Originally posted by stroker@Aug 16 2006, 12:55 PM

HihI, how're you? Sold yr 125Z?

Yeah skazuz'z a nice chap.. You'll need to re-jet your carb. Will have to get the proper needle for the job. Anyway, skazuz bro will recco you to go down to Asia Motorsports and look for Ah Tee.. The rest are history.

Cheers!~~

thanks for helping me relply bro..

Ur a nice chap too..

Ups for ur sales ar bro..

skazuz

• Replies 9.8k

Originally posted by ^i||usiOns74^@Aug 16 2006, 12:05 PM

Because SP carbs bigger, allowing more air for more combustion in your engine chamber. Therefore fuel will burn faster.

:thumb: :thumb: Not forgetting letting in more fuel as well.. Cheers~

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg

Skazuz, I'll be dropping a few single seats at AMS later.. Will drop you yr 415 too. See ya later dude.

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
Originally posted by stroker@Aug 16 2006, 01:03 PM

Skazuz, I'll be dropping a few single seats at AMS later.. Will drop you yr 415 too. See ya later dude.

yup i'll be there.. can u also bring the chain n sporcket along.. thanks bro...

skazuz

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Aug 16 2006, 09:33 AM

How big is sparkie stock carb?

I know SP is 28mm.

Anyway not sure whether it has been posted b4 but this sure sounds good.

Development Story of T135

(The ultra-advanced mechanical under-bone machine):

http://www.switchyamaha.com.ph/prod_sniper.asp

stock carb is 22mm with TPS..

as for CKC bigger carb eat more petrol.. stock is 22mm and sp is 28mm like i mention above.. more petrol more power ar...

skazuz

Originally posted by skazuz@Aug 16 2006, 01:07 PM

yup i'll be there.. can u also bring the chain n sporcket along.. thanks bro...

skazuz

yo bro..How's the preparation for the coming race? Hope everything is ready to go.. Wish u guyz tat taking part all the best..Hope to reach back in town by sat then can go n support u guyz.. Gd luck guyzzz.....

1st) sp feb 2001- march 2002

2nd) 125z march2002-jan2004

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

4th) cagiva mito Nov2004-Aug2006

5th) gilera Oct2006-Feb2007

6th) Spark135 April2006-March2008

7th) Suzuki K7 600cc Feb2007-Jan2009

8th) Xr125 (Dec2007-Dec1009), Fazer6 (Dec2006-Feb 2010)

9th) R1 (oct2010-Dec2010), Suzuki K9 600cc (Oct2010-May2011)

Now) Aprilia Dorsoduro (Dec2010) Honda Cbr600 (May2011)

Originally posted by bubu@Aug 16 2006, 05:47 AM

why after i change to 80/80 front tt900 like cannot steer when i want to turn huh???? :giddy: must lean bike abit hh?:giddy:

anyone???? :giddy:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y34/boychs/417781_52-1.jpg?t=1190092662
Originally posted by bubu@Aug 16 2006, 05:47 AM

why after i change to 80/80 front tt900 like cannot steer when i want to turn huh???? :giddy: must lean bike abit hh?:giddy:

Originally posted by bubu@Aug 16 2006, 03:04 PM

cannot steer means yr bike can only travel straightline all the way now? :confused:

or u mean harder to steer?

perhaps u can try checking the air pressure in the tyre using the air pump at petrol kiosks

If fit the 28mm SP carb, how bout the TPS ?

no more TPS ?

Have to change the intake manifold ?

Can fit to the airbox ?

The SP carb is actually wat carb and model ?

mikuni ?

keihin ?

other make ?

round or flatslide.... ?

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a235/royalemy/cooltext14886910.jpg

Originally posted by stroker@Aug 16 2006, 12:55 PM

HihI, how're you? Sold yr 125Z?

Yeah skazuz'z a nice chap.. You'll need to re-jet your carb. Will have to get the proper needle for the job. Anyway, skazuz bro will recco you to go down to Asia Motorsports and look for Ah Tee.. The rest are history.

Cheers!~~

Na, trade in my y125z to get Sparks. Hmmm... Still missed the power of y125z....keke:sweat:

Originally posted by ^i||usiOns74^@Aug 16 2006, 12:02 PM

Paiseh lah~ My experience in KUPs is very shallow please forgive me. I only have many class 2 experiences... :smile:

how lian... but still same....theory applies...hahaha

Originally posted by skazuz@Aug 16 2006, 01:12 PM

stock carb is 22mm with TPS..

as for CKC bigger carb eat more petrol.. stock is 22mm and sp is 28mm like i mention above.. more petrol more power ar...

skazuz

eh skazuz the carb u selling ar got matching power filter?

50mm.

i looking for one la. thanks

Originally posted by CarroTT@Aug 16 2006, 10:03 PM

no more TPS ?

Can fit to the airbox ?

mikuni ?

keihin ?

other make ?

round or flatslide.... ?

air box gotta take out. try to get a 50mm air filter lo

brand is keihin carb

round or not i donno...maybe others can help on that

Originally posted by BaMBiNo@Aug 16 2006, 11:00 PM

eh skazuz the carb u selling ar got matching power filter?

50mm.

i looking for one la. thanks

why sould u need a pwer filter.. use sp carb already just use opne carb ar no need filter,airbox,etc...bettert wat....

if ur looking for a power filter can try ah boy..

skazuz

Originally posted by wan23@Aug 16 2006, 02:32 PM

yo bro..How's the preparation for the coming race? Hope everything is ready to go.. Wish u guyz tat taking part all the best..Hope to reach back in town by sat then can go n support u guyz.. Gd luck guyzzz.....

preparation is gd..eveyrthing went to plan..see ya there..damn its waste ur not racing dis time...

any other cub racer here other than wan23?

do tell us ur number n catoogery u join so when u enter we can cheer for ya..

skazuz

Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Aug 16 2006, 06:33 PM

wats ur rear tyre size

i oso think u better check ur tyre presure

90/80 rear

btw nice meeting stroker and jinnada today at geylang.............. wa u all racer .....i old man liao :cheeky:

Originally posted by d0n^@Aug 16 2006, 04:06 PM

cannot steer means yr bike can only travel straightline all the way now? :confused:

or u mean harder to steer?

perhaps u can try checking the air pressure in the tyre using the air pump at petrol kiosks

no lah, i mean not as easy to steer when using stock tie ya ......

Originally posted by CarroTT@Aug 16 2006, 10:03 PM

no more TPS ?

Can fit to the airbox ?

mikuni ?

keihin ?

other make ?

round or flatslide.... ?

SP carb is Keihin 28mm. Flatside.

Original airbox can be fitted back.

Just done mine at AMS. Fixed back air box without filter. + bam bam bigalow racing cdi.

Petrol consumption..... Wooh! BWAY TAHAN sial... But seriously, power wise, saliva's drippin... get what i mean

Now need to monitor my setting and see how, might need to set one more time.

Originally posted by skazuz@Aug 17 2006, 01:23 AM

preparation is gd..eveyrthing went to plan..see ya there..damn its waste ur not racing dis time...

any other cub racer here other than wan23?

do tell us ur number n catoogery u join so when u enter we can cheer for ya..

skazuz

Will be visiting your pit to give u support. haha and ALL D BEST!

Originally posted by bubu@Aug 17 2006, 02:16 AM

btw nice meeting stroker and jinnada today at geylang.............. wa u all racer .....i old man liao :cheeky:

I also there leh~ but u dao lah hehehe :cheeky:

any recommenadation on Fully-Synthetic Engine Oil of any make u guys & gals been using??

and in terms of performance, wat is the major difference between 10w-50 and 15w-50 type? not much rite?

if i'm not wrong, 10w-50 is the best grade? blur la.. :sorry:

hope to here some replies soon. :sleep:

thanx!

Yamaha Spark 135RR

http://www.yamahat135.com