nt necessary.. some people 2t not big enuff.. some is too small.. insufficient lubricant..

those r not premix 2t.. they r nrml fully synthetic 2.. premix 2t better use to use ester based.. castor based i heard better but cannot mix..(might be wrong...)

factory setting usually is enough lubrication de.

then use normal full-syn 2T or those premix type is still the same de, just to provide lubrication only mah, serve the same purpose

• Replies 79

Used Motul 710.. It's Ester based but for 2t pump... Good stuff.. Motul 2t can be found ard motor shops @ amk industrial.. even Motul 800.. :)

anyway in my opinion , not say 2t pump no good ... It's good it saves the hassle and easy way to top up... But we don't know when the pump might get faulty and no 2t go thru... I guess u know wat it may result into if tat happens... As for premix , there's always 2t tats already mix with ur petrol and i hardly heard piston jam using premix...

anyway it's just my opinion.. No ones right or wrong.. :) cheers..

http://img43.imageshack.us/img43/4626/img0864dk.jpg

Zai Lorenzo

Yamaha Tzm Fiat'01 - 2007 -> 2011

Aprilia RS125'09 - FEB 2011 -> AUG 2011

Yamaha Spark 135 - Aug 2011 -> Current

Cbr400rr - Next

factory setting usually is enough lubrication de.

then use normal full-syn 2T or those premix type is still the same de, just to provide lubrication only mah, serve the same purpose

tats provided u buy new 2stroke bike.. in the market all 2nd hand bike.. i believe somehow something is being adjusted.. even the carburettor jettings, air/fuel ratio screw and stuffs.. u never noe what ur ex owner does.. =)

anyway run on pump also good.. save alot $ on 2t and save the hassle.. no need bother just pump petrol.. y they dont have this special pump for 2stroke that has 2t in it? then save all the hassle.. lol :cheeky:

tats provided u buy new 2stroke bike.. in the market all 2nd hand bike.. i believe somehow something is being adjusted.. even the carburettor jettings, air/fuel ratio screw and stuffs.. u never noe what ur ex owner does.. =)

anyway run on pump also good.. save alot $ on 2t and save the hassle.. no need bother just pump petrol.. y they dont have this special pump for 2stroke that has 2t in it? then save all the hassle.. lol :cheeky:

2 stroke bikes mostly have 2t pump mah.

2nd hand bike mostly got mod de, i agree on that bro.

2 stroke bikes mostly have 2t pump mah.

2nd hand bike mostly got mod de, i agree on that bro.

anyway bro.. u ride rxz also ah? which bike more shiok? hahas.. feel like get rxz block n port den put my bike hees.. dono can fit anot siah.. any idea boh? :cheeky:

haha, yeap.

rxz more relax, kr for speed.

get rxz block n port for y125z, i not sure abt it bro, most likely cannot fix, size too much difference

btw those premixing.. what 2ts are u guys using? hw much and from where?? wana try out new 2t.. motul 800 road racing not easily available..

i use pennzoil marine outboard. cheap2 23rm.. the bottle indicates suitable for premix.. performance wise cant feel difference..

premix shiok leh.. i riding tzm and using fast throttle..

Vespa Px200, Tzm150, Spark 135, DRZ400sm, Yamaha r1' 07, Ducati 1098s - Past rides

BMW C600 Sport, BMW HP4 - Present rides

i use pennzoil marine outboard. cheap2 23rm.. the bottle indicates suitable for premix.. performance wise cant feel difference..

premix shiok leh.. i riding tzm and using fast throttle..

once u premix.. u wun 1 2 go back.. cos of the shiokness.. esp the response and smoothness of the throttle control.. tzm stock gt fast throttle alreadi rite? hahas.. shiok la.. i wan get fast throttle for my bike..

ppl say tzm alrdy fast throttle. but i change to domino more shiok..

Vespa Px200, Tzm150, Spark 135, DRZ400sm, Yamaha r1' 07, Ducati 1098s - Past rides

BMW C600 Sport, BMW HP4 - Present rides

i when to this shop selling plactic products like bags cup etc etc... ask if they have cough syrup bottle.. look at me one kind...... as iam goin to drink '2t' and get high....

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

i when to this shop selling plactic products like bags cup etc etc... ask if they have cough syrup bottle.. look at me one kind...... as iam goin to drink '2t' and get high....

haha, ask from clinic, can buy empty bottles from them, no harm asking, u paying for it

what about our local pharmacy?? guardian etc etc...

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

I hope I might clear out some smoke from this 2teeeeeed air...:shades:

I've erred and learnt a lot these years and through the old Delphi forums, as 'justmelah'

I've worked through these 2 strokers from go karts, to grandpa era GT and factory racers.

I am still learning though these engines are generally portrayed as non economical or 'dinosaurs'

2 stroke engines are still a wonder for me, as they rely on dynamics to make power and ranges, rather than the mechanical aspects of a 4 stroke... plus

2T helps control Mosquitoes!!!!

Premixing to me, is actually a preference.

I use premixing to compensate for change of enviroment usage for the bike. Coupled with properly done jetting prior, we can fine tune according to the ratio of 2t oil mixed. without downing the carbs.

On a properly modded engine, removal of 2t pump assembly is required, either for weight savings or for mechanical reduction.

Beside acting a sealing agent for the combustion chamber, the 2T acts as a lube for the conrod, rings and walls. Too little of it, u risk a seizure. Too much, also a seizure, becos, at high rpm, the AFR might be too lean with the high amount of 2t fused into the fuel mixture.

These results are the usual heart pain problems when one does not take the symptoms seriously to go to a mechanic.

Fouling plugs, too rich a mixture or 2T overkill, chg a plug and ride on... good luck.

Pinging or 'lighted' plugs, though to be good for economy.... lean it out some more, the carb circuit at high rpm, will cause a hole in a wallet too.

Riding properly on a pre mix,

How many of us want to 'shake' up the petrol inside our tank every morning or risk a bad plug?

On a medium load engine brake, the carb slide is semi closed, therefore, limited 2t is allowed to lube the required parts. One will have to blip the engine to allow 2Teeeeed mixture to lube the engine.. Yes, not for show, just to keep the engine properly lube to prevent a jam big or small down the next 2 km.

We used to go as high as 35:1 on the old 2t.. Luckily with the newer synthetic oils, we can have a good economy on the ratio as low at 50-60:1 for normal usage. Today 'self cleaning' oils are everywhere.

As for premix determined oils, we do not have much of a problem over here in tropical Singapore. These 2T works in pump condition also.

I had personally worked and liaised with the chief chemist of a major oil maker, on why his 'pump' 2t dun work as well as his 'premix only' 2t.

Simple layman rule: Viscosity set of the said oils in temperate countries does not concide with what's happening in Singapore.

The formuale were the same except for the base oils. The thinner pump 2t is processed to be easily channelled by the 2t pump. The thicker base for stability fusing in the petrol tank is for the pre mix oil . Come, Singapore which throw these oils some ERP, some jams, the hot weather, the premix only oil 'thin' down, but yet provide a better seal than the 'thin' down pump 2t. Therefore the performance differ.

Some confusions might occur due to the overhype of race oils by irresponsible sellers. Castor based is one of the most addictive 2t i've ever used. However I dumped away all the premixed mixture in my tank if those are not 'swallowed' by the 3rd day.

Castor based 2t like Maxima 927 and Castrol A747, are the best oils to my style. But they are not really suitable for normal usage. These based oils are hydroscopic and absorb moisture easily, especially fused with petrol.

Although I do not recommend, these oils had worked great with my customers' bikes on a pump basis. And there's this particular guy who can run under 1.50 in PG and still ride the 250 to wrok daily, with the smelly exhaust fumes...

Yes.... the castor will leave a mark in your smell sense... addictive....

Norman Lee

a.ka. Justmelah

for faster responses:

Please contact us @ 62732203 67462203 or visit us @ http://www.facebook.com/racewerksmotorsports

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/Racewerks.jpg

Click Here For More Information : ShockDoctor EJECT helmet removal system | SATO Racing Japan | GBRacing Premier Protection | FP 60 Fuel Power | GT85 TELFON SPRAY | CARBON FIBRE GOODIES | RACE FAIRINGS | DYNOJET POWER COMMANDER | OHLINS PRODUCTS

Race Werks Superbike Center UBI thread

Race Werks BM thread

Usual Promo & Products information

Call us today @ 6273-2203

http://i256.photobucket.com/albums/hh184/racewerks/facebook-logo-small.jpg"LIKE" Us On Facebook For More Details & Offers Update

RACE WERKS MOTOR SPORTS FACEBOOK PAGE

norman, nice info.. but iam trying to absorb all of it...

currently iam running on pump with esso gold, bike use for transport and the occasional track and blast... intend to go premix

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

great info! Go premix! u cant be wrong going premix.. not say i wad but the amount of money u spend on ur esso gold chip in a bit more or some is = for a much better 2T!! hehe

Slow nevermind.... Pattern must be nice.... Bike must be BLING...

2T helps control Mosquitoes!!!!

On a properly modded engine, removal of 2t pump assembly is required, either for weight savings or for mechanical reduction.

Norman Lee

good info from you Norman :thumb:

I'd like to enquire, is the mosquitoes thing for real? or as a joke?

removal of 2t pump, how much weight can you lose? :confused:

mechanical reduction, care to elaborate?

j.Blomqvist

rides 2 stroke but never maintain them myself ;)

do note that some 2t are for injectors only. not all are for pre-mixed..

even normal 2t also can premix, but if got 2t pump, no point to premix unless going high speed.

2t pump or premix also serve the purpose of lubrication of engine parts, piston

even normal 2t also can premix, but if got 2t pump, no point to premix unless going high speed.

2t pump or premix also serve the purpose of lubrication of engine parts, piston

it pretty much depends on the bike that you are riding. ktm 200 for instance, is highly recommended to run premix instead of 2t pump due to its performance level. it's a race-breed bike out of the box.

high speed, and high revs are a different thing. you don't need high speed to be running at high revs.

what the most highly recommended premixing 2t available on the market u guys can recommend?

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

It's true it serve the same purpose(lubricating) but DONT use PREMIX 2T in ur PUMP.. take note... :)

wadee :- u can try Motul 800 or Maxima 927... :) as for Castrol A747 is no longer available in SG.. It's one of the Best.... The Smell... Solid...:)

http://img43.imageshack.us/img43/4626/img0864dk.jpg

Zai Lorenzo

Yamaha Tzm Fiat'01 - 2007 -> 2011

Aprilia RS125'09 - FEB 2011 -> AUG 2011

Yamaha Spark 135 - Aug 2011 -> Current

Cbr400rr - Next

good info from you Norman :thumb:

I'd like to enquire, is the mosquitoes thing for real? or as a joke?

removal of 2t pump, how much weight can you lose? :confused:

mechanical reduction, care to elaborate?

j.Blomqvist

rides 2 stroke but never maintain them myself ;)

mechanical reduction:

if u're using the 2t pump, there's this gear that will keep rotating which suck the 2t from the pump to your carb.. and etc.. that gear will keep moving.. even thou u off ur 2t.. (it will work when u throttle)

so if u remove ur 2t pump, that thing stop working lesser work is done.. and weight also reduce.. cos the overall items:

- 2t reservior

- tubes

- 2t pump

weigh a few grams hahas.. esp the reservior.. heavy.. maybe 200gms? lol..

hope tat helps jB :cheeky:

what the most highly recommended premixing 2t available on the market u guys can recommend?

2T gold is gd, castrol r2 n racing power also gd.

i using rs959, also can can