Hi people, i recently having my bike broke down in JB due to pumping diesel instead of petrol. Then went to the nearby 24hrs bike shop for servicing. Was told that my bike could not be repair within that day but able to in the next day. Reason was because he said there are some parts which they have to get it in the morning for my bike.

Knowing that i wasn't able to do anything but no choice to put my bike there over night. When asked abt the price it gonna cost me, the cashier said they would inform me and require a deposit of 100 ringgit for the servicing/inspection fee. Then the next day came, i dont even recieve any call from them and decided to call them myself and was told that my bike was ready. To my supprise , i quickly ask them the price and was quoted 450 ringgit. Well without my consent and agreement to proceed with that cost plus i wasn't able to argue with them on the phone. Keep speaking malay which i dont even understand. I was kind of worried at the moment.

I call up local bike shop and ask them was i been quote right for that kind of servicing. Was told that the amount they quoted was too much. And i could be able to get it fix ard 40 - 80 SGD in singapore.

Back in JB that night and start aruging with the boss. He insisted that i paid that amount or he will retain my bike until the payment is been made full. I was ofcouse very unhappy abt it and report my case to the nearby police station. And guess what, the police ask me to drop off the case and insisted that it was my fault for leaving my bike in their hand in the first place. Seem like blaming you for falling in their trap instead for not been able to make sure if it safe or trust worthy. And threaten that the case could drag on and wonder when will it be resolved and me getting my bike back from him.

Eventually, needless to say. I pay and Fxxk off. Well, for the reason why he quoted me 450 was becasue he said he took out the engine and clean it off. And also blame me for not comfirming the price with him in the begaining instead of with the cashier. Lucky he never quote for thousands. And also he mention that he have bike shop in singapore too and know the market price and claiming i would be quote even as high as $800 SGD for such servicing.

If after reading all this, and you guys still think alike the police officer, then i got nothing to say. After all it my first time owning a bike.And last sorry for my poor english.

• Replies 31

How much diesel did you pump in? :cheeky:

I pump in abt half diesel in. And went abt a 50m before bike broke down.

which shop?

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

hmmm.. just take it as a lesson, check b4 u pump nx time. :cool:

http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g201/RAK_photos/26465_419968775489_611840489_5768403_5768647_n.jpg

Once bitten twice shy.. Just be more alert next time round.. Everybody got their 1st time..

The shop is Hyper Bike... manage by one malay boss. Near city square JB.

dun worry u r not alone...i have my fair share of carrotment oso once upon a time...

jb ah boy...overhaul and change some things..cost me rm 1k plus..

in the end the engine no difference whatsoever,even feeling and sound the same,and the speedometer changed is faulty...nobody else to blame but myself for being gullible and leaving my bike for a few days...

Hmm.. hyper bike.. the shop sounds v. familiar.. the boss' name is Ah Zul? Shop's beside jalan wong ah fook's shell station?

Yes that right. The boss is Zul, the one who is servicing my bike. Friendly at first but once your bike is in his hand, attitude change ... it a gangster shop i would said. But the worker are real nice and friendly and even try to help me out bargaining the price down.

Hmm.. hyper bike.. the shop sounds v. familiar.. the boss' name is Ah Zul? Shop's beside jalan wong ah fook's shell station?

correcto.. and yes the boss is ah zul..

his 1st shop is in jln suria..

the other one is just before the shell station prior to the loop to return back to sg..

iirc, his sg shop is opp. regina..

TS.. i feel ur pain..

my experience with them however has always been a pleasant one (7 odd yrs back)

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

i always go hyper bike opp regina for servicing..the workmanship is good..workers are friendly and cheap also

Really? i oso 1 2 service my sparky as well... :angel: Do they have good quality parts like K&N air filter, D.I.D gold chain etc.? Can tell me how to go to da shop? thks...

i did my bike there too..the one after mobil along agl right? did my bike there..go home..my bike was in smoke. oil was dripping down from engine. went back..they charge me somemore for repair..but then STILL SAME! i know its unlikely i get any better luck there..went to a shop here and found out..the 2t pipe wassnt attach properly. and it was fixed with a piece of cable tie. lost my trust doing stuff in jb.

Yamaha 125Z-Oct 2006 to OCT 2010

HONDA CB400 SPEC 1 - OCT 2010..

Really? i oso 1 2 service my sparky as well... :angel: Do they have good quality parts like K&N air filter, D.I.D gold chain etc.? Can tell me how to go to da shop? thks...

k&n im not sure..but they have d.i.d chain

Eh bro... Can bring me in on friday to service? Wut time da shop opens and close?

Sorry TS... Off-topic abit... :cheeky:

that shop was the first shop i serviced at on my virgin ride to jb.. had an accident and my engine was all messed up. I sae dey did a pretty good job restoring my kr engine back up to standard. But dey messed up my handling pretty bad. It will sway left and right. Took my bike for "testing" but dey didn't tell me the handlings' all messed up at all. I guess it was oready 4am + and dey juz couldn't b bothered.

Needless to say, dat was the first and last time i will go there.

Eh bro... Can bring me in on friday to service? Wut time da shop opens and close?

Sorry TS... Off-topic abit... :cheeky:

so bro..im having exam in the afternoon..btw the shop is just behind ahboy's workshop at kallang