hey bros,

i've got a problem here which i want to share with u all... i've purchase a 125z under my friend's name back in 2005 @ SuperBikes @ Ubi... i finish my instalment last year... And now when i went to LTA to transfer ownership , they say can't coz still under bank coz the motorshop haven't delete my hire purchase after i finish my instalment...

So i went back to the shop @ Ubi , guess wat..!! The shop owner gone liao.. For 3 months already.. Run away told by neighbouring shops... :angry: :angry: Now i want to transfer ownership but can't and i called up finance(DBS) and they took so long to look into the matter and call me back.. I'm still wondering whether the shop got give finance the instalment that i paid.. Luckily i kept all the instalment receipts... Now i'm still waiting for answer... Some told me bring the matter to police and C.A.S.E... I don't think not only me encounter this.. No point censoring the name of the shop...:angry: everyoone should know bout this..

Bros, if any of u come across this situation before or have encounter this shop about the same matter.. Do reply or pm me..

http://img43.imageshack.us/img43/4626/img0864dk.jpg

Zai Lorenzo

Yamaha Tzm Fiat'01 - 2007 -> 2011

Aprilia RS125'09 - FEB 2011 -> AUG 2011

Yamaha Spark 135 - Aug 2011 -> Current

Cbr400rr - Next

• Replies 19

Sup**rBikes??! Alamak gone case already bro..

Here's my account.. Gonna be long though...

My 1st KR was bought from there. It's a 2nd hand. After 5 months riding, i accidentally passed through Kallang's ERP Gantry without e cashcard in my IU unit. So i was expecting a letter of summon. INSTEAD, I got a call from LTA(investigation unit). Didn't noe that beating a ERP would be that serious.. Guess what e I.O said,

" Our system shows that u went through a Gantry without e cashcard in it. E system also shows that UR BIKE IS UNDER INVESTIGATION." Now that totally left me berserk! I tried to get additional information but was informed by him that he'll inform me when i reach LTA. So i called up e said shop and bombard them with all vulgars i can think of. Guess what they say,

"We'll get back to u, Sorry." N e line went dead.. They left me clueless?? Nah... More like making me e devil! So i called them again n again but they won't pick up. Guess they have IDD and didn't pick up upon seeing my no.

So.. F it.. I went down to LTA, saw e particular I.O, went into his office.. That's when i got e freaking shock of my life!! He said,

"The reason i call u down is to inform u that u are RIDING UR BIKE WITH NO VALID ROAD TAX, AND NO INSURANCE." Now that totally left me ????. Then what e hell for i paid for e deposit, insurance n everything for.. So i told him that i've settled it with e said shop. I even brought my receipts and instalment receipts n showed it to him. That was when he said,"ALamak Sup**bikes??! Again!?" Again?? So i asked him y did u say again? Then.. He went to e drawers and took out....34 files of other riders getting e same problem like me. It's either no insurance or no road tax or even both(like mine)! Totally left me shock! Then e best part was when he said.."I'm sorry to say but u'll need to leave ur bike here. We're impounding it."

At this point, i can say that my boiling point is much2 worse than e show Boiling Points..! So i ask, how am i supposed to get back all my $$$??! All he said is to lodge a police report, go back to e shop and claim from them. If it fails, hire a lawyer.. So there's nothing to be done. All i can say is Bye bYE to my beloved bike.. But i managed to get all my $$$ back from them. I didn't lodge a police report. Instead, immediately after leaving LTA, my bro n cousins were already outside LTA. So all of us headed down to Sup**bikes, went up to their "office" and bombard 1 of e clerk there.(I say 1 of e clerk as she was e one in-charge of my transactions). So i told her that i want full refund of $3000+! She said she'll give me a cheque. But i said no, if ppl can con bike, $$$ would be much easier to them! I insisted i want cash!

The next day i went back to e shop to collect my refunds. Guess what, she said it's not ready yet. Then she started crying telling how life is hard for her.. Bla3.... Telling me to give her time n so on as sales was very bad.. I said no! u promised today so i want today! Business bad? That's wat u get for conning 30+ ppl!! I told her it's either she makes e payment by evening, or my lawyer will be there then. That made her wail somehwat like a seal! I don't care n i left. Then by 4, one of e staff called me to say that e $$$ is ready. I was like.. So fast?? I left there at 2 going to 3.. Didn't she ask me to give her time n so on.. Well wat e hell! My money's ready n it's time for me to collect it, n get a new bike! Headed down, saw some LTA officers there too! Guess they're in really deep shi+! e staff gave me e envelope, counted right in front of their eyes every single cents!

That shop is a con one TS.. Frens of mine had their bikes impounded too.. Now they've "ran off"?? All e best to u TS.. Yeah u should lodge a report to e police and to C.A.S.E. Report it to police so that u have e evidence just in case they wanna backstab ppl again. That's what desperate ppl does.. It's either they steal, con or rob. Do not throw e receipts away too bro.. Keep it all. Might come in handy one day.. All e best!

http://robeastblog.files.wordpress.com/2008/06/jabbawockeez_red.jpg

wow!interesting story..anyway superbikes @ which block ah?3007 there ah?i only noticed one or both s1 motoring shop mei you liao,maybe its not that salesperson's fault..who noes her boss told her to do this and that and she's involved in this whole picture unintentionally,well,good luck.burn superbikes.

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

wow!interesting story..anyway superbikes @ which block ah?3007 there ah?i only noticed one or both s1 motoring shop mei you liao,maybe its not that salesperson's fault..who noes her boss told her to do this and that and she's involved in this whole picture unintentionally,well,good luck.burn superbikes.

Well bro.. If she really is just following her boss's orders, that means that she's a dumb a55 stupid clerk rite?? Y risk herself doing all this? Whateva it is.. That shop has a very2 bad reputation.. Well known for conning ppl.. Pretty slick.. Maybe they didn't move out.. Maybe they're already behind e bars???:D I'll pray for that..:clapping: :clapping:

Kito thanks for the respond.. guess wat after i go crazy on the phone with the DBS loan officer , they email this biatch and this biatch called me back immediately... I ask her why her shop close for nearly 3 months , and guess wat reason she gave me... HER MOM IN HOSPITAL , ONLY FRUITCAKES will believe it.. i DEMAND her to release my bike , she said she will do it a.s.a.p. i tell her i will take legal action against her if it's still not release within this one week.. Uncountable sorry came out from her mouth... i have all the receipts with me... The bank advise me tat give her one more week to settle my part.. They also told me she got no where to run... One Hint they give me is tat this biatch has done it alot of times... BEWARE BROS , this shop is far worst than a black list shop .. It shouldn't exist... VERY CUNNING.... She dont even dare to meet up to talk bout this matter... F**ktard.. all the best to me..

http://img43.imageshack.us/img43/4626/img0864dk.jpg

Zai Lorenzo

Yamaha Tzm Fiat'01 - 2007 -> 2011

Aprilia RS125'09 - FEB 2011 -> AUG 2011

Yamaha Spark 135 - Aug 2011 -> Current

Cbr400rr - Next

wow...sure is a bad experience bro...good luck to u ! :thumb:

wow wtf man when i first read this.....superbikes ? now really is sup up yr ass bike mate . if all the 34 victims file police n lawyer whack her...... she is really bangbusser willy wonker man. update us on ur news !!!!!!!!!!!

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

wow...

i almost bought a used spec 3 when i was shopping for a 2A bike 2 years back. no wonder when i thought of trading in my GSR the man at L***'s told me bad stories about this Superb**** shop. no only L***'s but other bike shops too.

Kito thanks for the respond.. guess wat after i go crazy on the phone with the DBS loan officer , they email this biatch and this biatch called me back immediately... I ask her why her shop close for nearly 3 months , and guess wat reason she gave me... HER MOM IN HOSPITAL , ONLY FRUITCAKES will believe it.. i DEMAND her to release my bike , she said she will do it a.s.a.p. i tell her i will take legal action against her if it's still not release within this one week.. Uncountable sorry came out from her mouth... i have all the receipts with me... The bank advise me tat give her one more week to settle my part.. They also told me she got no where to run... One Hint they give me is tat this biatch has done it alot of times... BEWARE BROS , this shop is far worst than a black list shop .. It shouldn't exist... VERY CUNNING.... She dont even dare to meet up to talk bout this matter... F**ktard.. all the best to me..

No problem bro.. Just remember to DON'T throw away those receipts.. In fact, e best thing is to keep on "pesterising" her for ur bike.. Her mom in hospital?? Yah rite.. See it's hard to believe ppl when they cheat u.. Don't forget to lodge e report bro..:thumb: I believe that biatch name is Jennif**??

wow...

i almost bought a used spec 3 when i was shopping for a 2A bike 2 years back. no wonder when i thought of trading in my GSR the man at L***'s told me bad stories about this Superb**** shop. no only L***'s but other bike shops too.

Lucky u bro! If not u'll be in e 30+ list like me..:angry: Yeah that bike shop is really cunning.. Cunning to e brim! But wth.. What goes around comes around.. N yeah that dum a55 bike shop really has an extremely good reputation.. But.. All for e wrong reason that is..:faint:

wah siong man!!

i tot i only one

i oso kena man

Rode my bike for 3months only to find out dat the shop never did change of ownership!!!!

Lucky nvr kena road block!

then me and the original bike owner go down there and **** the place up..

Same story crying s**t all dat...

Wah we piss siak...

We came on Thurs,... then she told us she would do it by Friday , most to most Sat lah..

So we waited ah give face,...in fact we came on next weds... GUESS WAT?

NEVER EVEN LIFT A FINGER!!!!!..

we go again bombard her... i nearly throw my fullface at her..... Lucky got one Malay gurl told us that "she" would PERSONALLY to the settlement for us... then the next day.. Yupz... Done!..

If it wasnt for her... i would confirm Chop sign report to CASE, Hire Lawyer..

Wah Piang leh....

mine was ard May 2007.

Im so sorry to hear about yours bro

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/z0obay/Vandamme.gif

kito very interestin story bro..I never really notice that shop around there..Maybe next time you could show me where it once stood? :cheeky:

Noted.. SuperBikes at Ubi... :dot:

===============

ZX-150" OCT '07 - FEB '09

SPEC III" FEB '09 - APR '11

GSXR-750" APR '11 - DEC '11

FZ6S2" JAN 12 - JULY '12

FZ1N" JULY 12 - MAR '15

MONSTER 796" MAR '15 - ???

===============

wonder if it happens to those on loan for more than 4 years or so? Usually we don't keep the old receipts.o_O

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

same case here bro.. stuck wit superbikez.... damn shop

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn: