guys,

as per our meet up last breifing, the towing service insurance will be S$70/bike for our trip.

this service will cover Sgp->Phuket->Sgp:

1) In the event to tow within Mlysia back 2nd link will be RM300/bike.

2) Towing service bikers will be following thruout the trip to cover vehicle break down in Thailand, towing within Thailand to Sadao will be at cost.

This towing service insurance purpose is to prevent any delay for our trip.

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

• Replies 1.2k

i also want to go . can ?:cheeky:

can can....

i oso wanna ON can anot?

of course...can...

this one u talk about when we went Port Dickson :cheeky: i wan to c ur gf

sorri she went to bangkok liao,but now i got another friend there...friend only...:cheeky:

:angel: and then we shall go Banana disco

dun forget the tiger disco and snake disco...muahahahahahaha:angel:

Hahahaha okie simon lead us to disco LOL

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

Loading the bike up liao!

C U guys in eh... 1.5 hours?

Woohoo!!! :)

能å¿ï¼Œå°±å¿ã€‚ä¸èƒ½å¿ï¼Œä¹Ÿæ˜¯è¦å¿ã€‚

Lastest Update... :cheeky:

Tuesday, April 8, 2008

Patong beach road to become ‘clearway’

From next high season, the busy Patong beach road (Thaweewong Rd) will be free of parked vehicles, leaving traffic to flow along the popular beachfront, says Patong Deputy Mayor Chairat Sukkabal.

PATONG: Patong Deputy Mayor Chairat Sukkabal on April 2 announced that from next high season no parking will be allowed along the busy beach road.

“Taxis will be allowed on Thaweewong Rd only to drop off passengers,” K. Chairat told a press conference at Phuket Provincial Hall.

“Tuk-tuks and hawkers are currently taking up all the parking spaces along the beach road, leaving tourists with no place to park. We will provide more parking spaces and change traffic regulations to force all cars to park on the new road, away from the beach,” he said.

The new road he was referring to was Phang Muang Rd, the new road being built parallel between Nanai Rd and Rat-U-Thit 200 Pi Rd, which is expected to be completed before the next high season.

The new road is expected to redirect traffic, including tuk-tuks, away from Thaweewong Rd, thus making Patong more tourist-friendly, he said.

K. Chairat said that the area has long been struggling with a high number of tuk-tuks because drivers from Kata, Kamala and Karon flock to Patong due to the higher income potential.

He added that Patong Municipality had received a growing number of complaints from tourists who felt that the town was overwhelmed with tuk-tuks and taxis.

“They are annoyed by the traffic jams on Rat-U-Thit 200 Pi Rd and Thaweewong Rd,” he said.

Traffic accidents near the beach and on Patong Hill, especially during rush hour, were also on the tourist’s list of concerns, he added.

While focusing on cleaning up the town, K. Chairat said that Patong Municipality would be keeping an eye on the number of sun beds being rented out on the beach. “After the tsunami, we allowed sun bed operators to set up an extra row of sun beds, but they have kept adding to them and now we see up to three rows in the high season, totaling about 2,000 sun beds. We want to ensure that number is sustainable and does not grow any further,” he said.

“Also, food vendors and hawkers are required to number their vehicles and stalls so that tourists can report them when a problem arises,” he said.

fn328k.multiply.com/photos

Life is short, Ride hard..........

shoei_com, good information. Enjoy yourself there and ride safe to all bikers.

Post some beach wears shot. Post the better one please. Internet is abit slow for my computer.

i try to take...

shoei_com, good information. Enjoy yourself there and ride safe to all bikers.

Post some beach wears shot. Post the better one please. Internet is abit slow for my computer.

DSC00566.jpg

DSC00567.jpg

DSC00568.jpg

Haha recce team has touched down

i try to take...

Why are people who ride motorcycles called bikers and people who ride bikes called cyclists?

ok, ROGER....

MUST TAKE NO TRY WAN!!!!http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/images/smilies/icon-touguecheeky.gif

Great trip simon, gonna join you again for some other trips but definately not with a drz. anyway we're safely home.

btw if anyone found my number plate on your way back do return to me ok. :)

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/keonni/small.png

Four Wheels Move The Body, Two Wheels Move The Soul..

We're back too! Will upload the pictures soon.

I just realised I have ZERO pictures of water wars....

They throw water until so hiong how to take?

Unless you have scuba diving camera. :cheeky:

Thanks for the great trip everyone...

Muz go sleep le as tomolo morning working.... :faint:

能å¿ï¼Œå°±å¿ã€‚ä¸èƒ½å¿ï¼Œä¹Ÿæ˜¯è¦å¿ã€‚

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10129/DSCF1051.jpg

Clicky

To see larger version without registering, copy the image address, paste in the web browser and delete "normal_" from the file name.

Those who want high res version of any pic let me know.

They throw water until so hiong how to take?

Unless you have scuba diving camera. :cheeky:

Thanks for the great trip everyone...

Muz go sleep le as tomolo morning working.... :faint:

next time u bring .

thanks everyone for joining this trip. :smile:

everyone is back safe, last arrival arrived around midnite.

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip