Fellow cruiser bike riders...lets meet up again

Hi hi...Thanks to everyone that turned up for the cruisers meet-up last night and it was an hnonor to have met with all of you guys...and especially the head turner, the trophy winner, badabim badabum...Beautifully customized, and i mean CUSTOMIZED, Miss 'Ala-Chicos California', Honda Steed...Now that's a prize winner and if you can get some pics out, do post them here my brother...

Anyway, do keep a look out both in all of your PMs as well as in a new thread that i'll be posting up soon about the CLEAR WHEEL, the INVISIBLE WHEEL BRAKE SYSTEM and the latest in auto maintenance, the PURPLE SLICE...

Keep in touch and see you all real soon...and before i go, let us give our support to 'RAVEN' and hope she's all well and ready by tomorrow...C ya...

Muahahah...that's a "RAVE"n review of yesterday meet up.

After some of u guys went off into darkness last night, 5 of us including me riding pillion on bro_ed Star, ride on to Tg Pagar Railway Station for some SATAY n meetup wif bro ed_die n his striking Red Angpao Shadow 1100 (perfect for CNY outing-he hehe)

For those who turned yesterday - I salute you guys :p

those who din make it, we'll be back again. Watch out!

For his "VENOM"ous one, start cracking some ideas/suggestion for next meetup session. :angel:

Last night we din get to ride as 1 big grup. Next time better must plan swee swee liao.

p.s

I can still hear that makcik sitting behind ur VENOM, "1900cc!! Wah macam MPV lah. MPV can sit 8 ppl, this one only 2!" :slapforehead:

Another uncle that came alongside, "how big ah?" I replied "1900cc"

He exclaimed "Wah biang ah! so big one! Roadtax si bey siong ah! Oi Ricky, 1900cc ah. Honda ah?

"No Yamaha."

"Huwah! Yamaha hor."

Wat a night!! :cool:

• Replies 48

Hi hi....Thanks to you again, 'RAVEN', oh great one....hehehehe....I'll keep a note on your ideas last night and will look into the next meet-up session and hopefully the next one will gather more of our forum brothers ya....By the way, i still believe that the EYE CATCHER last night was still the HONDA STEED....and that's one awesome customized metric cruiser...take it from me...

Muahahah...that's a "RAVE"n review of yesterday meet up.

After some of u guys went off into darkness last night, 5 of us including me riding pillion on bro_ed Star, ride on to Tg Pagar Railway Station for some SATAY n meetup wif bro ed_die n his striking Red Angpao Shadow 1100 (perfect for CNY outing-he hehe)

For those who turned yesterday - I salute you guys :p

those who din make it, we'll be back again. Watch out!

For his "VENOM"ous one, start cracking some ideas/suggestion for next meetup session. :angel:

Last night we din get to ride as 1 big grup. Next time better must plan swee swee liao.

p.s

I can still hear that makcik sitting behind ur VENOM, "1900cc!! Wah macam MPV lah. MPV can sit 8 ppl, this one only 2!" :slapforehead:

Another uncle that came alongside, "how big ah?" I replied "1900cc"

He exclaimed "Wah biang ah! so big one! Roadtax si bey siong ah! Oi Ricky, 1900cc ah. Honda ah?

"No Yamaha."

"Huwah! Yamaha hor."

Wat a night!! :cool:

i wonder if they'll drop dead if they see a 8000cc Boss Hoss on SG road.....

http://i28.tinypic.com/5kokk3.jpg

Wow, I miss a show yesterday.

Anyone had pics

God in his wisdom will protect you

:pray:

Wow, I miss a show yesterday.

Anyone had pics

I didn't bring my camera :weep:

Hi hi....Firstly, yes i do agree that if people were to see the mentioned 8000cc Boss Hoss on sg roads, they'll drop dead (quote from Blackenese)...By the way, brother Blackenese, can you attach a pic of it coz i myself have not seen before....Thanks...

Secondly, none of us thought of taking pics last night...so, we do apologise to brother J.C. and i would like to propose that we appoint someone to bring the camera for every meet-up...What say everyone???....

hi guyz, 4 next meet up we shud cruise 2gther instead ....tanjung pagar nt a bad idea man...armofpeace,fuhh!! nice bike man... u shud drop by often, and i really solute our Brader wif d steed ...dats wat we call THE IRON HORSE..:

Hi hi....Much obliged to your comments on my 'VENOM' and i'll do make it a point to go for all of the meet-ups and rides....By the way, i'm trying to plan for the next meet-up and ride together sometime next week but if anyone has a suggestion for sometime this week, would be good coz, the next few days of CNY, it'll be lesser traffic and quieter...Best time for riding and cruising along Singapore roads...What say you all of my brothers????.....

P.S. - The pic og the Boss Hoss is awesomely extremely magnificantly gigantorly increadibly HUGE!!!!!!.....Thanks brother Blackenese for the pics and links....Much appreciated....

Happy Chinese new year to all fellow riders celebrating it.

Sad to say I'll working on the holidays covering my chinese colleagues so any meetup i have to pass lah.

maybe after CNY i meetup wif u guys again.

ciao.

Heard from Wak Jan that you have to work Brother SGStarRider....Totally understand and let's plan for the next meet-up ya...The last one was great but i do hope to see more of our brother metric riders joining in the meet-up...Maybe, we can throw in a detailed schedule let's say, meet-up venue and time as well as the short ride plan...What say you Brother SgStarRider...

hey wakjan...insane ppl cant even qualified 4 job interview..but i believe bro Sgstarrider must be enjoying his mandrin orange alone at his CCR....hahaha hws ur 2nd wife? Mmmmp i mean ur ROYALSTAR.

Hi hi...not only the Mandarins, i guess the Cantonese, Hainanese, TeoChews, Hakkas, and all of the other Chinese groups...hehehe...Hope you don't turn orangey by the end of this week ya???...hehehehehe...Love you Brother SgStarRider & 'Raven' too....

Oi allo allo! Talk abt me ha! :angry:

Wakjan u think me work n no play hor?

Tomorow i throwing a BBQ party at work ha.

Work n play,

enjoy together,

Bosses go holiday,

we tear the workplace lah brader!

FYI Raven is back in black. We're pardners again. :cheers:

HEEEE HAWWW!!!!....Glad to hear 'RAVEN's back...That means, next week is meet-up day and ride around, ya, huh???....

Anyway, here's to Brother Wak Jan, apologies for not being able to join in with you guys but i do believe we'll meet-up again next week coz since this week there's a few days off work and wife has been lonely, so, me think spending some quality bike time with her would chill her up a little...Hope you understand ya my Brother...

HEEEE HAWWW!!!!....Glad to hear 'RAVEN's back...That means, next week is meet-up day and ride around, ya, huh???....

Anyway, here's to Brother Wak Jan, apologies for not being able to join in with you guys but i do believe we'll meet-up again next week coz since this week there's a few days off work and wife has been lonely, so, me think spending some quality bike time with her would chill her up a little...Hope you understand ya my Brother...

its ok lah bro, anyway we got no plan pe.......

5 bike turnup we juz lepak2 for tea n mkn only.

so bro when d next outing ?

relex2 at seletar dem talk kok only after dat we go yeshun tea tarik & we back around 3.30am.

There was one dragstar rider with u right?

I saw him yesterday coming to sempang.....he was asking about my saddles....

Wats his name ah? Wearing leather jacket...

http://i28.tinypic.com/5kokk3.jpg

Hi hi...Not sure la Brother Blackenese...But everyone else here please do give a helping hand to our Brother Blackenese...Thanks my Brothers....

Last Month, I couldn't help to get everyone together. It was hard coz some have to work while some have other commitments. So on that faithful day I have made an inpromptu trip to JB to meet Eric the '.Johorbiker'. I've always frequent JB but this time round was superb as I had manage to catch three solid modern bobber choppers. a 650 Dragstar and three Big Vulcan all with backfire and rumbling pipes. They are cool guys and one of them actually own a motorcycle custom shop (He actually open up his shop at that nite to let me see and there was a lot of Japanese chopper plus 2 Harleys).

They told me to get more Singapore cruisers to come down to JB as Eric mentioned that there is many good places that can be cruise. What you guys think? As more and more people are customizing their cruisers therefore it become much more unsafe to convoy in Singapore as there is lack of freedom with traffic regulations, redtape and rules around. Creativity are restricted that made our bike look like a fool. I dun think we want to be a fool. We want to be unique from each others. Every single choppers/cruisers shld have its own signature. Just look at Exile Cycle, West Coast Choppers, Orange County Choppers etc.

Guys, lets make a new option and discussion. I will love to make a trip especially with more choppers and cruisers to JB to meet the JB cruisers/choppers up again.

What you guys think?

http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s19/katulistiwa/Whyrideifitsthesame.jpg

"The thing about hanging around with Republicans is that I never thought it will be very unhip."

Hi hi...brother Ferdows, that sounds really interesting. How bout openin up a new thread n ask s many of our bros here 2 go 4 da ride?....i'm game brother...