no lar perhaps i am heng ba!

haha yea luck play e most impt part den skill i guess!!! (but of cos not sayin u no skill lol )

• Replies 545

i think....

prac 1 - 2X

prac 2 - 2X

prac 3 - 3X

TP - 1X

Think i only got 2 pts...

The testers only want to see that u r able to control the bike. They relax on the other aspects like blind spots checking etc(tats wat i heard). But always

maintained the standard like check back,check blind spots etc.

Good luck!!!

i think....

prac 1 - 2X

prac 2 - 2X

prac 3 - 3X

TP - 1X

Think i only got 2 pts...

The testers only want to see that u r able to control the bike. They relax on the other aspects like blind spots checking etc(tats wat i heard). But always

maintained the standard like check back,check blind spots etc.

Good luck!!!

Power lah dude!

class 2a

Lesson 1: Once..

Lesson 2: Once..

Lesson 3: Once..

CR: Thrice.. (1 for Lesson 3, 2 for TP)..

TP: Once.. (4pts, fail to look out for traffic at junction)

class 2

Lesson 1: Once..

Lesson 2: Once..

Lesson 3: Once..

CR: Thrice.. (1 for Lesson 3, 2 for TP)..

TP: Once.. (4pts, fail to look out for traffic at junction)

IMO, as long u r a frequent road user, should be no prob for u. u just haf to get used to the weight of the bike and the power. just grip the tank with ur knees.. believe me.. it can do wonders..

Haiz seriously very pai seh tat time, fell from bike frm time to time... I machiam like a 2B newbie...(somemore I don't think 2B riders fell from bike from time to time also) especially fig8 always out of course wan. Super low morale for my first two lesson.

bro I can feel u man... I now still in pract one going for my third attempt...

serious I doesnt mind repeating the same lesson most important I wanna get myself more confident on the bike... each lesson bike fall down once...one in figure 8 one in crank... like worst than 2B student man... anyway I try not to feel tat way la... push myself to work hard on it... if bike fall, fall la... dun think of pai seh or watever, its only the matter of time to get used to it...

like Xenophobia07 say... the throttle maintain... alittle not too much...

shift 2nd gear than slowly release clutch blend with throttle slowly... play with rear brake...

tat wat i going to try the next attempt... the past 2 lesson really failure the bike keep jerking or hit neutral...

jia lat... now I already worry for the sarlom... how to survive?!?!?!?!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v258/brownkai/X8gathering1-2.jpg

serious I doesnt mind repeating the same lesson most important I wanna get myself more confident on the bike... each lesson bike fall down once...one in figure 8 one in crank... like worst than 2B student man... anyway I try not to feel tat way la... push myself to work hard on it... if bike fall, fall la... dun think of pai seh or watever, its only the matter of time to get used to it...

shift 2nd gear than slowly release clutch blend with throttle slowly... play with rear brake...

tat wat i going to try the next attempt... the past 2 lesson really failure the bike keep jerking or hit neutral...

Don't quote me leh, I paiseh if wrong leh. I also learning. :cheeky:

Anyway, throughout my 2A, I fell more times than 2B (Which I didn't even fall or drop bike before). 2A Fig.8 got drop, got skid, crank also got drop. In fact, park bike also almost drop. Somemore, most of the time is when nearing end of lesson, everyone go back to Counter, then I drop the bike, everyone can see, I really also don't care. That's why I got L Plate mah. Its all about learning. :thumb:

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

i thk mi the worse 2A rider... taking 2A at cdc now...

prac 1: 3

prac 2: 4

prac 3: 3 (haven pass yet)

r/c: 2

sian sia... :cry:

Its the slalom! The stupid giant Crashbars! :giddy:

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

That's the spirit man, I also kena in front of the 2B ryders... don't put it to heart try to focus more. Fig 8 my killer course also, hmmm try going slow n smoothly at first. Later as you go again can try to pick up a little more speed, look far really important... when I fail to do so my bike surely wobble or worst strike kerb. You riding outside? As for me no, I have to depend on CR to sharpen my skills on all courses... I gone through CR for more than 10 times after lesson 3, its kind of "insurance" if you wanna pass at the first go.

Slalom, try to look at the next cone bah... I try to use instuctor way of passing through the course but not too good, so I just try to maintain throttle abit and go through it with flow. So far so good, I don't think I got kena the cone during CR. :thumb:

i thk mi the worse 2A rider... taking 2A at cdc now...

prac 1: 3

prac 2: 4

prac 3: 3 (haven pass yet)

r/c: 2

sian sia... :cry:

Try going for more CR, that should prepare you well enough for your lesson 3!

SSDC

prac 1 :1x

prac 2 :1x

prac 3 :1x

r/c : 1x

TP : next tuesday..

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif
SSDC

prac 1 :1x

prac 2 :1x

prac 3 :1x

r/c : 1x

TP : next tuesday..

Hey congrats that you got your TP, I just finish mine this tuesday. Remember just go with the flow shouldn't be a problem.

GOOD LUCK!

very good liao lah.. still complain..

Lesson 1 = 1time

Lesson 2 = 2time

Lesson 3 = 1 time "2point"

Tp= 1 time "4point"

BUt waited for tp 11/2 month. at ssdc. that suck

still better than CDC. u'll be lucky to get a date that's less than 2 mths :cry:

Current Rides:

FEB 07 -> NOV 08 [CBR 150]

AUG 08 -> AUG 12 [XJR400]

AUG 12 -> ??? [DUCATI MONSTER 696]

hey guys, just to share, i finish all my 2a lessons, then when i wanted to book TP, the lady said 08 july. i was like....'wtf, you gotta be shitting me'. i heartbreak now, dont feel like riding anymore. f*cked up cdc, shouldn't have enrolled there, they implemented alot of rules and now extend the TP date, used to be 1 month 1 time.

dunno what im gonna do now. feel like burning down that whole centre.

think cdc has two class 2A/2 tp dates each mth, the 1st week and the last week. if u've passed your prac 3 today, good luck. it's a 3 mth wait (next tp 8 jul 08) :) .

so many riders, just not enuff tp dates to go around.

Current Rides:

what to do bro~ that's just how it is i guess. have to have patience. i have to wait 2 mths for tp. if i fail that tp, wait another 3 mths :(...

Current Rides:

hAhaa Heard Cdc student aCcident Rate Is the Lowest

Ride Down the Highway the 299 way

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/299%20AW%20cum%20Kartin%202008/PermasGoKart008-1-1-1.jpg

hur? which statics u got from? though i doing in cdc.. i dun think it really help me when on the road..

on the road depends ur own reflection.. blah blah..

well, there are only 2 other competitors anyway lol.

Current Rides: