• Replies 3.5k

Hi to all those own this sport bike,

SUZUKI GSXR600 K7 MODEL

HONDA CBR600 2007 MODEL

YAMAHA R6 2007 MODEL

Would like to know more about this bike as i intend to get 1 of them for a weekend bike. Right now i own SUZUKI GSR400 K7 MODEL and i love the design, power and handling. But this bike i use everyday. And thought of getting a sport bike for the weekend. To those have ride this bike and those old bird please advice me the spec of each bike. I have read a lot of thread and all 3 bike have good review. Thought of getting all 3 but damn cant afford it hehehehehe....

So guy hope u all could help me in this

http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd88/aweiky/RIMG0001.jpg

My Old Wife

Honda Phantom TA 200 : Sep 2005 - Aug 2007

http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd88/aweiky/RIMG0008.jpg

My New Wife

Suzuki GSR 400 : Aug 2007

Soon by next year after my 26th b'day Suzuki GSXR600K8 or Yamaha R608

hi to all Riders .

im looking for this LED Headlight (Halo Eyes ).

may i know where can i get this in S'pore ? if AnyOne know, please Tel me thank you .

some pics ...

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2232/2036416224_d610216544_o.jpg

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2208/2035689787_95bcbd7b3e_o.jpg

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2156/2036429158_887b91f6c7_o.jpg

Very nice lights... Pls inform me if u manage to find them....

Would like to have it too...

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Very nice lights... Pls inform me if u manage to find them....

Would like to have it too...

hi bro just find out this( angel eyes ) .

maybe you can try .

mmm.... But I Think That angel eyes Not Same As My Halo eyes Le??:sweat:

But AnyWay you can try it if you IN haha..

This Link to angel eyes .

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=162848&highlight=Headlight

And This Link to Halo eyes . Not Sure Same Or Not?? Hehe..but not from s'pore.

http://www.xdcycle.com/store/catalog/2001-2007-CBR-600-F4i-Halo-Eyes-Rated-2-by-XDC-p-1108.html

Anyone knows if Regina or LAB carries F4i accessories?Double bubble,undertray and such or if any brothers here are letting go of theirs ,pls PM me...thanks...

When the game is over, the king and the pawn go into the same box. -Italian Proverb

hey bros...im riding RR 04 model...can i ask does the oil filler cap come with a dipstick..i happened to open it just now and there was nth there...in tt case how to check the oil level and there seems to be no clear window to look into..thanks in advance

gd mng,bros.asking regarding RR 04 model...can i ask does the oil filler cap come with a dipstick..i hav a fren who found out there's no dipstick in his oilfilter cap....in tt case how to check the oil level and there seems to be no clear window to look into?..and there seems to be a ticking sound when the bike is idling..pls advice..would appreciate it alot.

bro the cap oil doesn't come with the cap stick. Anyway im riding that model too.. In regard to the ticking sound, it might be the soung of the timing chain in the engine. This indicate that you have to to valve clearance at every 30k.

Regards :cheeky:

Oct 2000-March 2001 Yamaha RXZ FQ 4712S(stolen)

May 2001-Jan 2005 Yamaha TZM 150 FN 7943M

Dec 2003-Dec 2007 Yamaha RXZ FN 7800S

Nov 2004 till date Honda CBR 600RR 2004

What may be bitter to eat, may be sweet to remember.

Hey brother ....dun worry abt the ticking sound...it happens to my bike too...sent to to get an EO change and ask abt it...Dr Chong from Planet points it out as loose small gear-like part in the engine case(Sorry noob to mechanism)..Anyway he claims it happens to some bikes and got it fixed @ $40.Dismantled the engine and tightened the supposedly loose gear like stuff coz i told him it is irritating and got a peace of mind after the repair...my fren K1 has this prob too but he is still riding with it...no worries..

When the game is over, the king and the pawn go into the same box. -Italian Proverb

Sis just came back from Australia trip, bought me a set of wavy discs. I'm already using Braking rear wave disc, so this one is a spare rotor. Before I put this on our garage sales, I just thot I'd put it here first to see if our RR brothers need it.

Description:

Thickness 5mm (1mm thicker than OEM)

Outer Diameter is 220mm

Condition as new/unused & made in the US of A as stated in the packaging

Will fit bikes:

CBR600 f2/f3/f4/f4i

CBR600 rr 03/04/05 (06 shud also fit)

CBR900 93-99

CBR929 2000-2001

CBR954 2002-2003

VTR 1998-2005

1000rr 04/05

Letting go at SGD$120 & add in another $50, I'll go buy for you the rear EBC double HH pads to go along with it. Total is $170. I got a brand new rear Braking discs for like $200 & CM55 pads will cost $65 with installation another $20 total is like almost $280++. This one will cost about $100 less.

PM for interest or dial 9-189-007-0. Peace roger & out.

hi guys.. im looking for aftermarket end can for f4.. u guys gt any lobang as in shops tat sells or owners who wanna let go theirs.. thx..

Brother u riding F4 right?Know where to get double bubble and headlight protector?Would b better if it is 2nd hand coz low budget...thanks...

i am oso looking for normal bubble windscreen... do let me noe if u noe where is selling... :)

anyway... wads u guys FC huhz? mine b4 reserve oni abt 230km... sianz... which means 16km+ per lit... heard 750cc can hit 18km... y huh? i ride slow liaoz... anyway to help reduce de FC??

~iT's nOt tHe ride, ItS thE riDer~

i am oso looking for normal bubble windscreen... do let me noe if u noe where is selling... :)

anyway... wads u guys FC huhz? mine b4 reserve oni abt 230km... sianz... which means 16km+ per lit... heard 750cc can hit 18km... y huh? i ride slow liaoz... anyway to help reduce de FC??

i still have my old f4i stock windshield. do you need it?

CBR600F4I SPORT --- JAN 2005 - JUNE 2006

YZF R6 '06 --- JULY 2006 - AUGUST 2006 (STOLEN)

GSXR 1000 K6 --- DECEMBER 2006 - ???

"char bor only know 3 bikes, sp, rvf, r1"

i am currently looking for a cbr600, looks like not much selling in the bikeshop. Can anyone point me in the right direction or shop that got it? Better still, if anyone selling, pls let me know..... thanks.

Im looking for anything that you all have.......CBR 600F4

PLS ANYTHING

http://www.geocities.com/puterabrothers/puterabrothers.jpg

SUICIDALtendencies® Licensed to ride since 3 Jul 95

TAK TAU BELAJAR DAH TAU JANGAN KURANG AJAR

Im looking for anything that you all have.......CBR 600F4

PLS ANYTHING

Hehe.. Exactly wat thing is dat? I got new rear rotor look at upstairs can see details. Fanx//

Hey guys, how do you get the F4i on its main stand? I find it very difficult to get it on the main stand, cos there isn't something low to grab on to, like a crashbar on training center bikes.

There should be a pillion grip on ur f4i rite ? Ultilise it . So far , f4i should be easy to park on mainstand .

Hey guys, what brand of engine oil do you guys use and how frequently do you change it?

The manual's recommended oil change interval is 12,000km, which seems too long to me.

Just changed the engine oil. Used Maxima's Maxum 4 Syn Blend. Going to change the oil every 6,000km.