Does your new bike comes with the rear box carrier ?? mine came with a GIVI metal bracket..

Hmm, honestly I do not know. I'll be heading to the shop tomorrow to pay deposit and perhaps ask the dealer about it.

You bought brand new as well? I still need to install the IU when it comes...

Never make someone a priority in your life when you are just an option in theirs~~

• Replies 2k

Finally got a new Fuoco after 2 months of procrastinating~~

Have a few questions that I would appreciate if you guys could provide some answers to :)

I understand that Givi windshield need to get from Mah but apart from them, any other options? Which model is it?

I was quoted $320 for Coocase 48L at Chiap Lee including installation though I feel like getting H&B instead :/

Anyone fix their IU at LTA before? Do they provide bracket as well?

Never make someone a priority in your life when you are just an option in theirs~~

Yo Bros

Let me share some of my Fuoco Experience

I bought my Fuoco from a very nice and patience bro last month :D

This is my 1st bike ever since i passed my 1st bike license 2B in 2004.

For a beginner Bike rider, Fuoco come to my mind.

Some Good- 3-Wheeler is more stable

- It stands when you lock it - parking, resting, waiting, doing something else comes in handy

- This Fuoco is Heavy! Lucky the 3 Wheel + lock. It makes your life so much better.

- Big storage under seat, keep my Laptop+ bag in. I don’t have a rear box yet and is still enough for me

- Cool looking, People will sure give you some stares

- I like the parking brake (rear wheel), sometime it really comes in handy

- 500CC, the pick-up is good. Esp for newbie like me got power = added safety, I can change lane, slope, increase/decrease the gap to vehicles

- It is a super fun ride. Go jalan jalan, lifestyle bike.

- power - 80kmh is chicken feet, 110 kmh is generally good, 130kmh is taxing

Some Bad- 2 front wheels with individual suspension, will give you uneven rock when you banked in from side, it gives u the feeling that you might topple.

- The rear suspension is abit stiff (comments from a 1st timer bike rider)

- Sharp U-Turn, cannot make it sia. This bike wide turn (I think maybe is me la, not comfortable yet)

- Maybe I am new to bike no other comparison, the braking distance is …. Long. I cannot imagine if the previous owner never upgrade the brake. Thanks Bro

- I still not comfortable to squeeze in between cars, lolx. For this I can’t comment much.

Pumping petrol- My virgin pump, when the nozzle goes ‘Tak’, that will be enough le. Additional about $1 max if you really want more, after than that will mostly over flow or splatter

- My FC 1L : 21km. Is this bad? i think is my way of riding ba :(

Finally got a new Fuoco after 2 months of procrastinating~~

Have a few questions that I would appreciate if you guys could provide some answers to :)

I understand that Givi windshield need to get from Mah but apart from them, any other options? Which model is it?

I was quoted $320 for Coocase 48L at Chiap Lee including installation though I feel like getting H&B instead :/

Anyone fix their IU at LTA before? Do they provide bracket as well?

in SG think only can get givi one... in USA there r more options. u can try order online...

as for the IU, many of these authorised IU installer dont want to install for scooters... difficult to dismantle the fairings/covers...

i went STA and they ask me to go back agent to install it...

ended up i get seng kwang to fabricate the bracket and i diy install.

btw they do give u a braket, but a super ugly one lor... and u have to drill your fairing to install lor...

Past: TA150,XVS400,ST1100,TW200,YP250,XL883R,RXK125,FUOCO500IE,R1200C,TW200,FLSTF,XL883L,KLE650B

Present: R1200GS,DRZ400SM,FLTR[RoadGlide]

Yo Bros

Let me share some of my Fuoco Experience

I bought my Fuoco from a very nice and patience bro last month :D

This is my 1st bike ever since i passed my 1st bike license 2B in 2004.

For a beginner Bike rider, Fuoco come to my mind.

Some Good- 3-Wheeler is more stable

- It stands when you lock it - parking, resting, waiting, doing something else comes in handy

- This Fuoco is Heavy! Lucky the 3 Wheel + lock. It makes your life so much better.

- Big storage under seat, keep my Laptop+ bag in. I don’t have a rear box yet and is still enough for me

- Cool looking, People will sure give you some stares

- I like the parking brake (rear wheel), sometime it really comes in handy

- 500CC, the pick-up is good. Esp for newbie like me got power = added safety, I can change lane, slope, increase/decrease the gap to vehicles

- It is a super fun ride. Go jalan jalan, lifestyle bike.

- power - 80kmh is chicken feet, 110 kmh is generally good, 130kmh is taxing

Some Bad- 2 front wheels with individual suspension, will give you uneven rock when you banked in from side, it gives u the feeling that you might topple.

- The rear suspension is abit stiff (comments from a 1st timer bike rider)

- Sharp U-Turn, cannot make it sia. This bike wide turn (I think maybe is me la, not comfortable yet)

- Maybe I am new to bike no other comparison, the braking distance is …. Long. I cannot imagine if the previous owner never upgrade the brake. Thanks Bro

- I still not comfortable to squeeze in between cars, lolx. For this I can’t comment much.

Pumping petrol- My virgin pump, when the nozzle goes ‘Tak’, that will be enough le. Additional about $1 max if you really want more, after than that will mostly over flow or splatter

- My FC 1L : 21km. Is this bad? i think is my way of riding ba :(

Yo bro, glad u r enjoying the ride...

go slow and just enjoy the ride, this is a heavy bike so braking is a bit taxing on the tiny brake pads... if u take a look at the stock pads that u have in your store room, u will know what i mean... the smallest brake pads that i've ever seen... lol

u can reduce the rear shox preload to have a softer ride, right now is set to the max... lol :p

as for u-turn, u got to practice more... :)

FC cant complaint lah... u r using akra exos leh... kekeke...

but u r considered still running in lor... FC should improve after that. :)

Past: TA150,XVS400,ST1100,TW200,YP250,XL883R,RXK125,FUOCO500IE,R1200C,TW200,FLSTF,XL883L,KLE650B

in SG think only can get givi one... in USA there r more options. u can try order online...

as for the IU, many of these authorised IU installer dont want to install for scooters... difficult to dismantle the fairings/covers...

i went STA and they ask me to go back agent to install it...

ended up i get seng kwang to fabricate the bracket and i diy install.

btw they do give u a braket, but a super ugly one lor... and u have to drill your fairing to install lor...

Yeah, found a motor diam (GA Motors) to install the IU. The windshield did you DIY as well? Any idea which Givi model? I see most ppl install Givi WS but can't find the model stated anywhere or is it just a generic universal one?

Hi all, I've got acouple of questions to ask.. Sorry to barge in.. Even though I don't ride a Fuoco, I do happen to own it's cousin the MP3.. What brought me here is because the MP3 thread is abit too quiet..

First question, recently I bumped into a Cisco LTA officer whose a veteran on the MP3.. The guy told me that overall this 3-wheeler is a superb bike.. But there's one thing that worries me is it's steering lock.. He told me that due to wear and tear, the lock could eventually fail.. In a very bad way though, it's not failing to activate when you need it, istead it wil activate when not needed, example when negotiating a bend/corner the steering will just lock by itself.. Reason why Cisco's MP3 now doesn't have the lock, they decided to just run the bike normally.. This I believe is scary.. So back to my question, anyone knows if shops are able to monitor and service the lock before the unthinkable happens..? Does the agent actually do the necessary checks to prevent such incident..?

Second question, where do you all usually service/overhaul your bike..? My bike really needs a major overhaul.. There's a very loud knocking sound coming from the engine.. Any reccomended shop/shops to go to..?

Thanks all in advance for the reply, very much appreciated..

Edited by Ardian
Yeah, found a motor diam (GA Motors) to install the IU. The windshield did you DIY as well? Any idea which Givi model? I see most ppl install Givi WS but can't find the model stated anywhere or is it just a generic universal one?

U need to order 2 parts...

340D - the screen

D340KIT - the mounting brackets

Hope this helps...

U need to order 2 parts...

340D - the screen

D340KIT - the mounting brackets

Hope this helps...

Many thanks mate, it helps greatly.

Anyway regardless of riding a Fuoco or not, we could still meet up for a cuppa kopi any time, cheers ^^

Many thanks mate, it helps greatly.

Anyway regardless of riding a Fuoco or not, we could still meet up for a cuppa kopi any time, cheers ^^

Sure bro, will definitely try to be there if got meetup. :)

Yo bro, glad u r enjoying the ride...

go slow and just enjoy the ride, this is a heavy bike so braking is a bit taxing on the tiny brake pads... if u take a look at the stock pads that u have in your store room, u will know what i mean... the smallest brake pads that i've ever seen... lol

u can reduce the rear shox preload to have a softer ride, right now is set to the max... lol :p

as for u-turn, u got to practice more... :)

FC cant complaint lah... u r using akra exos leh... kekeke...

but u r considered still running in lor... FC should improve after that. :)

Yeah man... Have to go slow and anticipate early. Beside braking... I dont have any complain (yet) for this fuoco. :p

FC to me still on the good side, compared to me takeing bus, the time, or when i drive, the petrol and parking. hehe nv regret in getting a bike.

Maybe only the weather, no air con.

Bro, you still rem the shop that you bought the Brake pad from?

Wanna get a set for standby.

Yeah man... Have to go slow and anticipate early. Beside braking... I dont have any complain (yet) for this fuoco. :p

FC to me still on the good side, compared to me takeing bus, the time, or when i drive, the petrol and parking. hehe nv regret in getting a bike.

Maybe only the weather, no air con.

Bro, you still rem the shop that you bought the Brake pad from?

Wanna get a set for standby.

U should try the stock brakes setup then u will really appreciate the brembo radial master cylinder and ebc pads. Lol

I got them from unique at Toh guan. :)

It is not normal for the handle bar to be slightly off when moving right?

Anyone does their steering alignment before?

It is not normal for the handle bar to be slightly off when moving right?

Anyone does their steering alignment before?

Don't think there is any special tool to align the handlebar to the wheels...

just remove the fake plastic handlebar clamp to access to the real thing, it's just 1 screw to loosen and realign your handlebar. :)

Hi all, I've got acouple of questions to ask.. Sorry to barge in.. Even though I don't ride a Fuoco, I do happen to own it's cousin the MP3.. What brought me here is because the MP3 thread is abit too quiet..

First question, recently I bumped into a Cisco LTA officer whose a veteran on the MP3.. The guy told me that overall this 3-wheeler is a superb bike.. But there's one thing that worries me is it's steering lock.. He told me that due to wear and tear, the lock could eventually fail.. In a very bad way though, it's not failing to activate when you need it, istead it wil activate when not needed, example when negotiating a bend/corner the steering will just lock by itself.. Reason why Cisco's MP3 now doesn't have the lock, they decided to just run the bike normally.. This I believe is scary.. So back to my question, anyone knows if shops are able to monitor and service the lock before the unthinkable happens..? Does the agent actually do the necessary checks to prevent such incident..?

Second question, where do you all usually service/overhaul your bike..? My bike really needs a major overhaul.. There's a very loud knocking sound coming from the engine.. Any reccomended shop/shops to go to..?

best to go back to agent to hv it check !! I am currently having my bike service at Unique Kaki Bukit - collecting 2molo late afternoon

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Don't think there is any special tool to align the handlebar to the wheels...

just remove the fake plastic handlebar clamp to access to the real thing, it's just 1 screw to loosen and realign your handlebar. :)

Thanks, but me just went to ADH to get it fixed~~

After fixing up the necessary, it's really quite a fun transport bike though I still miss the kinda power from my previous bikes.

Such a torture to travel at 80km/hr for the running in, can't wait to get it over and done with~~

I think u r referring to the suspension lock?

I rem read somewhere that wat u hv describe will never happen...

When it fails, u will not be able to lock it... not the other way round lor...

This technology exists for quite a while now, so far never heard of such incident.

My bike has a soft locking issue - so recently i got it serviced & a 5pin 2contact relay was changed, now the locking is superb but i got charged s$75 for a s$8 12v 30amp relay...... Haiz..........

its been sometime that i revived back to the forum.. saw a bro riding a grey fuoco last evening near Buona vista... i was at the other side of the road, on a red fuoco.. guys, jus to be careful on a rainy day ... the fuoco slip and fell in the entrance of the carpark once (in slow speed) when it had a heavy rain months back.but its was jus a scratch on my left front side.... and boy, it was heavy to bring the bike up.....another incident is that it "fishtailed".... while on the painted arrows in the carpark when it rained... jus have to be careful.. being 3 wheels doesnt mean it wont not slip or fall...

Take care .. have fun riding.... perhaps a meetup sometime?

Butataro

5p1crelay.jpg

Guys, here is the picture of the relayed that got changed it is a single contact 5pins rated 12v 30amp.

Do have your unit changed for a better locking, your local bike shop should sell them as well.

its been sometime that i revived back to the forum.. saw a bro riding a grey fuoco last evening near Buona vista... i was at the other side of the road, on a red fuoco.. guys, jus to be careful on a rainy day ... the fuoco slip and fell in the entrance of the carpark once (in slow speed) when it had a heavy rain months back.but its was jus a scratch on my left front side.... and boy, it was heavy to bring the bike up.....another incident is that it "fishtailed".... while on the painted arrows in the carpark when it rained... jus have to be careful.. being 3 wheels doesnt mean it wont not slip or fall...

Take care .. have fun riding.... perhaps a meetup sometime?

Butataro

Happens to me sometimes as well - so when it rain pls be careful. Last week on the PIE coming into Bedok North exit, a cargo truck spill rice all over the road & my wheels also slip but lucky din fall ........ Scary sia ....

[ATTACH=CONFIG]249727[/ATTACH]

Guys, here is the picture of the relayed that got changed it is a single contact 5pins rated 12v 30amp.

Do have your unit changed for a better locking, your local bike shop should sell them as well.

Hmm... could you elaborate a little more about the soft locking issue?

I have a delay in unlocking though. For instance after parking my bike (in suspension lock mode), I proceed to put it on main stand. Subsequently I tried to undo the suspension lock so that it won't be in "locked" mode throughout the night but it seems like I will need to "unlock" it a few times or wait for a few secs before the unlocking mechanism is activated. Is this a safety feature or electronic problem or am I missing out some steps in-between?

Normally I would be in "locked" mode b4 main stand - easier right no need to balance the bike. I will try your way 2molo..... I do know that u have to be seated to "unlock" & "Rev" to go/move forward.... as there is a sensor at the seat.

Hmm... could you elaborate a little more about the soft locking issue?

I have a delay in unlocking though. For instance after parking my bike (in suspension lock mode), I proceed to put it on main stand. Subsequently I tried to undo the suspension lock so that it won't be in "locked" mode throughout the night but it seems like I will need to "unlock" it a few times or wait for a few secs before the unlocking mechanism is activated. Is this a safety feature or electronic problem or am I missing out some steps in-between?

That's a safety feature to prevent accidentally unlocking when u r not seated on the scoot lah. :p

Yeap - I did try to not lock the bike & put her on to the main stand - not easy mate. Best to lock the bike then move her & main stand her..... far much easier & safer ....