I just signed up online today, will be booking the BTL and RTL theory lessons as the customer service told me those are mandatory before any practical lessons can be booked. Forgot to ask them whether i need to attend the BTL theory lessons if I already have class 3 driving license..

Need. Just that no need take BTT only

• Replies 133

I just signed up online today, will be booking the BTL and RTL theory lessons as the customer service told me those are mandatory before any practical lessons can be booked. Forgot to ask them whether i need to attend the BTL theory lessons if I already have class 3 driving license..

Yes, you will need to attend the LESSONS. Just no need to take the BTT test.

Anyway, I remember that the slots for BTL and RTL are quite available. I actually took BTL 1.01 and RTL 1.01 on the very same day I registered with them. Cleared BTL 1.02 and RTL 1.02 the very next day. So started booking for practical lessons by the 3rd day of signing up.

Also, took my RTT evaluation on the 3rd day of signing up. Passed it, then can book for RTT test. Test date is more than 2 months away from when I booked it.

So meanwhile, I'm doing the practical lessons. Just completed the plank course. Next lesson would be 3.02 - emergency brake.

A mid-lifer who started late on the motorised 2-wheeler game. Currently riding a 200NS - with a P-plate.

Randomly rants at www.sgBikerBoy.com

Yes, you will need to attend the LESSONS. Just no need to take the BTT test.

Anyway, I remember that the slots for BTL and RTL are quite available. I actually took BTL 1.01 and RTL 1.01 on the very same day I registered with them. Cleared BTL 1.02 and RTL 1.02 the very next day. So started booking for practical lessons by the 3rd day of signing up.

Also, took my RTT evaluation on the 3rd day of signing up. Passed it, then can book for RTT test. Test date is more than 2 months away from when I booked it.

So meanwhile, I'm doing the practical lessons. Just completed the plank course. Next lesson would be 3.02 - emergency brake.

Thanks lkm. I just attended BTL1.01 and BTL1.02 this morning at BBDC and collected my "welcome" package. Was quite surprised that they don't issue booklets to keep track of training records, but i guess that's one less item to try to remember to bring for lessons. Hope to find some time to attend the RTL1.01 and RTL1.02 next week and then start off with the practicals :)

Based on your booking experience so far, are the 730am practical lessons very popular and difficult to book?

Thanks lkm. I just attended BTL1.01 and BTL1.02 this morning at BBDC and collected my "welcome" package. Was quite surprised that they don't issue booklets to keep track of training records, but i guess that's one less item to try to remember to bring for lessons. Hope to find some time to attend the RTL1.01 and RTL1.02 next week and then start off with the practicals :)

Based on your booking experience so far, are the 730am practical lessons very popular and difficult to book?

Yes - I was pleasantly surprised too. I still remember my Class 3 learning days in BBDC almost 20yrs ago - with that booklet and full of chops. These days, it's all computerised. In fact, it gets updated instantly after completion of your lesson.

The 7:30am practical lessons are rather popular. So you need to book early and then wait. For example, I'm doing lesson 4.01 now, and the next available 730am lesson as of today is 8Nov and 14Nov... You say leh?

But that said, also depends heng suay and which lesson you are on. I have actually attended 3 x 730am lessons before - and they were quite easily booked.

Also, sometimes others who cannot make it will give up and cancel their booking. Good opportunity to snatch it up.

A mid-lifer who started late on the motorised 2-wheeler game. Currently riding a 200NS - with a P-plate.

Yes - I was pleasantly surprised too. I still remember my Class 3 learning days in BBDC almost 20yrs ago - with that booklet and full of chops. These days, it's all computerised. In fact, it gets updated instantly after completion of your lesson.

The 7:30am practical lessons are rather popular. So you need to book early and then wait. For example, I'm doing lesson 4.01 now, and the next available 730am lesson as of today is 8Nov and 14Nov... You say leh?

But that said, also depends heng suay and which lesson you are on. I have actually attended 3 x 730am lessons before - and they were quite easily booked.

Also, sometimes others who cannot make it will give up and cancel their booking. Good opportunity to snatch it up.

Thanks lkm. Guess I'll take one step at a time - finish the RTL first :)

Yeah - the practicals are the fun part of the course! In fact, I look forward to every practical lesson - irrespective of whether I advance to the next lesson or if I have to repeat. I don't look at it as a "lesson", but more like a 100min theme park ride. Hahah... Makes the sessions more enjoyable.

Yeah! Passed my 8.01!!.....

Now waiting to clear my RTT.... =(

You need to attend the 4 theory lessons even with a class 3 licence. But you are exempted from the basic theory test! Just need to pass riding test.

Yeah - the practicals are the fun part of the course! In fact, I look forward to every practical lesson - irrespective of whether I advance to the next lesson or if I have to repeat. I don't look at it as a "lesson", but more like a 100min theme park ride. Hahah... Makes the sessions more enjoyable.

Really like your attitude. I am going to adopt same attitude too and just enjoy the learning.

Enjoy? Everytime u fail, u got to pump in more money. Tell me how to enjoy?

Sent from my E2353 using Tapatalk

Well, if need be, I'll rather "fail" and repeat the lesson - which usually is only a couple of days later, as opposed to failing the TP test and have to wait for about a month later to take again.

I've finished my last evaluation with them and still yet to book my TP test (waiting to clear RTT). But I've been going back for self practice sessions. Too much fun for 100mins at $15. Hahah. Hopefully with these practice sessions (yes, more $$$), I'd be able to clear my TP first time round.

Just completed my RTT. Haha... Passed! In fact, got 50/50! Full marks! If i were still in school, my teachers would have been proud! Haha.

Anyway, before the RTT test proper, i booked a RTT Practice session with BBDC. It's been about 2 months since i took the RTT lessons and my last RTT evaluation, and things were getting rusty in my mind. For those who are about to take their RTT, go do the RTT practice session again. It's only $3. And guess what? The TP test questions were EXACTLY THE SAME as the RTT practice test bank!

Anyway, my test was supposed to be at 8pm. It was only 50 questions, and all the questions were so familiar as I did the practice session just a few hours earlier - all FIVE booklets. And by the time I completed it and walked out of the TP test room, I glanced at my watch..... 7:59pm! Hahaha. I think i completed it in less than 5mins.

So, now, the dreaded TP Practical Test wait..... Sigh.... Slightly over a month to go....

Congratulations lkm on passing your RTT. Good luck for your TP.

Just completed my RTT. Haha... Passed! In fact, got 50/50! Full marks! If i were still in school, my teachers would have been proud! Haha.

Anyway, before the RTT test proper, i booked a RTT Practice session with BBDC. It's been about 2 months since i took the RTT lessons and my last RTT evaluation, and things were getting rusty in my mind. For those who are about to take their RTT, go do the RTT practice session again. It's only $3. And guess what? The TP test questions were EXACTLY THE SAME as the RTT practice test bank!

Anyway, my test was supposed to be at 8pm. It was only 50 questions, and all the questions were so familiar as I did the practice session just a few hours earlier - all FIVE booklets. And by the time I completed it and walked out of the TP test room, I glanced at my watch..... 7:59pm! Hahaha. I think i completed it in less than 5mins.

So, now, the dreaded TP Practical Test wait..... Sigh.... Slightly over a month to go....

Congratulations lkm on passing your RTT. Good luck for your TP.

Thank you. Thank you.

Well, I really was not thinking about the money. What is really important to me was my time, and if I had decided to use my time to learn how to ride, I should take it positively, enjoy the whole learning journey, and gain something useful. I enjoyed the first practical, and am looking forward to go back for the second lesson because I get to do more riding.

Like ur attitude & positive mindset cos learning should be an enjoyable journey. Only by doing so, we will appreciate our license. Unlike some idiots trolls here, evrything abt $, I concocted a saying myself. Hv brains maybe dun hv lotsa $, dun hv brains definitely will not hv $. Think that idiot belong to the latter category. Hope u enjoy ur lessons & the experience stays throughout ur riding life.

Who?

No lah, I did not take the comment negatively. We all have our personal objectives when we decided to do something. Mine is just to fulfil something that I have always wanted to do but did not have the chance to do so earlier. Now that I am 50, I thought I better just do it lor.

Is anyone else here taking TP on 5jan?

all the best for your TP!!

Thanks!!! Counting down to the number of days....

One mistake most test takers make is when turning back INTO circuit. After turning in, you will have to make a left turn to join the road at the give way line, BE SURE TO CHECK YOUR BLINDSPOT, the tester sitting opposite the gate will be looking! 2 points can make or break your final result. Nonetheless, all the best! Ride safe, stay alive!