6d/5n Songkran Festival April 2008 "Hatyai + Phuket"

kennyseaw

6D/5N Songkran Festival April 2008 @ Hatyai + Phuket Bike week

From 8th April to 14th April.

Closing date: 15th March 2008 noon OR Rooms fully taken up

Meeting Point: Galang Patah Esso

Meeting Date: 8th April 2008(Tuesday nite)

Meeting Time: 2300hrs(11pm), move out 23.15hrs (11.15pm SHARP)

Travelling Speed: 110-120km/h

(Total Mileage Est. around 3000km)

4D/3N Stay @ Hatyai + 2D/2N Stay @ Phuket at S$180/pax (twin sharing per room)

Organiser: Simon Soh & Kenny Seaw

NO Pending list

More Details will be updated very soon

Confirm: pls provide contact no. and bike model

1. Simon Soh - 92729028 - ST1100

2. Kenny Seaw - 96238875 - X9 200

3. DAVE -94756464 -R1 05

Towing service will be arrange for this trip > informations will be updated soon >>> This specical towing package is only available for our group only.

Songkran Festival 2005

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

• Replies 1.2k

Estimated cost for this trip;

1) Petrol cost for approximately 2,700km base on average of 16km/ltr.

- GP NSHW to Hatyai town to GP NSHW = S$92.00

- Hatyai to Phuket to Hatyai = S$93.00

** quoted average of 16km/ltr is base on majoritys' figure from pass trips, might be lower or could be higher, exact digits will very much base on individual riding speed & habit.

2) Daily food/beverages cost for the whole trip.

- Around S$100 for the whole trip.

Approximately less than S$10/day for simple hawker-style coffee shop, group dinner should cost not more than S$15/pax depending on location & food.

All in all the total estimated cost for this trip is approximately S$480, not inclusive of spending money, shopping & other services.

Itinerary:

08-09/04/2008 Tuesday-Wednesday Singapore, GP -> Hatyai town.

2300 Meet at GP Esso at 11pm Tuesday night, short briefing before moving out.

0130 Ayer Keroh R&R(Top up)

0330 Rawang R&R (Top up)

0600 Sg. Perak R&R (Top up & short break)

1000 Bkt Kayu Hitam Petronas @ 10km marked(Final top up & head count)

1200 Check in hotel in Hatyai.

1730 Gather at hotel lobby for 'Sky Buffet' dinner.

10/04/2008 Thursday Hatyai town -> Phuket. This day we have approximately 480km to Patong.

0630 Check-out & get ready to move by 0700.

0900 Breakfast & top up at Trang town. - approximately 130km.

1200 Top up & rest at Krabi town. - approximately 190km.

1400 Top up in Phuket after crossing Sarasin bridge(before roundabout passing by airport). - approximately 150km.

1500 Check in hotel & rest.

1800 Gather for group dinner at hotel lobby.

11/04/2008 Friday In Phuket R&R.

Option 1: Gather at lobby at 0800 to rent bike for island rounding, will visit places of interest & visit PBW in late afternoon.

Option 2: OTOT, but keep contactable.

12/04/2008 Saturday Phuket -> Hatyai town.

Breakfast OTOT

0900 Check-out & return to Hatyai town.

1100 Top up at Krabi town.

1400 Short rest & top up at Trang town.

1700 Check in hotel in Hatyai town & rest.

1900 Gather for group dinner at hotel lobby & get ready for 'water war' warm up after..! :D

===== Splash or get splashed..!!! :D :D ====

13/04/2008 Sunday Hatyai town.(no ride day)

Songkran day out...!

14/04/2008 Monday Hatyai town, GP -> Singapore.

0830 Check out hotel & ready to leave at 0900.

1000 Clear both customs(Sadao & BKH), meet at 1st Petronas 5km infront. Top up & head count before move out.

1300 Sg. Perak R&R (Top up)

1500 Bernam R&R (Top up)

1700 Ayer Keroh R&R(Top up & break)

2000 GP Esso station.

*** We will meet on 17/03/2007(Mon) 8pm at 'Future Scootering @ 142 Kallang Avenue, Kallang Avenue Industrial Centre Singapore 339461

for

- trip & safety briefing

- bike inspection

- payment collection

Those still considering r welcome to participate.

Kindly confirm early to avoid disappointment. :smile: ***

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

as per above, Songkran 2008 is open to all, we will be travelling at an comfortable pace or our recommended speed. a bike inspection & payment collection will be conducted during our breifing a date in March.

kindly add name to confirm list, more update & itinerary will be up soon. :)

Hi Simon. Hows the going? Ive a question doesn songkran start on the 13th of april every yr. i know that it kicks off 12 apr night.....n u guys r heading back on the 14th? its like u wont have enough of the water wars...:)

Meeting Date: 8th April 2007(Tuesday nite)

NO Pending list

3. DAVE -94756464 -R1 05

DaVe 19

Hi Simon. Hows the going? Ive a question doesn songkran start on the 13th of april every yr. i know that it kicks off 12 apr night.....n u guys r heading back on the 14th? its like u wont have enough of the water wars...:)

Hi ASTRADA,

just for your info, Songkran start on the 12th early afternoon and end after 13th nite for Hatyai.

We will be planning for different tyre of water war experience, those members that join us on 07" will know :cheeky: Is completely a different experience :p

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Hi Kenny.. Which Hotel Wil We Be Staying In Phuket..

Hi Kumar,

thank for your fast confirmation. As usual, accomadation will be only update on Trip Briefing/Meeting.

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

as per above, Songkran 2008 is open to all, we will be travelling at an comfortable pace or our recommended speed. a bike inspection & payment collection will be conducted during our breifing a date in March.

kindly add name to confirm list, more update & itinerary will be up soon. :)

Ah! Finally!

PBW this year falls on 9-14 April

April 9-12,2008

Motorcycle Exhibition 2008 At. Jungceylon- Patong Phuket Island.

April 12, 2008

Phuket Bike Week Grand Dinner 2008 At. Thainnan Restaurant- Phuket Town.

April 13, 2008

Songkran Festival At. Around Phuket Island.

http://www.rideforpeace-bikers.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=6 :thumb:

PBW this year falls on 9-14 April

April 9-12,2008

Motorcycle Exhibition 2008 At. Jungceylon- Patong Phuket Island.

April 12, 2008

Phuket Bike Week Grand Dinner 2008 At. Thainnan Restaurant- Phuket Town.

April 13, 2008

Songkran Festival At. Around Phuket Island.

fn328k.multiply.com/photos

Life is short, Ride hard..........

3 questions

a. why spend 3N at Hatyai and only 2N at Phuket when all the happenings in Phuket ?

b. Is the first and last night at Hatyai ? or first 2 nite or last 2 nite at Hatyai? maybe good if you could list down the propose trip schedule.

c. There is another thread by sbf PalmEr on similar trip..are they same group organiser ?

Thank you

Hi ASTRADA,

just for your info, Songkran start on the 12th early afternoon and end after 13th nite for Hatyai.

We will be planning for different tyre of water war experience, those members that join us on 07" will know :cheeky: Is completely a different experience :p

hey kenny thx for the info. the different type of water festival does sound interesting!lol! i might just see you guys somewhere on the way as ill be able to leave singapore only on the 11 night..so my dates kinda clash with u guys.... all thanks to reservist...RESERVIST=HOLIDAY..so mine is extended holiday after reservist.... songkran!lol! :angel:

3 questions

a. why spend 3N at Hatyai and only 2N at Phuket when all the happenings in Phuket ?

b. Is the first and last night at Hatyai ? or first 2 nite or last 2 nite at Hatyai? maybe good if you could list down the propose trip schedule.

c. There is another thread by sbf PalmEr on similar trip..are they same group organiser ?

Thank you

PalmEr trip is travelling at 140-160km/hr whereas this trip is slower at 110-120km/hr. Good for beginner/novice or slower riders.

NO Pending list

3. DAVE -94756464 -R1 05

4. mokamoka - - Fazer

our draft itinerary basically will cover 2N in Phuket after the 1st day in Hatyai, then after we will proceed back to Hatyai for Songkran. Songkran in Hatyai will not waste us another day to stay in Hatyai before heading south back to Sgp, & also for safety reason to prevent post-Songkran along the way from Phuket to Hatyai.

as per ur 'trip schedule' we r still into planning what program we will have, once its confirmed we will post up the itinerary officially.

our trip is open to all class of bikes if he/she could fulfil our minimum travelling speed of at least 110-120km/h, very much suitable for couple or biker of any experience who r into riding comfortly, but not obligated for those who wana travel at ur own comfortable pace.

unless it's longhual else we will have requirements for participant to fulfil before confirming trip.

3 questions

Thank you

Simon Soh

& also for safety reason to prevent post-Songkran along the way from Phuket to Hatyai

Ya lor :giddy:

Why are people who ride motorcycles called bikers and people who ride bikes called cyclists?

Songkran Festival

April 12 – 15

Thailand's most famous festival celebrates the Thai New Year. Prepare to join in the fun and get very wet or stay indoors! A loud, boisterous festival that features a lot of water throwing in the streets.

Contact: Tourism Authority of Thailand Phuket office Tel. +66(0)-7621-2213, 7621-1036, 7621-7138, Fax. +66(0)-7621-3582

E-mail: [email protected]

Turtle Releasing Festival

April 13

Part of the Thai New Year celebrations. Songkran Day has traditionally been a time for Thais to let free birds, fishes, tortoises and turtles, and this tradition has now become an opportunity to raise environmental awareness. In 2006 the festival featured Miss Thailand Universe 2005 Charnanporn “Nong Nod” Rosjan. Turtle release is centred mainly at Bang Tao, Nai Yang and Mai Khao beaches]

Contact: Tourism Authority of Thailand Phuket office Tel. +66(0)-7621-2213, 7621-1036, 7621-7138, Fax. +66(0)-7621-3582

E-mail: [email protected]

Ya lor :giddy:

fn328k.multiply.com/photos

Life is short, Ride hard..........

NO Pending list

3. DAVE -94756464 -R1 05

4. mokamoka - - Fazer

5. Yahoo^Rider - 97224196 -VFR 800

6. Yahoo^Rider 's Partner (Pillion)

I will not want to regret in my life when i look back when i am old man.

NO Pending list

3. DAVE -94756464 -R1 05

4. mokamoka - - Fazer

5. Yahoo^Rider - 97224196 -VFR 800

6. Yahoo^Rider 's Partner (Pillion)

7. Andy Lau - 97400777 - ST1100

Just to add: Main reason why only 2 nite @ Phuket.?

1. We had seen accident involve every year, so as to avoid fast and BIG riding group returning from Phuket bike week on the same days

2. SAFETY is ours main concern, cheers.

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Just to add: Main reason why only 2 nite @ Phuket.?

1. We had seen accident involve every year, so as to avoid fast and BIG riding group returning from Phuket bike week on the same days

2. SAFETY is ours main concern, cheers.

No Problem .. got time to shop and WATER WAR !!!!!

HERE I COME

HUAT AR

I will not want to regret in my life when i look back when i am old man.

Meeting Date: 8th April 2008(Tuesday nite)

NO Pending list

3. DAVE -94756464 -R1 05

Towing service will be arrange for this trip > informations will be updated soon >>> This specical towing package is only available for our group only.

Songkran Festival 2005

Hi, just a check. How much for the accomodation at Hatyai or is it inclusive of the $180?

Einigkeit und Recht und Freiheit

the price of S$180/pax we quoted is for 2sharing accomodation to a room for the whole trip, the cost of whole room is S$360 for couple OR anyone wana have a room by him/herself OR any 2 friend wana share a room together.

this ride will be a relax ride trip, non-longhual, ideally for couples & an experience for beginners to ride in foreign land. covergae distance could look lengthy but from our quoted travelling speed of 110-120km/h & routined fuel stops made riding stress minimal.

our quoted travelling speed r not obligated for anyone who wish to travel at ur comfortable speed, the trip is open to all.

Hi, just a check. How much for the accomodation at Hatyai or is it inclusive of the $180?

Simon Soh

the price of S$180/pax we quoted is for 2sharing accomodation to a room for the whole trip, the cost of whole room is S$360 for couple OR anyone wana have a room by him/herself OR any 2 friend wana share a room together.

this ride will be a relax ride trip, non-longhual, ideally for couples & an experience for beginners to ride in foreign land. covergae distance could look lengthy but from our quoted travelling speed of 110-120km/h & routined fuel stops made riding stress minimal.

our quoted travelling speed r not obligated for anyone who wish to travel at ur comfortable speed, the trip is open to all.

That is affordable for a week's trip. Gotta check my schedule for that month. Appreciate the info.

Einigkeit und Recht und Freiheit