I just signed up with BBDC on 1Oct, and then realised the wait is so long.... :(

Signed up 1Oct, started lessons on same day, booked RTT on 3Oct..... But..... Test date on 7Dec.... More than 2 months??! Kinda regretted.... But what to do? Already signed up.

A mid-lifer who started late on the motorised 2-wheeler game. Currently riding a 200NS - with a P-plate.

Randomly rants at www.sgBikerBoy.com

• Replies 133

wow that is very good already IMO

SSDC and CDC actually needs you to clear the last lesson before you can book for your TP.

Ey? RTT is the Theory Test, not the TP test wor.... if no pass, no PDL. No PDL, no road. No PDL no road, no TP test!

A mid-lifer who started late on the motorised 2-wheeler game. Currently riding a 200NS - with a P-plate.

RTT should be ok as long you went for the trial test. So make sure to pass rtt at one go if not the waiting game continue..

Hopefully lor.... If fail, jialat... Wait looooong long....

BTW, just finished my lesson 1.02 today.... Taking about 2 to 3 lessons per week - if possible. At this rate, I think I'll clear all the circuit lessons way before my RTT. Sigh. Wished they had an earlier RTT slot.... 2 months??

No la. RTT is for booking of TP only. U can still apply for PDL and go for your road practical after clearing your 5.02.

Cannot leh... according to TP:

Applying for Provisional Driving Licence (PDL) for Class 2B

To apply for a Provisional Driving Licence (PDL), you need to apply personally at the Test Centre and bring along the following documents:

S$ 25.00 (Fee) payable by NETS or Cashcard

NRIC (Singaporean/Permanent Resident)

Passport & Work Permit/Employment Pass (Foreigner)

Completed application form obtainable at Test Centre

Produce proof of completion of Part I training course from Driving School

Basic Theory Test (BTT) Result Slip

Pass the pre-requisite eyesight test conducted by TP staff counter

http://driving-in-singapore.spf.gov.sg/services/driving_in_singapore/services/2Bcklt.html

If u can book RTT means your BTT pass already. so no problem

Hey! you're right! I blur... Hahah... Thanks!! :)

BTW, just finished my lesson 1.02 today.... Taking about 2 to 3 lessons per week - if possible. At this rate, I think I'll clear all the circuit lessons way before my RTT. Sigh. Wished they had an earlier RTT slot.... 2 months??

Try to be consistent as opposed to rushing your lesson. For myself, the earliest TP slot requires me to wait about 45 days to TP.

IMO, a good waiting period to TP is not more than 40 days although sometimes it's quite fully booked, so must really see luck.

It is about 23 days to my TP and I have not rode in 2.5 weeks thereabout. But starting next week, I will go for 1-2 SP per week. 3 days before TP, I'm going for one RC, 2 days before TP, I'm going for one RR, and finally 1 day before TP, I'm going for a SP.

Basically, my point is, you don't want a scenario where you rush your lessons and you have to wait so long to your TP and you don't practice much during that long waiting period (to save money or whatever the reason may be). Being consistent for your frequency of your lessons also more or less ensure you can retain the information for the lesson and bring forward to your next lessons. It also helps to hone your motor riding skills progressively with little or no disruption.

That said, at the end of the day, a lot depends on the learner - his learning curve/ability and of course most importantly, his attitude and outlook.

As long as you have the discipline to review your mistakes after every practical and make a mental note of it every time (of course act on it too) you go for practical, then you should be fine!

Don't focus on the long waiting time for RTE, RTT and TP - it is nothing more than a distraction. Just get the dates, then plan for your lesson frequency.

I'm not exactly rushing. Just doing the recommended 2-3 lessons a week. Slots are so booked that I can't do more even if I wished. I'm just lamenting on the long waiting time for the RTT. More than 2 months wait! Hopefully when I get to book my TP practical test, the waiting time's gonna be shorter.

If you're stuck in the circuit cos you don't have RTT/PDL, make the most of it by doing craploads of CRs. CRs are cheap and super useful.

Out of curiosity, how much is a 2B CR lesson these days?

Class 3 - 24 Jan 2006 - Lancer, Impreza TS, Impreza WRX

Class 2B - 28 October 2010 - SP, KRR

Class 2A - 26 March 2012 - CBR400

Class 2 - 6 June 2013 - Suzuki Hayabusa, GSX-R600

Try to be consistent as opposed to rushing your lesson. For myself, the earliest TP slot requires me to wait about 45 days to TP.

IMO, a good waiting period to TP is not more than 40 days although sometimes it's quite fully booked, so must really see luck.

It is about 23 days to my TP and I have not rode in 2.5 weeks thereabout. But starting next week, I will go for 1-2 SP per week. 3 days before TP, I'm going for one RC, 2 days before TP, I'm going for one RR, and finally 1 day before TP, I'm going for a SP.

Basically, my point is, you don't want a scenario where you rush your lessons and you have to wait so long to your TP and you don't practice much during that long waiting period (to save money or whatever the reason may be). Being consistent for your frequency of your lessons also more or less ensure you can retain the information for the lesson and bring forward to your next lessons. It also helps to hone your motor riding skills progressively with little or no disruption.

That said, at the end of the day, a lot depends on the learner - his learning curve/ability and of course most importantly, his attitude and outlook.

As long as you have the discipline to review your mistakes after every practical and make a mental note of it every time (of course act on it too) you go for practical, then you should be fine!

Don't focus on the long waiting time for RTE, RTT and TP - it is nothing more than a distraction. Just get the dates, then plan for your lesson frequency.

RR is good. Since it covers 2-3 rounds of circuit then go out to the road. So u will have a feel of the TP.

For cr, peak is abt $19! Keep practicing, and you'll eventually get used to riding for everyone else. For myself, the road feels entirely different from learning! Feel free to msg me @ 98161446 if there are anything you want to ask! Build up a new riders community too

If you're stuck in the circuit cos you don't have RTT/PDL, make the most of it by doing craploads of CRs. CRs are cheap and super useful.

Out of curiosity, how much is a 2B CR lesson these days?

I'm assuming that CR stands for circuit revision? Ooh... I didn't know that they had this... hahaha..

Hi everyone,

I'm a newbie considering signing up class2b at BBDC. Can i check with seniors here if BBDC allows multiple bookings at different dates for the same practical lesson? Also do the practical lessons start at 730am as stated in BBDC website?

Hi everyone,

I'm a newbie considering signing up class2b at BBDC. Can i check with seniors here if BBDC allows multiple bookings at different dates for the same practical lesson? Also do the practical lessons start at 730am as stated in BBDC website?

1) No multiple bookings. But generally, next slot availability is approx 1-3 days... In fact, I have once managed to do 2 lessons on the same day.

2) yes. starts 730am earliest. I've done a few 730am slots.

Edited by lkm

Was on the road earlier today and saw a bunch of motorcyclists in luminous vest riding on the expressway. When I pulled up closer, only then I realised that this bunch is doing their expressway familiarisation - which means they must have just passed their 2B. Silently congratulated them and wondered how it will feel when it's my turn... haha..

1) No multiple bookings. But generally, next slot availability is approx 1-3 days... In fact, I have once managed to do 2 lessons on the same day.

2) yes. starts 730am earliest. I've done a few 730am slots.

Hi lkm thanks very much for your advice :) . Great that they have 730am slots - better for me

Great! Have you signed up yet? If so, book your theory test dates asap - the wait is rather lengthy.

I just signed up online today, will be booking the BTL and RTL theory lessons as the customer service told me those are mandatory before any practical lessons can be booked. Forgot to ask them whether i need to attend the BTL theory lessons if I already have class 3 driving license..