Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Nov 1 2006, 01:24 PM

i think stroker should have took some pictures! keke

http://img101.imageshack.us/img101/3470/pa287809np7.jpg

http://img92.imageshack.us/img92/2002/pa287838ns5.jpg

http://img90.imageshack.us/img90/4716/pa287840jd1.jpg

http://img92.imageshack.us/img92/1972/pa287855hg2.jpg

http://img89.imageshack.us/img89/3329/pa287863ec6.jpg

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
  • Replies 9.8k

noice stroker.. hope i can the disc full of pics...

skazuz

Originally posted by stroker@Nov 1 2006, 07:11 PM

o_O o_O o_O

hmm..

susally for drag race right..

they have thes extyended bars or swing arm..

not because can provide more acceleration, but to prevent the bike form whellieing any time..

they are called wheelie bars..

i hope the info is right..

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

Originally posted by ah_tat1@Nov 1 2006, 10:30 PM

Wats the biggest possible profile for our spark135 sports rim tires?

Should be this...

Front 80/90

Back 90/80.

maybe not the MAX lah.. but reccomended.

cos too big tyres will create an unbalance in power to weight ratio.

Originally posted by _wacko_@Nov 2 2006, 10:21 AM

hmm..

not because can provide more acceleration, but to prevent the bike form whellieing any time..

yeah... the bike will still wheelie actually. but the bar behind will prevent the bike from flipping over.

what you said is right.. but is it called a wheelie bar anot, cant be sure.. haha

i think the wheelie bar is the bar that the ang mos fix on their tail to set as a limit for the bike right?

correct me if im wrong...

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Nov 2 2006, 12:58 PM

i think the wheelie bar is the bar that the ang mos fix on their tail to set as a limit for the bike right?

correct me if im wrong...

erm limit for wat..?

wheelie bars are installed so that the bike will not wheelie so much dua to the grunt of their bike..

yes it will wheelie, but the wheelie is kept to a minumum..

http://www.dragster.de/web2004_b/review2005/report2005/rep03.jpg

an example..

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

haha sorry wrong info...

i was thinking of the metal bar like thing dat sportbikes fix on the tail there

where they can even stop the bike at a parrallel angle...

Originally posted by _wacko_@Nov 2 2006, 10:21 AM

hmm..

Bro, sorry, but a shorter wheelbase does not provide a faster acceleration. Period.

Wheelbases has nothing gotta do with acceleration nor speed. It alters the geometry of the bike. Their cornering capability and straight-line behaviour. And longer swingarm coupled with a shorter frame aids traction and driveability.. Hence modern sports bike and mx-er have long swingarms.

Yes, drag racers have long wheelbases (by means of extended swingarms) to make their bike less wheelie prone. So is the extended rake/trail angle of their bikes. Its almost impossible to steer/ corner with these bikes. The use their body weight to 'veer' the bike into course in pro drag races.

Yes, wheelie bar is to prevent wheelies.. And yes, they still do wheelie, but a more controlled one.

cheers~

wah, stroker pro sia!

:bow: :bow: :bow:

aniways, i'm gonna ask a very very noob qn kos i am a noob and so it is my right...

the cub races, all the bikes are owned by the ppl who race them?

or are they sponsored??

if owned then much have alot of money sia!!!

-= Unsure of what to get=-

Originally posted by stroker@Nov 2 2006, 02:14 PM

Bro, sorry, but a shorter wheelbase does not provide a faster acceleration. Period.

Wheelbases has nothing gotta do with acceleration nor speed. It alters the geometry of the bike. Their cornering capability and straight-line behaviour. And longer swingarm coupled with a shorter frame aids traction and driveability.. Hence modern sports bike and mx-er have long swingarms.

Yes, drag racers have long wheelbases (by means of extended swingarms) to make their bike less wheelie prone. So is the extended rake/trail angle of their bikes. Its almost impossible to steer/ corner with these bikes. The use their body weight to 'veer' the bike into course in pro drag races.

Yes, wheelie bar is to prevent wheelies.. And yes, they still do wheelie, but a more controlled one.

cheers~

then wrong info..

at least i get half right..

heeh

selling the 2 triangle LE edition colour wan

matt cf look wan the piece at the side joining the tail wan

V shape armour of the Le model wan oso for sale

bought wrong item interested let me know

call me or sms me only 1 piece thanks

Originally posted by cephelix@Nov 2 2006, 06:59 PM

wah, stroker pro sia!

:bow: :bow: :bow:

aniways, i'm gonna ask a very very noob qn kos i am a noob and so it is my right...

the cub races, all the bikes are owned by the ppl who race them?

or are they sponsored??

if owned then much have alot of money sia!!!

i own my on bikw n I"M NOT RICH!!

privateer..

when u have the passion everything is possible..

skazuz

Originally posted by cephelix@Nov 3 2006, 01:22 AM

how do you make it "race ready"?

How about by sending it to a reliable race-mechanic?? :thumb:

sstill not asleep stroker???

okok, say you send it to a RELIABLE RACE MECHANIC,

what does he do?

what does he change?

does anything need to be reinforced?tweaked?changed?

and if so, what are the parts??

-= Unsure of what to get=-

for me self right bro cephelix,

u must know want u want out of ur bike..?

u want it more torque, less top end..?

or vice versa..

to make a race ready bike, things must be changed to improved on the performance..

such as pipes, cdi etc..

stroker > race mechanic..?

to me all mechanics are race mechanic..

not neccesary to send to mechanic if u can DIY..

just saw some balancers on sale online.

did anyone change the balancers for this spark?

and frankly, does it help alot?

refugee> balancers are to prevent heavy vibration from the handlebar..

fro eg, my rs250, when go below 8k rpm, the handllebar will vibrate if without the use of a balancer and in so making my hand numb after long riding..

ppl change is usually for cosmetic purposes..