Originally posted by Speedpass@Jan 4 2006, 11:03 PM

Btw , juz a note , the 04 R1 featured on ch 8 9pm show looks like it belongs to someone here rite ? :confused:

Used to belong to my friend.... who used it for 3 mths, then sell to another guy.... who also used a couple of month... now with another owner whom I met at LAB that day.

• Replies 414

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Jan 6 2006, 01:01 AM

Used to belong to my friend.... who used it for 3 mths, then sell to another guy.... who also used a couple of month... now with another owner whom I met at LAB that day.

Wah.. 04 R1.. So fast 3 owners already.. :cheeky:

Kawasaki KRR ZX150

Suzuki GSXR400 RR

Honda CBR400 RRR Fireblade

Yamaha YZF R1.. no more.. :-(

Originally posted by SilveR1-09@Jan 6 2006, 01:59 AM

Ya lor. How come ah? The previous owners cannot handle the under exhaust heat is it? :confused: :btw: , why was that R1 featured in the news? Record time for having new owners every few months? :cheeky:

Originally posted by SilveR1-09@Jan 6 2006, 01:59 AM

mayb HER butt help owner to gain profit lolx....

Was just wondering if any of you guys here riding R1'04 onwards having a problem with the temperature of your bikes ?

The normal temperature for the fan to start dispensing off the heat is actually around 104/5 degrees & after awhile the heat will disperse right?

Dunno why my heat will not disperse & not only that, the temperature still rose to about 110 degrees with the fans still on !! It wasn't like this before ... Has anyone encounter this before ? :help:

http://www.blizzard.com/inblizz/fanart/images/screens/ss056-thumb.jpg

Ride The 1

Practice makes perfect.....

But nobody's perfect.....

So why practice?

Originally posted by DeltaBox V@Jan 6 2006, 12:17 PM

Was just wondering if any of you guys here riding R1'04 onwards having a problem with the temperature of your bikes ?

The normal temperature for the fan to start dispensing off the heat is actually around 104/5 degrees & after awhile the heat will disperse right?

Dunno why my heat will not disperse & not only that, the temperature still rose to about 110 degrees with the fans still on !! It wasn't like this before ... Has anyone encounter this before ? :help:

So far no problem leh , the highest temp i go was 107 deg wif the fan running .

Originally posted by Speedpass@Jan 6 2006, 12:20 PM

So far no problem leh , the highest temp i go was 107 deg wif the fan running .

It happened recently only ... also dunno what's the problem :giddy:

Imagine going @ around 100 - 110km/h @ x'pressway, the running temperature is already above 90 degrees ... :sian:

Ride The 1

So why practice?

Originally posted by DeltaBox V@Jan 6 2006, 12:24 PM

Imagine going @ around 100 - 110km/h @ x'pressway, the running temperature is already above 90 degrees ... :sian:

Time for you to change bike. Gixxer is good, not so hot and run good.

Better check your coolant level. Maybe dried up already or need to be topped up... :goodluck:

Try flushing your coolant and change new one?

Past Rides

Honda NSR125R, Kawasaki ZX400-L9, Yamaha YZF-R1 2001, Yamaha YZF-R1 2006, Suzuki GSX-R1000 K2

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

Originally posted by WW@Jan 6 2006, 12:46 PM

Time for you to change bike. Gixxer is good, not so hot and run good.

I know Gixxer good but i still wish to remain as a Yammie :lovestruck:

Moreover, i've alot of money issues ... unless you willing to sponsor me lah :p

Ride The 1

So why practice?

Originally posted by Aie+Jan 6 2006, 12:56 PM-->
QUOTE (Aie @ Jan 6 2006, 12:56 PM)
Better check your coolant level. Maybe dried up already or need to be topped up... :goodluck: [/b]

Ride The 1

So why practice?

Originally posted by Aie@Jan 6 2006, 08:58 AM

Ya lor. How come ah? The previous owners cannot handle the under exhaust heat is it? :confused: :btw: , why was that R1 featured in the news? Record time for having new owners every few months? :cheeky:

It wasn't featured in the news lar bro.. It is in the 9pm Chinese drama serial "Love Concierge".. Rode by one of the TCS actors.. Zhang Yaodong if I'm not wrong is his name..

And the best part is Fiona Xie sat on it! :cheeky:

Kawasaki KRR ZX150

Suzuki GSXR400 RR

Originally posted by 7george8@Jan 6 2006, 10:05 AM

mayb HER butt help owner to gain profit lolx....

Woohoo! :cheer:

Would love to have HER butt on my bike's seat.. :lol: :lol: :lol:

With the person itself of coz.. Not just THE butt.. :cheeky: :lol:

Kawasaki KRR ZX150

Suzuki GSXR400 RR

Originally posted by SilveR1-09@Jan 6 2006, 02:28 PM

Woohoo! :cheer:

Would love to have HER butt on my bike's seat.. :lol: :lol: :lol:

With the person itself of coz.. Not just THE butt.. :cheeky: :lol:

AHA!!! You shot yourself in the leg alreadylah SilveR1-09. If I tell your Miss, you jialat already... :cheeky: However, cannot blame you lah. I see Fiona Xie also, I get nose bleed... :slurp:

Originally posted by Aie@Jan 6 2006, 03:10 PM

AHA!!! You shot yourself in the leg alreadylah SilveR1-09. If I tell your Miss, you jialat already... :cheeky: However, cannot blame you lah. I see Fiona Xie also, I get nose bleed... :slurp:

Hahaha.. Bring it on.. :cheeky:

Kawasaki KRR ZX150

Suzuki GSXR400 RR

Originally posted by DeltaBox V@Jan 6 2006, 12:17 PM

change ur coolen water to something better... mine, fan start at 101 and max rise to 106 then it will go down to 98 where the fan stops.

Ducati 1098, hear her roar @ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sp9xPyI8mCY

& wallpaper

http://img373.imageshack.us/img373/2687/ducati1098x600bd0.jpg

bio-Bee:pretty faces

the pair of yellow and blue oh biang helmet with LAB stickers can really make me laugh..

then seeing the bike with a ZG double bubble made me sad..

basket the a****** who stole mine..

btw, fiona xie nice rear.. and headlights too though in the drama.. ann kok's headlite more noticeable :x

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

Anyone wanna go to the SBF anniversary on sat ?

Maybe can have a mass gathering wif the cbr grp who r going . :smile:

Originally posted by Speedpass@Jan 6 2006, 08:07 PM

Anyone wanna go to the SBF anniversary on sat ?

Maybe can have a mass gathering wif the cbr grp who r going . :smile:

Gd idea. Anyone? :confused:

http://img285.imageshack.us/img285/9274/saniboyburn0ui.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v220/saniboy/Ride/style.jpg
Originally posted by bio-Bee@Jan 6 2006, 05:41 PM

change ur coolen water to something better... mine, fan start at 101 and max rise to 106 then it will go down to 98 where the fan stops.

how come ur fan comes on at 101 .. mine 104/5 then fan on .. my fren one also .. u did some mod to ur fan ???

My Heart Goes With deR One

Hey guys, i am using maxima cool aide, and i find that there is a great difference in temp, when i go riding at night the temp stays about 76

when at shop never goes above 96.

In the day..afternoon...the temp stays around 84.....and fan comes on only like once or twice....during midday(11am - 2pm)

I really felt great difference in the heat. cos seldom my seat became hot...

However there is one set back..........

i flushed the coolant some time back in sep 05.

Now the heat is back again jan 06.

So i bought a concentrate of the bottle....which can be premixed with 13l of distilled water. So i will have to top up my coolent with some concentrate from time to time...

But hey...I think its really worth it.....Its really cool with the maxima cool aide.

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

So anyone wanna go to SBF carnival on sat ? :confused:

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Jan 6 2006, 01:01 AM

so u were the one who ask me bout the previous owner?

http://www.geocities.com/dennisang83/pic.jpg

rides since Jan 02 - June 07 (retired fr riding...)