• Replies 9.8k

Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Nov 2 2006, 08:35 PM

V shape armour of the Le model wan oso for sale

Hi, i am interested on the V shape armour of the Le model. Mine kena curi already. Hiw much u are selling? Do you have the plastic thing that fix on the side fairing for the LE edition? mine also gone.

Past Ride since 1995 : Aprilia RS125, Honda Steed, Honda Shadow 1100 ACE, Honda ST11 0 ABS, Honda S4 VTEC 1, Honda GoldWing GL1500. Honda GoldWing GL1800, Yamaha Spark 135LE, Honda STX1300 ABS, B.M.W (Bus. MRT, Walk), SYM MaxSym 400i

Originally posted by cephelix@Nov 3 2006, 09:41 AM

speechless....

what's a stroker?

simi wats a stroker..?

"stroker > race mechanic" means i'm directing the sentence to stroker only lah,.

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

Originally posted by cephelix@Nov 3 2006, 10:45 AM

chey, thought it was a part of the bike

:sian: :sian:

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

Originally posted by cephelix@Nov 3 2006, 10:51 AM

what, a flange is part of a bike.......

and that sounds weirder than a stroker....

A flange is an external or internal rib, or rim, for strength, as the flange of an iron beam or I-beam; or for a guide, as the flange of a train wheel; or for attachment to another object, as the flange on the end of a pipe, steam cylinder, etc, or on the lens mount of a camera. Thus a flanged rail is a rail with a flange on one side to keep wheels, etc., from running off. The term "flange" is also used for a kind of tool used to form flanges.

source - wikipedia

Originally posted by bikee69@Nov 3 2006, 10:34 AM

Hi, i am interested on the V shape armour of the Le model. Mine kena curi already. Hiw much u are selling? Do you have the plastic thing that fix on the side fairing for the LE edition? mine also gone.

no... the side fairing dat piece i oso wan... but cant find lei...

haiz... u have my number? contact me thanks

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg

hi dudes

ytd went to place dp at BP.. they quote

400 - license plate

674 - insurance 2nd party mitsui

290 - agreement fee

any advice , pls?

Originally posted by ru21@Nov 3 2006, 11:21 AM

hi dudes

400 - license plate

290 - agreement fee

any advice , pls?

400 for license plate..?

wat license plate sia..?

Originally posted by _wacko_@Nov 3 2006, 11:22 AM

400 for license plate..?

wat license plate sia..?

must be gold plated.. with diamonds all around. :lol:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v369/princessafizah/bunny.jpg

ملاي وي٠رايدرس

Originally posted by princessfiz@Nov 3 2006, 11:30 AM

must be gold plated.. with diamonds all around. :lol:

my thoguhts exactly..

Originally posted by _wacko_@Nov 3 2006, 09:14 AM

for me self right bro cephelix,

u must know want u want out of ur bike..?

u want it more torque, less top end..?

or vice versa..

to make a race ready bike, things must be changed to improved on the performance..

such as pipes, cdi etc..

stroker > race mechanic..?

to me all mechanics are race mechanic..

not neccesary to send to mechanic if u can DIY..

:thumb: ya, you must know what you want, and also be prepared to to compromise. When you have top end, you'l lose bottom. Hard facts.

Anyway, to me, a mechanic does not equate race mechanic. Hell no. Was never and will never. A mech very capable of washing carb, changing light bulbs, or even overhauling an engine doesn't make a race mechanic! Will never be. If you know the amount of knowledge/ skill set required behind tuning up a machine for race, you'll appreciate what I just said. Or simply, just ask spidey.

cheers~

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
Originally posted by ah_tat1@Nov 3 2006, 11:30 AM

tink for bidding of nice number har?

i tot minimum for bidding is 500..??

Originally posted by ru21@Nov 3 2006, 11:21 AM

hi dudes

400 - license plate

290 - agreement fee

any advice , pls?

is the price reasonable for BP...?

need advice ...thanks :smile:

i justed check for my friend its going for $4.8-$4.9K for a guy over 21 yrs old

everything in OTR

from the BP breakdown it all adds up bout $4.4 i dun see wats the point lo

and recently another friend got into abit trouble he says after a yr riding his spec3 from BP they ask him to renew his insurance but upgrade dat means like he now is 3rd party he have to get 2nd party this yr so as to renew his insurance...

anybody encounter this as well?

Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Nov 3 2006, 10:56 AM

no... the side fairing dat piece i oso wan... but cant find lei...

haiz... u have my number? contact me thanks

sorry. I dun hv ur number. can u msg me at 92293077. thks

Past Ride since 1995 : Aprilia RS125, Honda Steed, Honda Shadow 1100 ACE, Honda ST11 0 ABS, Honda S4 VTEC 1, Honda GoldWing GL1500. Honda GoldWing GL1800, Yamaha Spark 135LE, Honda STX1300 ABS, B.M.W (Bus. MRT, Walk), SYM MaxSym 400i

Originally posted by ah_tat1@Nov 3 2006, 12:30 PM

my opinion, dun bother abt number plate... u wun be riding it for more than 3 or 4 years rite? save tat $400 up for modding :lovestruck:

hi ah tat,

thanks for the reply.. appreciate it..

i've placed downpayment.... i dun think can redraw the 400

does BP only hold parellel import bikes...?

Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Nov 3 2006, 01:03 PM

i justed check for my friend its going for $4.8-$4.9K for a guy over 21 yrs old

everything in OTR

from the BP breakdown it all adds up bout $4.4 i dun see wats the point lo

and recently another friend got into abit trouble he says after a yr riding his spec3 from BP they ask him to renew his insurance but upgrade dat means like he now is 3rd party he have to get 2nd party this yr so as to renew his insurance...

anybody encounter this as well?

so 4.8-4.9k somewhere else

n 4.4k at bp???

must upgrade insurance???

never heard of such a thing....

i thought insurance up to you??

unless buying 1st hand bike then some shops would ask u take a certain insurance...

if not ur ownself choose what...

-= Unsure of what to get=-

cos from wat they say its listed in the so called agreement signed when purchasing the bike...

BP oso carrys agent bike more ex...