or removed by cutters (penknife). Make sure you cover your bike if you're having a pair saddles.. Best is with alarm armed like me :p Kiasu singaporean!