• Replies 9.8k

Originally posted by cephelix@Oct 23 2006, 09:56 AM

what's the widest and biggest tyres that can be fitted onto the sparks rims???

if not wrong 110/70 or 120/60

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

Originally posted by _wacko_@Oct 23 2006, 10:55 AM

if not wrong 110/70 or 120/60

thanx...what tyre sizes do you guys have on you bikes??

want one that's safe for cornering

-= Unsure of what to get=-

Originally posted by cephelix@Oct 23 2006, 12:08 PM

thanx...what tyre sizes do you guys have on you bikes??

want one that's safe for cornering

90/80 is good enough liao..

safe cornering is not dependant on the tyre size but the tyre itself..

give a good rider f**ked up tyre also will crash..

like motogps, tyre choice is very important..

not the size..

cheers..

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

Originally posted by cephelix@Oct 23 2006, 01:46 PM

oooo....

hmmmm...

but thick2 tyre also chio leh.....

ahahaha..

could just be me guess...

well personally..

form what i experience..

those normal tyres when really e-brake will fidhtail..

but those quite good one won't..

it will just skid in a straight line..

from my experience lah.

Originally posted by _wacko_@Oct 23 2006, 02:17 PM

well personally..

form what i experience..

those normal tyres when really e-brake will fidhtail..

but those quite good one won't..

it will just skid in a straight line..

from my experience lah.

normal normal or normal thick???

the ones that would fishtail i mean.

the posture oso will cos the rear to fish correct?

correct me if im wrong...

but wat i feel is dat our stock rims cannot afford to change wide or thick tyres

as currently im using 80/90 90/80 to the rear battlex doesnt gif me a good corner...

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg

so yos,really?not a good cornoer with those tyre configuration??

and if want thicker tyres must change rims??

just wondering about riding on rainy days that's all..

scared ride then skind when cornering....

summore with pillion....

its was pretty good on my wave as the rims are wider

but this stock rims guess its abit too narrow for this configuration

rear is ok but not the front

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
Originally posted by d0n^@Oct 21 2006, 06:54 PM

i see the other guys repeat a few times already

the answer is no.

but i do agree on the part abt if u wan to modify the footrest, might as well do it together with the rims and rear disc brake

in this case, u can consider changing a racing footrest with bracket for the brake pump.

price i did in JB is around RM$450

things included:

brake pump

brake caliper

brake disc

brake pads

brake light sensor

brake fluid reservoir

cheapo brand steel braided brake hose

mounting bracket for caliper

rear wheel hub (cause i was using spoke rims when i did the change)

now using 125z sports rims for my bike. works fine.

hope this helps

hey just wanna ask...

the 125Z sport rims you mention is the original yamaha ones? (meaning there's the "yamaha" logo" on the rims itself, curvy end design, something like blades)

cuz i want to clarify and ask about the pricing. was quoted about $650 for changing "yamaha" sports rim(with the rear disc converter which includes the brake pump, caliper etc..) with TT900 tyres by a local bike shop in sg..

i think its a little over-priced..

comments?

Two Wheelers By Choice!

Ride Right to Live.

Originally posted by cephelix@Oct 23 2006, 06:25 PM

so yos,really?not a good cornoer with those tyre configuration??

and if want thicker tyres must change rims??

just wondering about riding on rainy days that's all..

scared ride then skind when cornering....

summore with pillion....

never play corner with pillion..

u will regret it if something happen..

if u just do normal turn, never corner, rainy days should be no problem..

yos> u got me thinking whther posture have anything to do with fishtailin..

hmm..

by posture u mean as in sit to in front or wat..??

i_ride_a_bike> yep its overpriced..

u can just changed to aftermarket ones..

no need original yamaha..

cephelix> corner, u mean wat type..

as in knee scrap corner like my siggy

or just normal turn or just want to corner down a bit..??

wah, nolah....where got until scrape knee???

and with pillion??

never even crossed my mind man....

just normal turn lah...

not so pro to corner until can scrape knee....

posture has someting to do with fishtailing???:confused:

well,anyways, selamat hari raya to all those who celebrate it.....

got extra cash then give me lah...

Originally posted by cephelix@Oct 24 2006, 02:13 AM

wah, nolah....where got until scrape knee???

and with pillion??

never even crossed my mind man....

just normal turn lah...

not so pro to corner until can scrape knee....

posture has someting to do with fishtailing???:confused:

well,anyways, selamat hari raya to all those who celebrate it.....

got extra cash then give me lah...

normal turn should be alright lah for normal tyres unless u bank in too much..

extra cash..?

come out cash got lah..

where got extra one..

:sian: :sian:

anyway... just had this malfunction yesterday.

the electronics stopped working. basicaly the battery seemed dead.

upon checking... the little red fuse by the bike battery apparentedly broke...

changed the spare one in.. viola... bike runs...

but!

question here is... anyone has any idea what burnt the red fuse? HAHA..

Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Oct 23 2006, 07:02 PM

its was pretty good on my wave as the rims are wider

but this stock rims guess its abit too narrow for this configuration

rear is ok but not the front

Racing Boy! Racing Boy! Racing Boy! :deal: :deal:

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg

Refugee...I also had this problem the other day...and worse..I burnt 2 of my fuse...possible causes would be...did u fix any extra lightings or stuffs? if yes...are the wires hidden well..? coz exposed wire when in touch with some parts of our bike will cause short circuit as our bike body possess a ground voltage...that was what happen to me..got the wire cut..and problem fixed! :) 2nd possible cause would be there is something or a device on ur bike u using which is using a voltage not suitable for our bike lor...too strong then burnt! ha..lastly...maybe its just some wiring problem...

I wanna stand with you on a mountain,

I wanna bath with you in the sea,

I wanna lay like this forever...

Until the skies...falls down on me...

Love U Always...

FOUND! after much inspection... story as follows... (-SwQ-... you're right!)

the stupid 3rd brake light on my box was broken by me when i put my helmet in... then most probably, it short circuited... somehow lah hor...

removed it for repair work.. meanwhile taped the ends up already...

anyone living woodlands has a solder to borrow? HAHH!

hey guys..

any shop to recommend in JB tat sells accesseries for sparks...???

and got do racing ka ta at reasonable prices..???

http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q9/Ah_Da_HsH/kupkia058-1.jpg

yea...glad ur problem solved refugee.. :) hey anyone knows where I can do under-carriage neon or LED lights nearer to west side one? hm...i know one at macpherson..but i donno how to go..any other place people? :)

I wanna stand with you on a mountain,

I wanna bath with you in the sea,

I wanna lay like this forever...

Until the skies...falls down on me...

Love U Always...