Fiona Xia.....Drool..............Drool.....Droool.......

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

• Replies 414

Originally posted by InsanE@Jan 9 2006, 03:55 PM

so u were the one who ask me bout the previous owner?

Yeah. Think so. U wearing specs rite? :D

You're the current owner? Before you got one guy who owned it for a while. And before that, my friend. He's the one who put the fender eliminator on the bike, and also the double bubble screen. He used to have an Ohlins rear suspension, but took it off and sold it separately when he sold the bike.

Originally posted by GrimReaper@Jan 7 2006, 09:50 AM

Hey guys, i am using maxima cool aide, and i find that there is a great difference in temp, when i go riding at night the temp stays about 76

when at shop never goes above 96.

In the day..afternoon...the temp stays around 84.....and fan comes on only like once or twice....during midday(11am - 2pm)

I really felt great difference in the heat. cos seldom my seat became hot...

However there is one set back..........

i flushed the coolant some time back in sep 05.

Now the heat is back again jan 06.

So i bought a concentrate of the bottle....which can be premixed with 13l of distilled water. So i will have to top up my coolent with some concentrate from time to time...

But hey...I think its really worth it.....Its really cool with the maxima cool aide.

Hi GrimReaper, it is interesting you report this. So many times I feel that my bike, using cool-aide, is getting inexplicably hotter despite travelling at the same speed. However, in the next few weeks, temps come down to normal levels without doing anything. I have observed this for long and realised that with a high performance coolant, the ability of the air to wick heat away from the radiator makes an even greater impact on coolant temp fluctuations as compared to normal glycol coolant. Glycol coolant also have higher specific heat that makes it more fluctuation stable.

High humidity days, even when it is relatively cool, results in hotter operation. Low humidity days, even when it is sunny, can result in a cooler than expected operating temperature. In fact, it is exceptionally strange you report the heat is back during these rainy days. Water spray on the radiator cools exceptionally well and will pull the running temp so low that the thermostat closes to regulate temp. Perhaps you're now riding slower from the wet roads? You should not need to top up the concentrate as long as the prescribe dose is put in the 1st place. Don't keep topping concentrate, change all coolant yearly.

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Jan 11 2006, 03:16 AM

Yeah. Think so. U wearing specs rite? :D

You're the current owner? Before you got one guy who owned it for a while. And before that, my friend. He's the one who put the fender eliminator on the bike, and also the double bubble screen. He used to have an Ohlins rear suspension, but took it off and sold it separately when he sold the bike.

yup.. that guy my frend.. he ask me wanna take over anot cos we agreed to changed 04r1 together... but after he changed he told me he not comfortable wif the position cos he always hav to pillion his gf.. since i like it then i took over fr him lor...

http://www.geocities.com/dennisang83/pic.jpg

rides since Jan 02 - June 07 (retired fr riding...)

ANR impex....I did a semi flush of my coolent with just 1.5l and immediately i felt the cooler effect....So i beleive that changing the coolant from time to time is a neccesary. 1 year may be change like 4 times.

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Originally posted by GrimReaper@Jan 11 2006, 08:00 PM

ANR impex....I did a semi flush of my coolent with just 1.5l and immediately i felt the cooler effect....So i beleive that changing the coolant from time to time is a neccesary. 1 year may be change like 4 times.

so many times? thought is every 6 mths flush once?

http://www.geocities.com/dennisang83/pic.jpg

rides since Jan 02 - June 07 (retired fr riding...)

BUt knowing the R1 reputation,,,Its very hot hence...needs more tender loving care...

Originally posted by GrimReaper@Jan 11 2006, 09:00 PM

Manufacturers recommend change of Coolant once every 2 years, my Mech told me most frequent is also once every year. And if the coolant ain't "broken" don't fix it.. U might cause more problems.

Originally posted by GrimReaper@Jan 11 2006, 08:00 PM

:cheeky: Whatever suits you. I dunno, i see my temps go up and down all the time. Some nites are simply :sweat: while some days can be quite cool. When riding, we can't really tell the ambient conditions with the wind blasting at us. It can be a sunny day with the coolant sub 80degC cruising at 130kmh when it should by right be 80++. Sit down, how fast you start sweating is a good gauge.

i see..

Saw a fellow r1 rider on the way to the SBF carnival at arnd 3pm today , any one here ?

Originally posted by Speedpass@Jan 14 2006, 10:42 PM

Saw a fellow r1 rider on the way to the SBF carnival at arnd 3pm today , any one here ?

Couldn't be me cos my wife drove me to the place... :smile:

hmm 3pm r1 rider ? lol not me either ... 4+ den reach .. well 2 bikes same design same color :D 6left .. saw bunch of aprilla n RvF .. female rvf rider ~!!!

Upz road show .. cya guys again

ma mee mOo

teEpe3 c@nt c@tCh m3 nAniNanipOopOo

Oic , tat guy i think riding 05 R1 , had blue pilot lights . :smile:

Too bad rushing back or else will stop to talk .

Its been a long while since i encountered any fellow r1 riders .

wOoo ... r105 blue spotlights + headlights ... silver bike ~!

both of us same lol ... guess is ard 4pm ba ? but when im there, there's

oso a silver r105 there lol .. aLOt lar

ma mee mOo

teEpe3 c@nt c@tCh m3 nAniNanipOopOo

Originally posted by k_akuma2@Jan 15 2006, 03:28 PM

Sounds similar to my bro, SilveR1-09. However, his bike is a silver 02 R1 with white headlights and blue pilot lights. :thumb:

Originally posted by k_akuma2@Jan 15 2006, 03:28 PM

Tat guy was wearing a white open face helmet . :smile:

Originally posted by Speedpass@Jan 15 2006, 07:47 PM

Tat guy was wearing a white open face helmet . :smile:

Must recommend that rider to change to FF helmet. In my opinion, riding sportsbikes without wearing FF helmets just doesn't suit the image. Not fierce enough... :cheeky:

More importantly...full face is just more safe....Safety First....

Originally posted by GrimReaper@Jan 16 2006, 12:14 PM

More importantly...full face is just more safe....Safety First....

Totally true... :thumb: GrimReaper, you are a wise man... :bouncefire:

Originally posted by Aie@Jan 16 2006, 07:34 AM

Must recommend that rider to change to FF helmet. In my opinion, riding sportsbikes without wearing FF helmets just doesn't suit the image. Not fierce enough... :cheeky:

I no $$ buy full face leh. :weep: I only wear an open face. :cry:

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h308/introspect7/JsRacingRear-1.jpg

http://img225.imageshack.us/img225/899/mainlogoir1.jpg

FB 39 H - Traxxion Dynamic Fork Kit , Traxxion Titanium Preload Adjuster , Penske Rear Shock Absorber , M4 Full Titanium Full System , Pc 3 USB , Factory Pro Velocity Stacks , BMC Race Air Filter , Gilles Adjustable Rearset , Sprint Damper , Brembo Master Cylinder , Floating Pins , Swage Steel Braided Brake Lines , AFAM Rear Spocket 47" , DID 'O' Rings , Akrapovic Titanium Slip-On , Puig DB , Powerbronze Rear Hugger - End Of R1 05 Era ( 14/7/06 )

Originally posted by -=[PeNsKe]=-@Jan 18 2006, 07:08 PM

I no $$ buy full face leh. :weep: I only wear an open face. :cry:

Never mind. If you think that half-face is good enough, it's OK. Just ride carefully. Or you can save up for a full face helmet. HJC I think the brand. $120 can get one FF already... :goodluck:

Originally posted by alj@Jan 18 2006, 12:42 PM

For our model, 3 bottles of engine oil will do or if u kiasu a bit, add another 250ml ... Price wise will depend on what type of engine oil u prefer, some say esso gold some say mobil1 some say motul some say castrolR4 etc .... So its really to your preference and belief in the product. Of course, since u are riding a sportsbike, u most likely will have to go for fully-syn if u are talking about performance.

servicing is the same like any other sports bike .... spark plugs, oil filter, air filter, wash, tune and syn carb, change coolant when it gets dirty, check your chain is it loose or need to tighten or not, check sprocket is it worn out. So basically that's all

how often u guys bleed ur brakes, and brake pads?How abt air filter?

i think 2700ml is changing of EO without oil filter, a little bit more if change oil filter.

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."