Originally posted by nbt531@Apr 18 2006, 03:16 AM

:cheer: I agree with u.....

HAtYAiBUSA- > I can see you are trying hard to defame tis shop...... I really wonder why.....

Think abt it. Why you are the only one been reprimanded???

For example, Did u clean up the mess you created everytime before you leave???

It is juz courtesy to clean up after making hell of a mess......

And also you saying you are a supporter for 2yrs???? After you have been reprimanded did you ask why? Or you know the actual reasons and out of anger you juz wanna massive defame.... A bit childish way to do...... :sian:

Think very carefully before you repost again...... :nono:

:gun: Shoot me back if u wan to... I am on all ears......

thanks for the contribution,

i m not trying to defame the shop or anythg, jus wan share my experience with ppl in the forum, dun every1 do so,

so do we need to suffer in silence of bad services n swallow everythg

i wonder y u wan bring in abt not clearing mess blah blah blah, which is totally :offtopic: ... were u there at tat time i was fixing the grip, did i not put back the tools n even throw the old grips away in waste box, so wat mess are u talking abt? so stop being unadult pointing your fingers at me ...

• Replies 1.3k

Originally posted by nbt531@Apr 18 2006, 03:16 AM

And also you saying you are a supporter for 2yrs???? After you have been reprimanded did you ask why? Or you know the actual reasons and out of anger you juz wanna massive defame.... A bit childish way to do...... :sian:

im only stating ONE incident n u say i trying to defame the shop MASSIVELY?

wat a childish way to describe my tiny contribution... do u see me posting of all the bad thgs i hear of the chief mech?

is this forum for defaming shops?

its a place for ppl to voice out n wake the shop up, so hopefully they'll change ,

forum is where ppl learn n not for defaming, so YOUthink twice n stop being childish...

Originally posted by HAtYAiBUSA@Apr 18 2006, 12:22 PM

im only stating ONE incident n u say i trying to defame the shop MASSIVELY?

wat a childish way to describe my tiny contribution... do u see me posting of all the bad thgs i hear of the chief mech?

is this forum for defaming shops?

its a place for ppl to voice out n wake the shop up, so hopefully they'll change ,

forum is where ppl learn n not for defaming, so YOUthink twice n stop being childish...

Hey pal,

U have posted in lots of place about ur incident. But don't u relise that most of the people here dun agree with u and u are still trying to say that the shop is wrong and u are right.

U visit a regular shop. If dun have to pay, it's a prevelliage to u. Please dun take things for granted. Every place is the same, at lese they did not charge u this time and they only inform u that please dun do it again. And u are going everwhere to tell people ur incedent.

Anyway, :goodluck: to u.

Originally posted by Loverchocolate@Apr 18 2006, 02:28 AM

Regards to NOK97,,,,

Common and tell us what happened during the 5 hours trip...

Its kind of interesting to everyone single one reading as your posting seems like theres alot who can REALLY REALLY do that... (to reach MALACCA from Singapore in less than an hour).

Pls also take in consideration that there are many factors involving e.g custom jam, heavy traffic etc...

Also to all of whoever is taken in by "theres alot of us who can do it" , is this a kind of showing off or maybe there is really lots of them who can do it? Maybe its time for me to look hard into the Malaysia map again...

Or maybe you can guide people like us who couldnt do it.. anything will be fine, like a pointer you see...and think me got to change to A SPORTS TOURING BIKE TO DO IT IZZIT? By any chance do you own a school to teach people how to get to MALACCA in less than an hour? Money will come in for sure, but not for posting STUPID remarks on the forum.

Nevermind i will still stick to my OLD CHICKEN as it is still producing eggs at a fast rate, yes FAST RATE...

Would you mind guiding my old chicken anot?? If not also nevermind as i also think its time to change to a HAtyaBUSA izzzit...

Well think from now on me really got to start riding like you or i will be left behind if we are to go touring ...............

hi pal... watever u tik.. is ur own prob..

considerate of watever example u said..

whoever doin a 1hr less trip.. is none of my buss..

if u 1 2 look HARD on msia map.. by all means..

no1 stops u..

Also to all of whoever is taken in by "theres alot of us who can do it" , is this a kind of showing off or maybe there is really lots of them who can do it? ----young man.. read properly with ur eye....(alot guys here can reach malacca in less den 1hr..

so nth big deal...)

btw.. u don need 2 chg to sport tourer to do anythi..

and is up to u 2 stick 2 ur old chicken or watever u 1 2 call it.. is ur ride tat can so call producing egg at fast rate..... :slapforehead: :slapforehead: and i'm in no position 2 guide u.. u don need to ride lik me.. cos i don ride as wat u said..

Well think from now on me really got to start riding like you or i will be left behind if we are to go touring ...............

don worri pal.. u wont left behind.. cos i don tik we hv chance to ride 2gether

btw.. u kinda entertaining ya...

keep it up pal...

Originally posted by Loverchocolate@Apr 18 2006, 02:44 AM

MAYbe its time i give up taking people as IDOLS>>>>>>

Piles of conflicts will cause the lack of self esteem ...

So sorry to Nok97,, you are not in my list of IDOL as you are one too great to be

I be hiding at a corner i think.... untill you strike again at my FRIENDS in the forum.

I be watching at this page...:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

u shd gv up long ago... grow up... boy boy...

So sorry to Nok97,, you are not in my list of IDOL as you are one too great to be .pls pls.. don let me hv any things connected to u... cos is kinda childish in wat ur list of idol??????????

i don need to strike at ur frn .. N pls don hidin in the corner..

i know u r siding ur frn... he is proud to hv u..

btw..who is ur frn tat u say i striking at??

kinda cus...

Originally posted by HAtYAiBUSA@Apr 18 2006, 11:54 AM

so in the 1st place . when i told your mech , tat i wan fix my grips, he said jus use the airgun , so i use lor. n NOBODY told me to pay $2 , ...

tell u what, i suggest u make a price listing like McDonald's n KFC , telling ppl how much u charge for things like fixing on grips, tightening chain, those little thgs tat shops dun charge their regulars... n oso do make a big sign like most foodcourts have, telling ppl NO OUTSIDE FOOD pls... so ppl wont bring things tat u dun carry to go your shop fix.... :thumb:

http://smilie-land.de/t/i-l/lachen/lachen0001.gifhttp://smilie-land.de/t/i-l/lachen/lachen0001.gifhttp://smilie-land.de/t/i-l/lachen/lachen0001.gif

Originally posted by HAtYAiBUSA@Apr 18 2006, 12:18 PM

thanks for the contribution,

i m not trying to defame the shop or anythg, jus wan share my experience with ppl in the forum, dun every1 do so,

so do we need to suffer in silence of bad services n swallow everythg

i wonder y u wan bring in abt not clearing mess blah blah blah, which is totally :offtopic: ... were u there at tat time i was fixing the grip, did i not put back the tools n even throw the old grips away in waste box, so wat mess are u talking abt? so stop being unadult pointing your fingers at me ...

I not pointing finger at u but trying to tell u both grow up, Andy an d Freddy....

TZR 125 RR (1999 - 2001)

Tuned by <u>Planet</u> (Ah Chong)

RVF 400 NC35 (2001 - 2004)

Tuned by <u>Planet</u> (Ah Beng)

KRR 150 (2005 - 2005)

CBR929RR (2005 - 2006)

Tuned by <u>Bikeworkz</u> (Ah Beng)

Guys Guys, chill man.....

I know many of the bros here are ardent fans of bikeworkz and support them tremendously. I've also been supporting the mech there for a few years for his skills and knowledge.

But let us all take a step back to look at the situation objectively. There muz have been a reason for things to happen n end up that way. For example, if you get into an accident, and a traffic police io arrives afterwards to look at the accident area, sometimes its also not a straightforward answer to who was having the right of way. There are many grey areas that they can only infer, juz like what is happpening now. Both sides have their own story, its not easy to tell who is right and who is wrong unless you were there to witness it with your own eyes so let us not jump to conclusions.

I guess what have been said is said so its time to put it down n carry on. Take the incident with a pinch of salt. Those who read about it can form their own views and decide for themselves whether they want to patronise such a shop. After all like Hatyaibusa said, a forum is about sharing information isn't it? If we keep putting down those who are willing to share, sooner or later everyone would juz shut up n do their own stuff.... like what is happening to some of the older n more knowledgeable members of the forum.

Forums are for sharing information, whether is true or false its sometimes up to the reader to differentiate.

Originally posted by HAtYAiBUSA@Apr 18 2006, 12:02 PM

that part , is my fault, the cad word is jus a typo, was intending 2 type chap, somehow tat word came out

anyway , jus get straight to the point... of a shop being so calculative..

i dun c Ah Chong aka PLANET charging his customers those little thgs,

do shops survive on earning those $2 n in the end losing a regular customer, r u saying i cnt afford $2, ? u go think , if i can afford a $15 charge from your shop, jus to transfer my already fixed horn which i took our from my previous bike to fix on my current bike, so wat is $2 ?

JuZ $2 onli and also u no need to pay tat day rite??? so wat u complaining abt...

And 1 mre thing, are u sure u got cleared up?? I heard story tat u nvr clear up things quite long ago so... u juz think abt it....

TZR 125 RR (1999 - 2001)

KRR 150 (2005 - 2005)

CBR929RR (2005 - 2006)

Originally posted by Nok97@Apr 18 2006, 01:47 PM

hi pal... watever u tik.. is ur own prob..

considerate of watever example u said..

whoever doin a 1hr less trip.. is none of my buss..

if u 1 2 look HARD on msia map.. by all means..

no1 stops u..

Also to all of whoever is taken in by "theres alot of us who can do it" , is this a kind of showing off or maybe there is really lots of them who can do it? ----young man.. read properly with ur eye....(alot guys here can reach malacca in less den 1hr..

so nth big deal...)

btw.. u don need 2 chg to sport tourer to do anythi..

and is up to u 2 stick 2 ur old chicken or watever u 1 2 call it.. is ur ride tat can so call producing egg at fast rate..... :slapforehead: :slapforehead: and i'm in no position 2 guide u.. u don need to ride lik me.. cos i don ride as wat u said..

don worri pal.. u wont left behind.. cos i don tik we hv chance to ride 2gether

btw.. u kinda entertaining ya...

keep it up pal...

Juz my opinion... So wat if u can reach malacca in less an hour???

For trips and touring i think i will follow the slower 1 coz he is meant to be a leader to wait for others to catch up.... Not like smebody juz whack all the way nvr wait for others.... U noe wat i mean.... Only my opinion..... :smile:

TZR 125 RR (1999 - 2001)

KRR 150 (2005 - 2005)

CBR929RR (2005 - 2006)

Originally posted by Sev@Apr 18 2006, 10:04 AM

let's face the real world kid, there's no free lunch in this world.

if you think you can adjust yourself, save your $8 and DIY.

If the mech spend 1/2 hrs to adjust your bike, i dont see why they cannot charge you $8.

Bike shop need to pay their mech, if everyone go there adjust minor thing and ther mech spend all his time doing small stuff without charging, do you think it is fair to the bike shop owner? he pays his mech and you come and use up his mech's time and refuse to pay?

do you work for free? if you work for free then i got nothing to say, but you also charge your boss if you do OT right?

I LET YOU BE YOUR OWN JUDGE.

think once more time, is it fair for you not to pay them when you use their tools and times?

grow up man...

mind you..stop calling pple a kid..you tink you are mature enough to call pple a kid?judge from your post..you sound like a kid to me..did i say i expect a free lunch?one ting for sure..i nv use any of their tools..and i only din expect to pay 8$ for those stuffs..furthermore i din state in my post that i WAS EXPECTING it for free rite?grow up..you tell me which bikeshop charge 8$ for tunin 2t..tell me..so i can open my eyes and SEE..

grow up kido..

and yea..pls OPEN YOUR eyes be4 posting..thx :slapforehead:

Originally posted by nbt531@Apr 18 2006, 03:32 PM

JuZ $2 onli and also u no need to pay tat day rite??? so wat u complaining abt...

now i dont tink its a matter of 2$ or not..money or wadsoever..

so in the 1st place . when i told your mech , tat i wan fix my grips, he said jus use the airgun , so i use lor. n NOBODY told me to pay $2 , ...

the mech ask him to use..and they are busy too..so wad for saying the guy after he use?and the boss oso sae they are not so calculative..

guys bikeworkz charge how much for spraying honda wing ?

2006-2007 Honda NSR SP

2007-2008 CBR400 RRR

2008-???? VTR SP1

http://i149.photobucket.com/albums/s55/kianleong/gfdsgfsdg.jpg

Originally posted by Arcfire@Apr 18 2006, 03:24 PM

If we keep putting down those who are willing to share, sooner or later everyone would juz shut up n do their own stuff.... like what is happening to some of the older n more knowledgeable members of the forum.

Forums are for sharing information, whether is true or false its sometimes up to the reader to differentiate.

very true, most of them rarely post or migrated to another forum :cry:

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Originally posted by nbt531@Apr 18 2006, 03:19 PM

I not pointing finger at u but trying to tell u both grow up, Andy an d Freddy....

grow up shd goes to the loverchocolate..

since he so sensitive whom i nv reli pt out who or wat things....

Originally posted by nbt531@Apr 18 2006, 03:37 PM

Juz my opinion... So wat if u can reach malacca in less an hour???

For trips and touring i think i will follow the slower 1 coz he is meant to be a leader to wait for others to catch up.... Not like smebody juz whack all the way nvr wait for others.... U noe wat i mean.... Only my opinion..... :smile:

from every angle n view.. i nv say abt who can or who cannot do a 1hr trip..

from beginnin till the end.. i nv boost n showin off anythi..ive nv tellin ppl ard tat i can ride fast.

so nbt531..am i the fire starter????

i hour is some serious speed,nok97 how fast u maintain ?

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i71/vyn12r/ZX02_zps87badbcc.jpg

[zzr1100-1052cc]

[zzr1200-1164cc]

[zzr1400-(Gen1)-1352cc]

[zzr1400-(Gen2)-1441cc]

Originally posted by NSRx150@Apr 18 2006, 04:30 PM

mind you..stop calling pple a kid..you tink you are mature enough to call pple a kid?judge from your post..you sound like a kid to me..did i say i expect a free lunch?one ting for sure..i nv use any of their tools..and i only din expect to pay 8$ for those stuffs..furthermore i din state in my post that i WAS EXPECTING it for free rite?grow up..you tell me which bikeshop charge 8$ for tunin 2t..tell me..so i can open my eyes and SEE..

grow up kido..

and yea..pls OPEN YOUR eyes be4 posting..thx :slapforehead:

may be you want to check out PML or HD workshop, they charge labour even simple job like removing your fairing.

i OPEN my eye long enough, that's why i see many things, i know what i'm posting, do you? :smile:

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by Sev@Apr 18 2006, 08:32 PM

may be you want to check out PML or HD workshop, they charge labour even simple job like removing your fairing.

i OPEN my eye long enough, that's why i see many things, i know what i'm posting, do you? :smile:

bro..i obviously know workshop do charge for even small labour ting they did..wad i mean is how much they charge :slapforehead:

etc do you accept a workshop to charge 10-20 buck for just removing the fairing?

rite now i just giving a example..simple as that..i doesnt mean i expect FREE for the tings they did..its a matter of how much they charge..and i just giving my views..and get your guys comment..i don't mean any flame..but your post seem like an insult :nono:

Guys...

They charge $8, point taken. There is no free lunch, point taken.

So now, can we move on to more constructive comments?

How much the shops charge for their services is up to their discretion. If you dun like it, bring your $$ elsewhere. Isn't it the same with shops that chop you with hidden costs etc? Dun like it dun go there. If you dun believe what pple tell you den go there n experience it 1st hand den come back n voice it out.

Gentlemen,

I request that we move on and skip this topic... Riding is about fun and challenging yourself. It was never abt anyone using the house tools or watever.. Its abt fitment of a product when it can be brought inhouse.. picture this , we bring our own tire to any bike shop, use their tyre changing machine, clean it up and its free... when it can be brought inhouse , its simply just not right...

Imagine urself as the garage owner.. Your chain of thought would be as follows wont it? "" Hmmm.... how come dun get from me but buy elsewhere and fit in front of my other guest...?? ""

Its not really about where can get this and that free and defending that fact religiously. I went to Shunfu's, K&T , Planets forum and was impressed to see the perseverance of the thread starter... I now have two forums in the home page as well!!! :cheer: I suggest SPH who has a larger net of readers? To make your point heard abt not being charged when u used others tools in their premise.

Thats the truth aient it? Thread setter was not charged a single cent but as a result, the incomplete incident has been posted in other sites misleading readers to believe that we charge for minor issues...

Fair or not too fair for bikeworkz? Elementry Common sense really..

As the propieter of Bikeworkz, I now ask of everyone here to get on with it..

I dun feel sore about the $2 grip at all,I think most but one or two here really bothers. After all, everyone is entitled to their own opinions.

I thank my regulars kind patronage and I appreciate you all. Bikeworkz is happy to serve anyone who is fair and kind to us.We strive to be fair and transparent in rendering our skills to you as well.

If you are unhappy to the point where bitching is all that results,

I WONT HOLD YOU BACK.

Its not about the money gentlmen, its about Ego now... So lets just stop shall we? whats there to gain?

Last thing, next shipment motul price hike liao... Double esther thingy.. Month end conti sport attack coming.

Happy riding.

Bikeworkz

lean, look, crank

Originally posted by Arcfire@Apr 18 2006, 11:48 PM

Guys...

They charge $8, point taken. There is no free lunch, point taken.

So now, can we move on to more constructive comments?

How much the shops charge for their services is up to their discretion. If you dun like it, bring your $$ elsewhere. Isn't it the same with shops that chop you with hidden costs etc? Dun like it dun go there. If you dun believe what pple tell you den go there n experience it 1st hand den come back n voice it out.

yea at least your comment is much more better..anw i voice out my views..and i din mention any bikeshop..so why the guy here so work up? :sleep: