i kena 30 points in 24 mths, need suspension for 3 mth or 1 mth? what should i do? can appeal? if attend re-training course, which driving ctr is easier to pass? ang mo kio or bukit batok driving ctr? help:cry:

• Replies 14

i guess all driving center the same...see which 1 convient for u to go to...

http://www.parrotparrot.com/stopcruelty/cruelty1.gif

Gt Suspension less than A Year meh :confused: Tout min iz a year...

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

30 points in 24months? Bro, I can foresee u gonna have a hard time getting ur license back at ANY driving centre..

i kena 30 points in 24 mths, need suspension for 3 mth or 1 mth? what should i do? can appeal? if attend re-training course, which driving ctr is easier to pass? ang mo kio or bukit batok driving ctr? help:cry:

bro 1st time is 3 mth and if you attened a one day class in sscd arrange by the traffic police it will reduce to 1 mth. after 1 mth you will get back 12point.if the 2nd time u kana again 4 mth! no more class for u 4 mth! the 3rd time kiss ur lic good bye.... same thing happened to me too:cry: :cry:

pratice safe rideing do not speed!!!!!!!!!:dot: :dot: :dot:

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n198/projectd_01/untitled.jpg
Gt Suspension less than A Year meh :confused: Tout min iz a year...

provided you are not a p plate holder and no suspened befor:dot:

DIPS Scenarios

Motorist with Clean Driving Record

Mr A has a clean driving record. DIPS allows Mr A to accumulate up to 23 demerit points within 24 months from the first offence with demerit points which has not been expunged. His licence will be suspended if he accumulates 24 or more demerit points within 24 months.

For example, on 1/1/2000, he commits his first traffic offence carrying 8 demerit points.

If he maintains a 12-month period free of offences carrying demerit points from the date of this offence committed on 1/1/2000, his 8 demerit points will be expunged and he will have a clean driving record again on 1/1/2001.

However, Mr A did not manage to maintain the 12-month period free of demerit points. On 8/3/2000, he commits a demerit points offence carrying 6 points. Since he has accumulated 14 points for the 2 offences, he will be sent an advisory letter informing him that he has accumulated more than 12 points.

On 15/8/2000, Mr A then commits another offence carrying 12 demerit points. He has accumulated 26 demerit points within the 24 months, and a notice of suspension will be mailed to him. He will be liable for a suspension of 3 months. If he attends a 1-day retraining programme, his suspension may be reduced to 4 weeks.

Motorist with Suspension Record

Mr A served his suspension that ended on 15/11/2000. His previous 26 points are expunged but his suspension record still stands.

Because his previous suspension is still on record, Mr A will be liable for another suspension if he accumulates 12 or more demerit points within 12 months from the date his suspension was lifted on 15/11/2000. If he maintains a demerit-point free record for 24 months starting from 15/11/2000, his suspension record itself will be expunged on 15/11/2002.

On 1/9/2001, Mr A commits an 8-demerit point offence. The 12-month and 24-month qualifying period for demerit points and suspension records to be expunged respectively will then start from 1/9/2001. If he maintains a demerit point free record:

a) On 1/9/2002, his 8 demerit points will be expunged. However, his suspension record still stands and he cannot accumulate 12 or more demerit points within the next 12 months.

b) On 1/9/2003, his suspension record will be expunged. He will revert to having a clean driving record. This means that he can accumulate up to 23 demerit points within 24 months. His licence is liable for suspension if he accumulates 24 or more demerit points within 24 months.

Additional Example 1

Mr B has a clean driving record. On 1/1/2001, he commits his first offence carrying 12 demerit points. On 15/4/2001, he commits another offence carrying 18 demerit points. As he has accumulated 30 demerit points within a 24-month period, he is liable for suspension.

Mr B decides to appeal against the offence committed on 15/4/2001. During the appeal process, he commits an offence carrying 4 demerit points on 21/6/2001.

Mr B's appeal was subsequently rejected and he served a 1-month suspension from 13/7/2001 to 12/8/2001. His suspension was lifted on 13/8/2001. His previous 30 demerit points are expunged. However, he still has 4 demerit points under his records for the offence committed on 21/6/2001.

If Mr B maintains a demerit point free record:

a) On 21/7/2002, his 4 demerit points will be expunged. This is a 13-month period after the offence on the 21/6/2001 was committed, consisting of 12 months after the offence is committed excluding any time served under suspension (which is 1 month in this example).

b) On 13/8/2003, his suspension record will be expunged. This is 24 months after Mr B's suspension is lifted.

Additional Example 2

Mr C has a clean driving record. On 1/1/2001, he commits his first offence carrying 8 demerit points. On 1/4/2001, he commits another offence carrying 6 demerit points. Since he has accumulated 14 demerit points within a 24-month period, he will receive an advisory letter informing him that he has accumulated more than 12 points. If Mr C thereafter maintains a 12-month period free of offences carrying demerit points from the last offence date (1/4/2001), his 14 demerit points will be expunged and he will have a clean driving record again on 1/4/2002.

bro 1st time is 3 mth and if you attened a one day class in sscd arrange by the traffic police it will reduce to 1 mth. after 1 mth you will get back 12point.if the 2nd time u kana again 4 mth! no more class for u 4 mth! the 3rd time kiss ur lic good bye.... same thing happened to me too:cry: :cry:

pratice safe rideing do not speed!!!!!!!!!:dot: :dot: :dot:

how is re-training class? its easy to pass? which place better? one day in practice and theory?

how is re-training class? its easy to pass? which place better? one day in practice and theory?[/quoteu can try ssdc when is ur re-tranning

Hey... Its only 3 mths... 1 mth... even 1 yr, oso nt bad le.

I kena revoke... 18mths... Today last day... (that's y so long didnt visit SGbike forum)

Tml I cheong to re-take my 2B...

So 3 mths 1mth, 1 yr... chop chop la...

I almost kill my BF when I gt revoke... Bt then... Its OVER. Yea...

1st bike: Piaggio Sfera 80

2nd bike: Honda Phantom 150

3rd bike: Aprilia RS125

4th bike: Vespa PX150E

5th bike: Sachs MadAss 125

6th bike: Gilera VXR 200

Now: KTM Duke 125 *_*

wah... kill bf over a license...

is it really that serious?

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg