i think bbdc is the fastest and best for 2a huh:)

• Replies 545

i mean by booking tp and pric date bah:P

sibei jialat.. can't imagine if fail tp, another 2 months.. kao..

ya, one date. the website got display, 2 weeks ago it shows 22 july. then i went down and booked.

today one saw 26 june.....:dozed:

Opps this morning i just passed 2al3 & went to book TP test. I got the date on 26/6/08, I thought how come so fast, lucky that CDC open an earlier date... :p

Current bike : Wave R From Feb '07..

lesson 1: 1 x

lesson 2: 1 x

lesson 3: 1 x

TP: 2 x

Cl2A @ SSDC

A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.

䏿‡‚å°±è¦é—®ï¼Œé—®æ˜¯ä¸ç”¨é’±çš„!

"Life is Neither Fair or Just"

Opps this morning i just passed 2al3 & went to book TP test. I got the date on 26/6/08, I thought how come so fast, lucky that CDC open an earlier date... :p

walau:giddy:

i guess i will chiong class3 meanwhile

CBR150- my ride atm

Do you guys have any tips for bumpy course? I just can't seem to complete all the bumps. Somehow when I'm halfway there, my bike will drop...

Can someone help me, please? :confused: Thanks!

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

Do you guys have any tips for bumpy course? I just can't seem to complete all the bumps. Somehow when I'm halfway there, my bike will drop...

y drop? clutch tactic and trottle ... somehow i nv really use rear brake.

Use the half clutch method all the way, play with your rear brake to control the speed. Lean forward more on the bike and use your body weight to press the entire bike down.

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

Thanks for all of your replies guys! I'll get to try the bumpy course again on Saturday! I hope I'll get it this time. :giddy:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

Thanks for all of your replies guys! I'll get to try the bumpy course again on Saturday! I hope I'll get it this time. :giddy:

eyes look ahead, not down. works for me.

throttle more during midway. sure wont drop

CBR150- my ride atm

look at the leaves of the trees far far away and relax, feel the bumps like u r going over speed strips, just that must be SLOW. hold half clutch, play with throttle. i never use any rear brakes. use already become unstable.

legs just grip the tank tight.

my instructor commented to all of us, many people fall halfway because they keep looking to see if they can beat the 6 seconds. don't ever look down, keep admiring the trees. if not confident, do CR 2 times and keep doing bumpy, sure can capture the "feel" of 7 seconds.

and do lean forward. give the front tyre more pressure bike go over the bumps more stable.

look at the leaves of the trees far far away and relax, feel the bumps like u r going over speed strips, just that must be SLOW. hold half clutch, play with throttle. i never use any rear brakes. use already become unstable.

legs just grip the tank tight.

my instructor commented to all of us, many people fall halfway because they keep looking to see if they can beat the 6 seconds. don't ever look down, keep admiring the trees. if not confident, do CR 2 times and keep doing bumpy, sure can capture the "feel" of 7 seconds.

and do lean forward. give the front tyre more pressure bike go over the bumps more stable.

ya same i don use brake.. but heard cl2 need to use brake cos must tahan long .. do it and once u catch e tactic cna le .

Alamak... I tried the bumpy just now, but still didn't clear stage 2.01. At least I'm happy that I could go through the bumpy... :sweat: It's just that my timing is still less than 6 secs (abt 5.something secs...) :sian:

Never mind, I pray that I will be able to get through stage 2 and fulfill my dream of obtaining my 2A and Super 4! :pray:

Alamak... I tried the bumpy just now, but still didn't clear stage 2.01. At least I'm happy that I could go through the bumpy... :sweat: It's just that my timing is still less than 6 secs (abt 5.something secs...) :sian:

Never mind, I pray that I will be able to get through stage 2 and fulfill my dream of obtaining my 2A and Super 4! :pray:

When I took my class 2A that time, for bumpy course I just whacked. Better to go through with fxxk up timing than go down. Think no immediate failure for fast timing....do correct me if I am wrong.

But now i got problem.....class 2 more difficult to just whack......sigh.

Versys

if u got no confident on ur assesment day or tp( but make sure u check ur blindspot too), leave the bumpy course but it will cost u points... that wat my instructor told me when i enrol for my cls 2a... but i take my bumpy course wit confident, once u half hearted then u jialat loh...

http://img42.imageshack.us/img42/8771/offroadtm7.jpg

My Motard make wonders:thumb:

I would like to share my humbling experience at CDC. Many times I felt like I was the worst rider and shouldn't be riding. I flew off the bike at almost every course. Even slope oso can drop the bike. All the way until on the day of the TP I can still fall off during warm up. It is very frustrating and embarassing when everyone is waiting to enter the course and your bike is down and you trying your hardest to get it up and out of the way. I think the thought on most of the 2B learners was "How the hell can this guy be taking 2A?"

I drop off the plank, flew off the bike at the slalom, fell many times in Fig 8 almost bang tree, crank course go up the curb so many times, exit crank course shoot out to opposite side of the road cos throttle too much, bumpy always fall or stall the bike. To me it was better to fall and get laughed at in the circuit then to make a mistake on the road. By the way I started in September and only took my test in May. By May I was quite good at picking up the bike.

In total I go for:

Prac 1 X 3

Prac 2 X 2

Prac 3 X 2

CR X 5

TP X 1

So what I feel is that if you have the passion or intention to get the license and ride on the road, anyone can do it. And one other little humble advice to all learner's is that most testees will feel very nervous during TP, but I think most important is don't give up even when you think you have failed. I think just complete the whole test route and go wait for the result. I thought I failed but in the end passed. So fight on....and dun give up.

if u got no confident on ur assesment day or tp( but make sure u check ur blindspot too), leave the bumpy course but it will cost u points... that wat my instructor told me when i enrol for my cls 2a... but i take my bumpy course wit confident, once u half hearted then u jialat loh...

skip bumpy course?? :confused:

proceed on wrong course is an immediate failure mah

for my tp i just whack the bike..no points either:cheeky:

I would like to share my humbling experience at CDC. Many times I felt like I was the worst rider and shouldn't be riding. I flew off the bike at almost every course. Even slope oso can drop the bike. All the way until on the day of the TP I can still fall off during warm up. It is very frustrating and embarassing when everyone is waiting to enter the course and your bike is down and you trying your hardest to get it up and out of the way. I think the thought on most of the 2B learners was "How the hell can this guy be taking 2A?"

I drop off the plank, flew off the bike at the slalom, fell many times in Fig 8 almost bang tree, crank course go up the curb so many times, exit crank course shoot out to opposite side of the road cos throttle too much, bumpy always fall or stall the bike. To me it was better to fall and get laughed at in the circuit then to make a mistake on the road. By the way I started in September and only took my test in May. By May I was quite good at picking up the bike.

In total I go for:

Prac 1 X 3

Prac 2 X 2

Prac 3 X 2

CR X 5

TP X 1

So what I feel is that if you have the passion or intention to get the license and ride on the road, anyone can do it. And one other little humble advice to all learner's is that most testees will feel very nervous during TP, but I think most important is don't give up even when you think you have failed. I think just complete the whole test route and go wait for the result. I thought I failed but in the end passed. So fight on....and dun give up.

u really got passion for it .. same as me :thumb: . i sick seriously still go for prac . lol

skip bumpy = IF .

In total I go for:

Prac 1 X 3

Prac 2 X 2

Prac 3 X 2

CR X 5

TP X 1

Hey bro, thanks for your sharing! I think it's really very encouraging for all of us as learners of 2A right now... Of course, it's easy to feel disheartened when we fail in something, but I'm sure your words are very uplifting to all of us current learners and also those who are taking different classes of license (be it 2B, 2)!

That's the spirit we should have when learning! :thumb:

Thanks for your input. :shades: However, no matter what it takes for me to learn the bumpy course well, I will put in all my effort to master it well!

I think in the good spirit of learning, I would be disappointing myself if I leave the bumpy course. Besides, I will be given an immediate failure right away.

;4291193']skip bumpy course?? :confused:

proceed on wrong course is an immediate failure mah

for my tp i just whack the bike..no points either:cheeky:

u can skip e bumpy course, not that u go wrong route.. i think it will cost u 6 points or 4 cant rmbr... gng wrong rout is already out of e question...

Thanks for your input. :shades: However, no matter what it takes for me to learn the bumpy course well, I will put in all my effort to master it well!

I think in the good spirit of learning, I would be disappointing myself if I leave the bumpy course. Besides, I will be given an immediate failure right away.

nope nope its not immediate failure... u just get points... emergency brake, slalom, plank, figure 8, crank course, bumpy course.. u slow or fast u'll get points.... i was told by my instructor la.... bumby course u fall u fail u skip u get points.. which one u want?